or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa

Utorda Beach, Utorda, Salcette, Colva, South Goa, India 403713 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Royal Orchid Galaxy Resort
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Club Room Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Suite Room Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Dining at Beach Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Pub/Lounge Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Golf Course Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Golf Course Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Golf Course Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Surroundings Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Hot Tub Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Spa Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Spa Lobby Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Lobby Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Reception Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Cosmos
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Cosmos Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Cosmos Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Hotel Exterior Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Hotel Exterior Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Restaurant Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Spa Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Restaurant Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Guest Room Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Guest Room Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Guest Room Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming Pool
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 73

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Maria F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2014
Staff were not totally professional at reception

Location ,dinning and general structure
7
Somewahat disappointed. Staff on reception had conversations between themselves whilst I Waited.Room was not that clean and linen was soiled. The phone in the room didn't work.had to call for room service using my cell phone. I was very dissatisfied with the resort overall
Roopak P. Families with young children India, October 26, 2014
stay at royal orchid

location
6
it was very average and did not meet our expectations. Overall not money's worth.
Patcharin M. Couples Thailand, September 17, 2014
Nice location

Beach close by and water is cleaner comparatively than north goa
6
Nice location, quiet but housekeeping need to do better job in keeping the rooms clean
Renato L. Business travelers Italy, May 11, 2014
Nice location, disappointing service

Location only
4.7
We had booked a pick up at the airport (for 1500 INR single way): upon arriving none was there for us. After 30 min and several phone calls where we were assured that the driver was arriving, we took a taxi (for 975 INR). During check-in they told us that the previous flight was delayed and the driver was still on the way bringing other guests. They promised us free shuttle bus to the airport (which we got) and 15% off drinks and food (only 2 out of 5 got it, after complaining for the wrong billing at check-out). Overall the structures are rather run down, stained bath tubs, humidity stains on the walls and on the curtains, only one (big) towel per day in the bathroom, asked for more they promised to deliver more but failed to do so. The swimming pool is very small (water is incredibly hot) and crowded with families playing with balls, so forget laying on a deck chair on the pool side if you don't want to get hit or splashed (let alone swimming). Good massage provided in the spa area. Breakfast rather poor for international standards, bad drinks at the pool bar but good indian food at the restaurant for lunch/dinner.
Laurent F. Families with older children France, April 28, 2014
Not enough !

restaurant. Beach.park
5.3
Not clean enough ! the paint fall down in aur room as well as a part of the roof in the shower ! personal not always online with what the hotel would like to be ...
Padam D. Couples India, April 7, 2014
close to beautiful neat n clean beach, nice view

close to beach, close to rental shops(bike n car), lots of greenry in and arround hotel
9
Nice hotel very close to neat and clean beach. Beach have nice shacks and views (cool & clam). Beach is not overcrowded. Hotel staff was nice and attentive, putting best efforts to make stay comfortable.
Sandeep S. Families with older children India, November 6, 2013
just not what you expect from a 5 star property

close to the beach
5.7
Very average. Would rate it more as a 3 star hotel. Quite expensive for what you get
Rick G. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Great restaurant and location

Fantastic pool, bar and restaurant
9
The staff was perfect the ool was great ... great location.. loved it
Hane K. Business travelers Singapore, August 30, 2013
Excellent location, great service

Beach location, great resort design, excellent staff service
9.3
My first visit to Goa and having stayed in Royal Orchid in Bangalore many times, I decided to choose Royal Orchid Goa as I was already familiar with its excellent service and good hotel design. And as expected, the service was par excellence from the moment we arrive. The check in was good, the room was good, the food in the restaurant was excellent. One thing that is the best feature is its location to the beach! right outside the hotel, the beach was quiet, clean, private, it was really really the best highlight of my trip. I definitely would make Royal Orchid Goa my vacation hotel and I cant wait to be back. I would definitely recommend this hotel
Vijay K. Couples India, June 4, 2013
Our stay was comfortable but uneventful

It is close to a neat and clean beach
5.3
The hotel's F&B left much to be desired. Prices are expensive for the food and drinks on offer. Buffet lunch and dinner are very basic and as pricy as in Europe. Internet access is frightfully expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South GoaRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Club RoomRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Suite RoomRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Dining at BeachRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Pub/LoungeRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Golf CourseRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Golf CourseRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Golf CourseRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - SurroundingsRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Hot TubRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - SpaRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Spa LobbyRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - LobbyRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - ReceptionRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Cosmos Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Cosmos Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Cosmos Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - SpaRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01