Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Orchid Guam Hotel

626 Pale San Vitores Road Tumon, Tamuning, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Exterior Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Lobby Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Lobby Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Passion Room Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Passion Room Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Passion Room Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Junior Suite Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Junior Suite Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Junior Suite Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Cabana Pool Access Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Deluxe Executive King Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Executive Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Ocean View Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Partial Ocean View Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Partial Ocean View with 3 Beds
Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Double Room Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Triple Room Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Bathroom Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Bathroom Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Bathroom Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Laundry Room Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Shops Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Calvi House Korean Restaurant Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Brooklyn Cafe Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Tony Roma’s Restaurant Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Capricciosa Italian Restaurant Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Breakfast Buffet
Area: Tamuning Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 24 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Business travelers (24)
Sort by:
Darren O. Business travelers United States of America, May 23, 2015
hotel is run down.

bed, easy and free parking,
6.3
Just ok.
Report this review
Tom R. Business travelers United States of America, April 23, 2015
Just very ok. But a good value for the money

Location , price, staff
7.3
Report this review
Timothy S. Business travelers United States of America, April 17, 2015
Moldy, Humid but Decent Staff at least

location
4.7
There Is a clear a prevailing presence of mold in this building and apparently a lack of any attempt to control humidity. I would not recommend the hotel to a friend or co-worker, though at least I found the staff mostly amiable, though perhaps not entirely competent.
Report this review
Kevin F. Business travelers United States of America, December 9, 2014
Hi

Location
6.3
It is what it is for $80 per night, do not expect anything more. The internet is almost no internet, when it does work it hardly works. The place is old and they just do not seem to attempt to keep it clean or do general maintenance. A bag of trash set outside the 7th floor elevator for damn near 24 hours until I finally told the staff. When I was checking in someone was complaining about the shuttle service to the airport (they waited an hour) and when I checked out someone was complaining about waiting 30 minutes for the shuttle to get to the airport. I took a cab both ways. Like I said it is what it is for $80 but next time I'll spend $120 and stay somewhere else.
Report this review
Frank C. Business travelers United States of America, October 6, 2014
great while the wifi in the rooms exists.

location , restaurants and
8.7
great stay wifi in rooms did not exists had to go to the lobby to get wifi which was very uncomfortable to do when i had a suite had to leave a day early because of the typhoon so i lost a whole day without a refund .
Report this review
Billy Y. Business travelers Singapore, August 28, 2014
Value For Money Hotel

Location, near to shopping and reaturants
7.7
Generally a comfortable hotel for tourists and families.
Report this review
Cecil R. Business travelers Japan, August 26, 2014
Neglected Elegance

they provided a sharp pencil for my use.
3.7
It did not burn down during my visit, To be honest I have been avoiding the Orchid because of several multi day a/c outages. I heard that the management changed so I tried it again. This time the wireless did not work at all, I called for help many many many time, all I got was lame/madeup excuses, so any time I wanted to check my mail or schedule I had to go to Mc Donalds. Looking over the room it is obvious that once the Orchis was a classy place, now the rust, bubbling paint and the high level of grime so the decades of neglect. At least this time the washer did not destroy my pants. STAY AWAY.
Report this review
Alex A. Business travelers United States of America, May 24, 2014
Filthy room

Parking, fast check in-out, restaurants
4.7
They need to hire a professional house cleaning supervisor.
Report this review
Kyung L. Business travelers South Korea, May 23, 2014
You get what you pay for and sometimes less

water pressure what good, access to the airport was great, and lots and lots of parking space
5.3
First I didn't get my king size bed but two twins, then I had the nosiest air conditioner in the world, and it barely kept the room cool. Second the bathtub was ... lets just say I would not take a bath in it. The bed smelled of mildew and they had no one to change the bed cover because there was no maids past 6pm. The few people that actually worked their tried all they can to help but they are so understaffed its not funny.
Report this review
Marcus H. Business travelers United States of America, April 17, 2014
Outdated, but nice hotel

Large rooms, nice location, great restaurants
7.3
The room and bathroom was big, but outdated. If they modernized and got new furniture/TVs, this would be the perfect hotel in Guam for the price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Orchid Guam Hotel GuamRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - LobbyRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - LobbyRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Passion RoomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Passion RoomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Passion RoomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Junior SuiteRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Junior SuiteRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Junior SuiteRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Cabana Pool AccessRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Deluxe Executive KingRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - ExecutiveRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Ocean ViewRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Partial Ocean ViewRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Partial Ocean View with 3 BedsRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Double RoomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Triple RoomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - BathroomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - BathroomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - BathroomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Laundry RoomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - ShopsRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Calvi House Korean RestaurantRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Brooklyn CafeRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Tony Roma’s RestaurantRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Capricciosa Italian RestaurantRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Breakfast BuffetRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Kids ClubRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - BallroomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - ShopsRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - ShopsRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - ShopsRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Royal SpaRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Royal SpaRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Cabana Pool Access RoomsRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Cabana Pool Access RoomsRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04