Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Orchid Resort

256/24-26 Moo 5, Pattaya-Naklua Road Soi 20, North Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Exterior Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Exterior Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant
Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Ballroom Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Exterior Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - View Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Hot Tub Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room
Area: North Pattaya Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
318 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (318)
Sort by:
Kunal C. Business travelers India, August 26, 2012
great location , nice stay

room service is good, cleanliness
9.3
rooms are good clean, nice stay great location, food was good & hygenic
Devis G. Solo travelers Italy, July 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

beautiful swiming pool
7
Located in a quiete place. beautiful swimming pool
Devis G. Solo travelers Italy, July 6, 2012
good hotel and good service

beautiful swimming pool
7.3
good hotel and good service, beautiful swimming pool
Thongchai S. Families with older children Thailand, June 4, 2012
A lot of smile

we got room upgrade for free - thanks
7.7
I love pool view there are little bit stain on the scatter cushion
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cannot walk to the beach
Sirawat S. Families with young children Thailand, June 3, 2012
Small but Clean

Location
6
I quite a nice hotel but the room a bit old. The staff there also quite very friendly. The location also very convenience to go out and find something to eat.
Shopping Tip: It is convenience for shppoing place as it also located near the shopping mall and super store.
Ananpong C. Couples Thailand, May 7, 2012
Boutique hotel with friendly staff

Near the dolphin circle, yet located in a private spot
6.3
On the up side: The rooms are bigger than most hotel rooms you will find anywhere. The hotel is very conveniently located in North Pattaya, near the dolphin circle. Even if you do not have a car, it is walking distance to lots of restaurants, pubs, and bars in the area. The hotel is located in the soi (small street) that is rather quiet and peaceful, so that guests will not be disturbed by the noise from pubs and bars. The hotel staff are very friendly, very polite, courteous, and very helpful. On the down side: The actual hotel is older and not as brightly-lit as the pictures shown here. The pictures shown are definitely re-touched and have been enhanced by computer programs. The hotel has only 3 floors, so it does not have elevators. Inside the room, the pillow cases, the pillow itself, and blanket cover are old and dirty. There was an extra blanket in the closet stained with the woman's period. The faucet was not working well, too much hot water. The repairman came and fix the bath tub drainage and left the bathroom floor dirty. We stayed for 2 nights. On the second night, there was a group of Indian tourists who were calling out each other and talking loudly across rooms and the hallway until midnight or so. For the room rates they charge, it was not a good value for money. I would advise them to lower the rate, given the condition of the hotel and its amenities, to compensate for its shortcomings. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, despite the down sides.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of Indian and few Russian restaurants in Pattaya. For anyone who like those cuisines, should definitely try them. It seems there are even more Indian restaurants in Pattaya than in Bangkok. Also, the Thai seafood restaurants in Pattaya are very good quality, given that they are closer to the sea.
Chris C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2012
some of the staff were good but some never smiled

would never use again
4.7
I would never stay at the Hotel again. I did not feel welcome. The Hotel was a way from the center and you had a long way to walk each day with limited shuttle service provided by the hotel. I had a number of disputes, One manager said one thing and another manager said completely the opposite. Some days the water was not hot so you had a cold shower in a morning. General it requires some attention to detail, surrounding gardens required attention. I wanted to check out within 2 days of arriving and they were not interested in What my concerns were.
Frank G. Couples Netherlands, April 6, 2012
Little older, but still charming

Size of rooms. Poolside room.
7.3
Great for family stays, except that the pool does not have much for children to play. Although a little older, the property is fairly well maintained. Rooms are large and price is right. Don't expect 4-star clean-shiny rooms. Pool is mostly for adults, with 1/2 of it 8feet deep. Expect to see diving classes every day. Restaurant good for breakfast. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Located a 5 min walk from the 'Dolphin circle' at south end of town. Quite a selection of restaurants and bars close to the hotel. 3-min walk to the beach, but Pattaya beach is taxi ride away.
Deepak S. Couples India, February 13, 2012
Nice hotel

good quiet location
6
nice location, easily accessible by baht bus. we were made to wait for 2 hours as the rooms were not ready. i was promised flower decoration by the hotel which we did not find in our room. the room were not cleaned next day though i had specifically asked them to clean the room. the manager was very helpful in giving guidance to roam around in pattaya.
Restaurant Tip: Great Indian restaurant nearby
Chan Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 8, 2012
Cheap but good

swimming, friendly staffs
6.3
It was my second time to stay this hotel, the price is resonable. The location is a little bit far from the main road & douplin roundabout, but for me it's good to have a run along beach road. Last time I stayed there, most of the tourists were Indain, but now a lot of Russians are staying there/ By the way, I would like to say thank you for upgrade my room to poolside grade. Cheers!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Orchid Resort PattayaRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - BallroomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ViewRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Hot TubRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Pub/LoungeRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - LobbyRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Superior StudioRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - The Sports and Bar LoungeRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Sport BarRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - JacuzziRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B06