Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Orchid Guam Hotel

626 Pale San Vitores Road Tumon, Tamuning, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Exterior Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Lobby Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Lobby Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Passion Room Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Passion Room Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Passion Room Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Junior Suite Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Junior Suite Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Junior Suite Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Cabana Pool Access Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Deluxe Executive King Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Executive Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean View Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Ocean View Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Partial Ocean View Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Partial Ocean View with 3 Beds
Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Double Room Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Triple Room Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Bathroom Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Bathroom Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Bathroom Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Laundry Room Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Shops Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Calvi House Korean Restaurant Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Brooklyn Cafe Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Tony Roma’s Restaurant Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Capricciosa Italian Restaurant Royal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Breakfast Buffet
Area: Tamuning Number of Rooms: 205
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 79 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (79)
Sort by:
Gerardo T. Solo travelers Marshall Islands, June 15, 2015
Need more improvement of service
5.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Ming-Chih C. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 16, 2015
i would never stay here again

1. tony romas
5.3
this hotel is depressing. nice large rooms and bath, but it has not had any work done on it in years. feels old, and depressing inside. plumbing is very bad took one day to get warm water out of the shower. managed to eventually get wifi signal when staff gave me a gadget that boosted the signal. floors in room are worn and old. this hotel was only 10 mins from the airport but it cost $20.00 usd for taxi. taxis are very expensive in guam. many companies are run by koreans, so they sometimes will say they are giving you discounts. actually it is cheaper to rent a car than to use taxis. i would never stay at this hotel again. there was only one thing it had to offer besides 4 walls and some dirty windows and it was tony romas restaurant downstairs that seemed filled at night with many japanese and korean tourist the nights i was there. the royal orchid is less than royal. could not wait to leave it.
Report this review
Scott A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2014
damp and moldy

staff was friendly, location was great, basic building was good
6.3
The smell of mold was everywhere. It is not like this in some other hotels. Our carpet felt as if it had just been shampooed, it was that wet. We left after three nights, and Agoda dropped any charge for the remainder of the reservation.
Report this review
Laura F. Solo travelers Canada, December 20, 2014
Windows Don't Open

staff were friendly and accommodating, very close to the ocean, good restaurants
7.7
It was ok. The staff were perfectly friendly and helpful. But even though Wifi was advertised and I had the password and login, I could never connect. The room itself was nice, but a bit musty, and the windows wouldn't open and there wasn't an outdoor balcony, a big downside for me for a tropical place like Guam.
Report this review
Deanna K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2014
small but great

size of room, price, airconditioning
9.7
Great
Report this review
Eun Y. Solo travelers South Korea, August 3, 2014
great location

location,price,easy access to beach
8
Had enjoyable stay there except the humidity of the room. I've read how rooms can be badly humid. The 1st of all it was raining season during my stay and the day b4 I got there,the big storm had just passed through so the 1st couple of days it was so damp and sticky everywhere outside. 1st and 2nd nights were ok with the duvet. But on my last night I couldn't help waking up a few times bcoz the kinda damp sticky duvet bothered me. I should have asked it to be changed for a new one.. my fault.. Other than that the rest stuffs were good. I'm a walking lover. So it was not prob for me to go and back to tumon area several times. The access to the beach is close enough and we could take very private beach- side spots. The restaurants around the hotel like Jamaica grill,Capprichosa?,Tonyroma's offer tasty food. Am I gonna stay on my next trip in Guam? Yes, only for dry season, not wet season for me!
Report this review
Ayoung A. Solo travelers South Korea, April 19, 2014
Not recommend

The location is close to kmart and the beach
3.7
Tv remote control was broken. The water boiling machine? was not clear.
Report this review
Carlaine B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 31, 2014
Hotel needs improvement in its rooms

location, accessibility, price
6
Rooms need renovation, upgrade! Staff were ok. The hotel is close to shopping & walking distance to the beach.
Report this review
Peishan L. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 12, 2014
The price can be a bit lower for the standard

Clean ok, convenience and nice beach view
7
Will visit again, but try on different hotel.
Report this review
Christine T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2014
Clean and comfortable

Large room, nice bathroom, comfortable bed
7.3
Great stay, excellent location to major Tumon Bay attractions
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Orchid Guam Hotel GuamRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - LobbyRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - LobbyRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Passion RoomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Passion RoomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Passion RoomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Junior SuiteRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Junior SuiteRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Junior SuiteRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Cabana Pool AccessRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Deluxe Executive KingRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - ExecutiveRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Deluxe Ocean ViewRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Ocean ViewRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Partial Ocean ViewRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Partial Ocean View with 3 BedsRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Double RoomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Triple RoomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - BathroomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - BathroomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - BathroomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Laundry RoomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - ShopsRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Calvi House Korean RestaurantRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Brooklyn CafeRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Tony Roma’s RestaurantRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Capricciosa Italian RestaurantRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Breakfast BuffetRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Kids ClubRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - BallroomRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - ShopsRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - ShopsRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - ShopsRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Royal SpaRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Royal SpaRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Cabana Pool Access RoomsRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Cabana Pool Access RoomsRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Guam Hotel Guam - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01