Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Orchid Resort

256/24-26 Moo 5, Pattaya-Naklua Road Soi 20, North Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Exterior Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Exterior Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Ballroom
Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Exterior Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - View Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Hot Tub Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room
Area: North Pattaya Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 341 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Winnie B. Couples Denmark, June 19, 2011
Quiet location but still in center of Pattaya

Quiet location, small hotel, low raise
7.7
Our first stay at this hotel and we didn't know what to expect. We made the reservation 1 day prior the stay and had requested a room with twin beds, high floor, non-smoking. Upon check-in we were shown to a room on ground floor, with king size bed. I kindly asked if it would be possible to change to a room with twin beds as that's what we had requested. The staff were very friendly and service mindeded, so they apologized with a smile and upgraded us to an executive room on the 2nd floor with a nice pool view.
Shopping Tip: Mike Shopping mall - inexpensive, but if you are looking for the famous brands you can visit Central Festival which is a hughe mall.
Report this review
Narisara C. Solo travelers Thailand, April 17, 2011
Bad experience

-
4.7
I was at this hotel only because it is right next centara grand where my family was there. The hotel was not clean and very old. The room is way below standard. This doesnt deserve even 1 star.
Report this review
Yamini B. Couples India, March 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Big Rooms and quiet atmosphere
10
We were on our honeymoon and it was perfect place to stay. I loved the hotel, the staff and their hospitality during our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sea walking near coral islands is a must.
Report this review
Rajan G. Solo travelers India, March 3, 2011
" great room size and service"

swimming pool and restaurant
7.7
the hotel is locted away from the centre pattaya but is quite large and nice hotel with lots of grenery in and around
Nightlife Tip: pattaaya as always realli happening night life
Report this review
Panit T. Business travelers Thailand, February 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great

good space of room pricing ok over all i really like it
7.7
big room very good room compare to the other hotel
Report this review
Ye Q. Solo travelers China, February 20, 2011
Good hotel, but facilities is old

Good environment and nice service
8
Very good hotel, people are quite nice here. My room has also been upgraded to Duplex, enjoy the stay. However, the facilities are quite old, can hear the noise when I am in my room. The internet is not free of charge. In general, this hotel is fine, but not outstanding.
Report this review
Apostolos P. Couples Greece, February 4, 2011
old hotel very expensive

nothing like
3.7
old hotel in the middle of nowhere.very expensive hotel.i paid 55 euro for a hotel that is worth no more than 20 euro.the room was ok but old.the personell was friendly
Travel tip: long walk to anywhere.very expensive hotel.old place.
Report this review
Tomohisa F. Business travelers Japan, January 10, 2011
Secure your money

beach
3
worst experience: Sometimes they forget to clean up bedding sheets but clean up something else instead. Other than that there is not much to say.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Baht bus is available on the main street which is about 350 meter away from the hotel on Naklua Soi 20 (there is a family mart on the corner as a landmark).
Report this review
Goesta A. Solo travelers Germany, January 3, 2011
Hotel with excellent service

nice room , friendly staff
9.3
The hotel is nicely located in a rather quiet area in the north of Pattaya. The rooms and facilities are very well maintained and make you want to stay. The beach is walking distance easily accessable. For trips to downtown Pattaya you might face a small transport problem since taxi are hardly available. Hence the hotel organised transport is well appreciated.
Report this review
Abhishek B. Couples India, December 27, 2010
Great location with good rooms

Staff were friendly, Great location, Central Festival
6
This was our second trip to pattaya and Royal Orchid. The first trip was with 3 other families, some 4-5 years back, when it had just opened. The experience was amazing and we kept on recommending this place to all friends, all of them coming back very very happy and thanking us prompting us to stay at the same place
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Orchid Resort PattayaRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - BallroomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ViewRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Hot TubRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Pub/LoungeRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - LobbyRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Superior StudioRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - The Sports and Bar LoungeRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Sport BarRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - JacuzziRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05