Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Orchid Resort

256/24-26 Moo 5, Pattaya-Naklua Road Soi 20, North Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Exterior Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Exterior Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Ballroom
Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Exterior Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - View Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Hot Tub Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room
Area: North Pattaya Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 341 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Brian H. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 5, 2011
Has seen better days.

Location - close to a beach and an easy walk along the beach with small child to beach road
4.7
We paid for an upgraded room with outdoor jacuzzi and pool view. The outdoor Jacuzzi was a whirlpool bath at the back of the room under a lean to, that was falling down and backed on to the road. After cleaning the bath ourselves we settled for a relaxing jacuzzi to the sound of passing buses and cars. The room was no bigger than a standard room and did not have the nice relaxing sofa's outside that others did. Not to mention the present in the toilet on arrival. Lunch was a disapointment and the restaurant was empty at night which spoke volumes. The childrens pool was too deep for our son to stand up in, luckily there was the beach. On the bright side the staff where polite and happily entertained our son at breakfast.
Report this review
Talal F. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
Good location but let down by staff

Location and swimming pool
5.7
The hotel features and room are good, however the staff are rude and manipulating. Myself and my partner where treated rudely by staff, the dinning experience was hilarious, I ordered a lamb curry from their menu, the waiter informed me it is a spicy dish, I said fine, 35 minutes of waiting a chicken dish turns up (Not what I ordered) I told the waiter this is not what I ordered, without any apology he grind and said this is chicken and we had ran out of the beef dish, he further tried to force the chicken dish on us. After being lied to by the front office staff that a manager is not available, the manager turned up, whom was a decent guy and apologized for what had happened and assured me this would not happen again. The staff's general attitude is non welcoming.
Report this review
Quang N. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2011
Pleasure Pattaya

Phong rong rai, khuon vien dep
8
Tuy chi o lai 1 dem nhung Pattaya la 1 thanh pho rat vui nhon, thuc an rat ngon, nhieu hoat dong giai tri ve dem. Dac biet ng Thai o day rat than thien voi moi ng. KS toi o cung rat tot, gan trung tam nen viec di lai cung rat de dang
Hotel Feature Tip: Nen them cac dung cu ca nhan nhu ban chai, kem danh rang. Khan long ko dc moi lam.
Report this review
Ashok A. Couples India, November 20, 2011
Royal Orchid Resort

Big size room, good location and Interior was OK
6.7
The Hotel was Ok but it could have better. The staff was co-operative/
Report this review
Girish K. Couples India, November 5, 2011
Nice, clean hotel and prompt service

Nice and clean hotel, service is best.
9
hotel is very clean and having nice location. nearby many indian restaurants, hotel is also offering good indian also other international food. very helpful and smiley staff. they guide you very correctly for sight seeing, shopping etc. shuttle service is avaialable for nearby places.they upgraded us to deluxe from superior room without any extra cost. room was very big and nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: They provide nice tour services. So no need to book tours in advance, just check in to hotel and ask at helpdesk. The staff is very helpful.
Report this review
Kong H. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2011
Pattaya trip with bad hotel

No pros
3.3
1.receptionist/staff in counter attitute bad. 2.Facility in hotel old and broken. 3.security bad i.no cctv around hotel ii.hotel key is just a normal door knob key 4.hotel tenant very noisy. No improvement after complain. 5.have to pay for wi-fi service, nogood I will not ever and ever to visit this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please choose another hotel for safety purpose.
Report this review
Han K. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2011
secluded location but with great security

great security and staff
6.7
secluded location but with great security 24 hours security watching the main gate... staff with great service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a motorbike
Report this review
Chi M. Couples Vietnam, July 25, 2011
Lovely hotel with spacious room

Lovely garden, spacious room, free shuttle service
7.7
The hotel staffs are really helpful and friendly. The room is double than what we expected. The hotel has lovely garden with space for us to relax and reading book.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel also has free tuk tuk service took us to Big C which is only 5 mins walking to Alcazar theatre. Remember to negotiate with other tuk tuk driver. They ll charge double/triple if you dont negotiate beforehand.
Report this review
Michelle B. Families with young children United States of America, July 10, 2011
Nice staff and clean rooms.

Friendly and prompt service
8
The pool was the only thing that I didn't like. The temperature was too warm and algae had begun to grow.
Report this review
Roger P. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2011
Good hotel, good location

Very clean well equipped hotel, has a nice swimming pool
8.3
The area of Pattaya is a lively one but also tidy and fairly tasteful. Lots of nice restaurants around nearby. The Jeepneys will take you anywhere for a moderate fee.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of good dancing places in littel bars of main drag.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Orchid Resort PattayaRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - BallroomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ViewRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Hot TubRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Pub/LoungeRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - LobbyRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Superior StudioRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - The Sports and Bar LoungeRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Sport BarRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - JacuzziRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01