or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal on the Park Hotel

Cnr Alice & Albert Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe City View King Room Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa Suite Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Living Area Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Pub/Lounge Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - The Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Interior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Garden Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Interior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Fitness Room Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Interior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Interior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages
Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Bathroom Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Interior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Facilities Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Janine R. Couples Australia, September 29, 2013
Very comfortable & clean twin room.Parking was $28

Clean, spacious and quiet
7
Our stay was Lovely thankyou. We found the restaurant to be unaffordable though and we also would have dined there. Parking is $28 in addition to room fees which was disappointing. Guest parking should be included.
Ronald K. Business travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
Dissapointing

nice view across the botanic gardens,good tv enetertainment, elegant furnishings
6.3
Could have been a lot better.Room was not ready when we arrived.The room had not been fully serviced once we did get in. Water went off on us and i had a shower in dirty water. Staff had forgotten to inform us of maintenance work.Parking fee is expensive $28 per day,even though i managed to get the parking fee waived should be inclusive for guests. Apart from this the hotel was quiet good and the staff were very apologetic for all the mishaps. For me though i wouldnt go back. Much better hotels for cheaper in Brisbane
Des P. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
Enjoyable

location, price, reception staff
8.3
Royal on the Park Hotel, Brisbane We stayed overnight at the Royal on the Park so that we could attend a wedding nearby. Reception was welcoming and helpful. Our baggage was collected from the car and delivered to our room. The room was large with a great view over the park. All facilities that we could wish for were present including free WiFi. The bed was comfortable and spacious. The hotel’s location near the centre of Brisbane is a plus with the Old Botanic Gardens opposite a relaxing area to walk. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for a long or short stay.
Neil S. Business travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
Everything was highly satisfactory.

No hanging around
8.7
Brian O. Business travelers Australia, September 6, 2013
excellent location

location, dining, park
5.3
Excellent location, and once a fine Hotel, but is getting tired now and is overpriced.
Kathryn C. Couples Australia, September 2, 2013
excellent hotel, friendly staff, large rooms.

Large rooms, nice breakfast buffet, staff attentive.
9.3
We were in Brisbane to visit friends for a long weekend. Having not been to the city in many years we were uncertain as to where we should stay. The Royal on the Park had good reviews so we decided we would try it. We were not disappointed, the rooms were large and spacious, the bathroom was a little small but functional, the staff were friendly and check in and out was quick. We had breakfast every morning, a little tip if they offer you breakfast for $25 take it, good choice and plenty of hot coffee plus a nespresso machine. We didn't, and ended up eating at the hotel and the same breakfast cost us $32. We had cocktails in the bar one night. The price was what you would expect to pay in the city for them, the bar attendant was very lovely. The rooms have recently been refurbished, and they make the room up daily. Coffee tea and milk are in the rooms. Free wifi in all areas of the hotel and works exceptionally well.
Wee L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2013
Nice hotel in a center location

Breakfast,staff and location
7.7
It was a good experience except that I had to pay 400 Aussie dollars to get back my car from the central tow company as my car was towed away during right infront of the hotel. I did not realize I parked the car in a time restricted zone and I was not informed by the hotel staff.
Graeme W. Couples Australia, August 16, 2013
Superb accomodation & food,Friendly helpful staff

location,staff & accomodation
9.7
enjoyable as always,staff very helpful,accomodation is excellent and ideal location
Bernard T. Couples Australia, August 13, 2013
International hotel, modern, clean, city location

City location, airport location, restaurants
9.3
This is a nice clean and modern hotel located in the city but situated across from the park and the river. Very quiet and within 2 minutes to the city centre, shops and restaurants.
Tm T. Families with older children Australia, August 12, 2013
Convenient location

Close to city, quiet with free Internet access
6.3
Central location but need parking fee of 28 per night which is not stated at time of booking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe City View KingRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe City View King RoomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa SuiteRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Living AreaRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Pub/LoungeRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - The Walnut RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - InteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - GardenRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - InteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Fitness RoomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - InteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - InteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - BathroomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - InteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - FacilitiesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3C07