Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal on the Park Hotel

Cnr Alice & Albert Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe City View King Room Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa Suite Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Living Area Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Pub/Lounge Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - The Walnut Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Interior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Garden Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Interior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Fitness Room Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Interior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Interior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages
Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Bathroom Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Interior Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Facilities Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with young children (13)
Sort by:
Wilhelmina D. Families with young children Australia, July 19, 2014
Hong Kong Family

Location, child-friendly, Food and Beverage Manager
6.3
Overall, a good experience and we are return customers to the Royal on the Park. Great location and good hotel if you have young children. Generally, the staff are friendly and helpful in most instances. The Food and Beverage Manager is excellent and an asset to the hotel. The daily housekeeping was not to the standard we expect (small touches overlooked, just a basic clean and tidy yet pyjamas left unfolded etc). This was not the case twelve months ago during our stay. Some front desk staff were somewhat dismissive and rude at times (particularly one female employee). The room service seemed expensive and the quality of the meals did not match the cost. Would recommend the hotel to families and would stay again with our family.
Jinwon J. Families with young children South Korea, May 3, 2014
cmportable and friendly staff

friendly staff, good location, good quality
7.7
very friendly and courteous staff. double twin beds and so comfortable and clean. free wifi. beautiful location with easy walking distance to the cbd and at the gates if the botanical gardens.
Tony R. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2014
Great location, close to public transport, shops

Location opposite Botanical Gardens, but yet so close to the city center, good access to bus, river transport
7.7
Very pleasant, room was good, family friendly with easy access to city and city sights. I would stay here again. Guests bringing their own car should be aware that free guest parking is not included. There is a daily charge of $28 to park your care. Apparently this is common of other city hotels, and this is one of the cheaper parking rates !!! Caught me by surprise. :(
Thao N. Families with young children Vietnam, October 24, 2013
Pleasant stay at this hotel.

Good Customer service, large bedroom, close to botanic garden
8
We were very pleased with the customer service and the room in this hotel. However, the hair dryer in the bathroom didn't work very well. And we had to keep changing the password of the wifi Internet every day which was quite annoying. Other than that we were happy with the hotel location and the room decor.
Bonnie R. Families with young children Australia, July 27, 2013
easy, comfortable base for brisbane stay

central loation, close to public transport, over the road from botanial gardens and playground
9.3
This was a great base for our 2 nights in Brisbane, walking distance to citycat, the botanical gardens.Easy and friendly check in(great after a flight with 2 little ones)additional costs was the 20 day parking, but it is Brisbane, and not a free car park around.
John B. Families with young children Australia, July 21, 2013
Good value or money

City hotel, clean, great shopping
7.3
Comfortable stay, safe hotel in central CBD. However staff is efficient but not as friendly as it can be. The should welcome customers with smiles.
Wendy L. Families with young children China, July 8, 2013
Great location and view

The hotel is close to a park with a good garden and city view, the staff were very friendly and attentive.
8.3
Very good location and good view to the garden. The friendly staff gave us a very good impression.
Benjamin C. Families with young children Singapore, April 27, 2013
Modern comforts in a charming old world hotel

Quality beddings, quiet and spotless accommodation in the heart of the city
8
Everything else was perfect although minor inconveniences were tolerable though we only stayed a night: - the bathroom is small and a little cramped for a large person - the walls are thin as we could hear the next door baby/toddler crying incontrollably - the plumbing or soundproofing needs looking into because we could hear the water pipes running whenever the next door guests took a shower so I imagine it would be vice versa - there is no linked covered walkway from the carpark to the hotel lobby It has one of the most comfortable beds (and especially pillows) that we have slept in! Never better sleep while on holiday.
Chan S. Families with young children Singapore, October 26, 2012
Great service and good location

Prompt service with a smile
7.3
A boutique hotel with a small pool. Room and bathroom were acceptable but not impressive,. However, the service from reception, bellhop and housekeeping was very good.
Geng Z. Families with young children China, October 6, 2012
Very nice hotel to live in and service's good

the service is full of smile
9.3
We spent a few days in this smile hotel with the reception with a lot help and smile,the balcony is large and good view to the beach
Hotel Feature Tip: a large balcony with good sightseeing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe City View KingRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe City View King RoomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Executive Spa SuiteRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Living AreaRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Pub/LoungeRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - The Walnut RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - InteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - GardenRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - InteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Fitness RoomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - InteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - InteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - BathroomRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - InteriorRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and BeveragesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - FacilitiesRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantRoyal on the Park Hotel Brisbane - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B03