My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa

Utorda Beach, Utorda, Salcette, Colva, South Goa, India 403713 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Royal Orchid Galaxy Resort

Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Club Room Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Suite Room Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Dining at Beach Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Pub/Lounge Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Golf Course Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Golf Course Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Golf Course Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Surroundings Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Hot Tub Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Spa Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Spa Lobby Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Lobby Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Lobby
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Reception Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Cosmos Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Cosmos Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Cosmos Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Hotel Exterior Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Hotel Exterior Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Restaurant Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Spa Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Restaurant Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Guest Room Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Guest Room
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 73

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Renato L. Business travelers Italy, May 11, 2014
Nice location, disappointing service

Location only
4.7
We had booked a pick up at the airport (for 1500 INR single way): upon arriving none was there for us. After 30 min and several phone calls where we were assured that the driver was arriving, we took a taxi (for 975 INR). During check-in they told us that the previous flight was delayed and the driver was still on the way bringing other guests. They promised us free shuttle bus to the airport (which we got) and 15% off drinks and food (only 2 out of 5 got it, after complaining for the wrong billing at check-out). Overall the structures are rather run down, stained bath tubs, humidity stains on the walls and on the curtains, only one (big) towel per day in the bathroom, asked for more they promised to deliver more but failed to do so. The swimming pool is very small (water is incredibly hot) and crowded with families playing with balls, so forget laying on a deck chair on the pool side if you don't want to get hit or splashed (let alone swimming). Good massage provided in the spa area. Breakfast rather poor for international standards, bad drinks at the pool bar but good indian food at the restaurant for lunch/dinner.
Laurent F. Families with older children France, April 28, 2014
Not enough !

restaurant. Beach.park
5.3
Not clean enough ! the paint fall down in aur room as well as a part of the roof in the shower ! personal not always online with what the hotel would like to be ...
Padam D. Couples India, April 7, 2014
close to beautiful neat n clean beach, nice view

close to beach, close to rental shops(bike n car), lots of greenry in and arround hotel
9
Nice hotel very close to neat and clean beach. Beach have nice shacks and views (cool & clam). Beach is not overcrowded. Hotel staff was nice and attentive, putting best efforts to make stay comfortable.
Sandeep S. Families with older children India, November 6, 2013
just not what you expect from a 5 star property

close to the beach
5.7
Very average. Would rate it more as a 3 star hotel. Quite expensive for what you get
Rick G. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Great restaurant and location

Fantastic pool, bar and restaurant
9
The staff was perfect the ool was great ... great location.. loved it
Hane K. Business travelers Singapore, August 30, 2013
Excellent location, great service

Beach location, great resort design, excellent staff service
9.3
My first visit to Goa and having stayed in Royal Orchid in Bangalore many times, I decided to choose Royal Orchid Goa as I was already familiar with its excellent service and good hotel design. And as expected, the service was par excellence from the moment we arrive. The check in was good, the room was good, the food in the restaurant was excellent. One thing that is the best feature is its location to the beach! right outside the hotel, the beach was quiet, clean, private, it was really really the best highlight of my trip. I definitely would make Royal Orchid Goa my vacation hotel and I cant wait to be back. I would definitely recommend this hotel
Vijay K. Couples India, June 4, 2013
Our stay was comfortable but uneventful

It is close to a neat and clean beach
5.3
The hotel's F&B left much to be desired. Prices are expensive for the food and drinks on offer. Buffet lunch and dinner are very basic and as pricy as in Europe. Internet access is frightfully expensive.
Joel W. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2013
nice 3 days with my wife on the beach

beautiful grounds, nice restaurants, by the beach
8
Check in was smooth and the lobby area was beautiful, open, nicely done, along with the apple drinks we received while waiting. The grounds are well kept and look nice. Our room was nice, although not very spacious. There is a nice little balcony off the rooms with 2 comfortable chairs and a table. Unfortunately our room faced out the back, and not to the front where the pool is, so we only used it once. The short 2 minute walk to the beach was nice, especially since the property is connected to the beach. The restaurants are wonderful, but a little pricey. We enjoyed the Cosmos restaurant for breakfast every morning. Being able to sit outside on the 2nd floor overlooking the complex while eating was nice. One day it was a little too hot so we ate inside in the A/C and that was nice as well. Nice selection for the most part. The fruit bar was lacking variety while we were there. The omelette bar was always our favorite and getting bacon with our omelette was a nice treat. The beach is beautiful and clean, not like other beaches we've been to in Goa. There are the seafood shacks on the beach right outside. We found that if you walk down to the left (south) about 1/2 km on the beach, you will find two nice restaurants that offer candlelight dinning on the beach, for a much more affordable price. Great food too. But everybody else from the 2 other resorts nearby also know this so you have to go early to get a good table. We did this every night and loved it. The staff was helpful and attentive, for the most part. The staff watching the pool reprimanded me for "diving" because I sort of dove a little as I was walking down the stairs into the pool. My feet were already in the pool. Ridiculous! He needs to lighten up a little :) Pool needs some repairs because tile is coming up in parts of it. Overall a nice stay.
Priya D. Families with young children Switzerland, January 3, 2013
lovely hotel beautiful lawn, very friendly

swimming pool, beautiful lawn, comfortable rooms, good service
8
quite small and intimate hotel, comfortable rooms aligning the pool. great spa, beautiful lawn, christmas and new year decorations exquisite, very helpful staff. my 9 year old son made friends and was entertained from morning to evening, playing football, cricket, etc. he was thrilled.,
Laura C. Groups Italy, November 12, 2012
lovely service, very nice premises, friendly staff

spa, pool, bar, beach, restaurant
8
I travelled with 2 friends and it was a perfect spot to relax a bit by the pool, stroll at the beach, get pampered at the SPA. staff is very friendly and hotel is quite good all in all we had a pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: colva beach restaurant san marino, a part the italian name, we had amazing indian food!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South GoaRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Club RoomRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Suite RoomRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Dining at BeachRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Pub/LoungeRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Golf CourseRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Golf CourseRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Golf CourseRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - SurroundingsRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Hot TubRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - SpaRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Spa LobbyRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - LobbyRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - LobbyRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - ReceptionRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Cosmos Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Cosmos Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Cosmos Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - SpaRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa South Goa - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, South Goa

AS-AGWEB-3C02