or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Orchid Resort

256/24-26 Moo 5, Pattaya-Naklua Road Soi 20, North Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Exterior Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Exterior Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Restaurant
Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Ballroom Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Exterior Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - View Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Hot Tub Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest Room
Area: North Pattaya Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
317 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (317)
Sort by:
Tien B. Couples Australia, December 1, 2009
Mr Bui

Very good. Television with a CD player
7.7
I may be back
Anders F. Families with older children Sweden, November 5, 2009
Good hotel for a good price

Very nice pool and great breakfast, perfect stay if you want a quiet and peaceful holiday
8.7
It is perfect situated not far from beachroad and all facilites in Pattaya. Very friendly staff and a great breakfast buffe´. For the price I paid I can´t complain on anything. Clean and quiet and perfect if you want to start off the day with a good swim in the big pool. I do recommend this hotel.
Bipin K. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2009
Nice quite hotel with all the usual facalities

Nice big room with all the usual facilities.
6.3
Stayed once and never again due to the staff not being helpful and not appriciating our custom.
Jamie C. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2009
Nice hotel, nice location

Really nice grounds, good location
6
I was really very happy with the hotel - the facilities are well presented, the pools are large, clean and great to be around. The onsite food and beverage is pricey but of average quality. The location is fantastic - right on the edge of the city and on the edge of the beach but perfect to really experience Pattaya's.... exploits. I thought the hotel was fine but the city wasn't my style.
Nightlife Tip: Be on your guard if you are a man walking down the street alone - those women will eat you alive!
Charanjeet S. Business travelers India, October 4, 2009
economial stay

close to the market
6.7
the hotel is gud the park is even better the breakfast is not that great but its ok staff was good all in all the stayis ok
Kesada S. Groups Indonesia, September 23, 2009
Comfortable and value beyond price :)

Price is not expensive and some staffs are very helpful!
7
It seems like it is worth to stay. The room is very comfortable & the ambience was very good. However, some staffs did not seem interested in our arrival that much. Anyway, I still like this hotel. At least, they helped me to take care my stuffs for friends even after I had already checked out
Kateanne E. Business travelers Philippines, September 12, 2009
Hotel

the room look clean
3.3
Paphada T. Couples Thailand, August 27, 2009
Great room.

Great price and the room is very clean and big. The staff are very nice and friendly.
9.3
We had a nice time at the Royal Orchid. The room we stayed was lovely and clean. We will definately recommended it to our friends and also we will stay there again if we visit Pattaya. The staffs in the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is very nice and clean. It made our stay very pleasant. The hotel is easy to find and not far from the main tourist area.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is not far from the new Central Festival Pattaya shopping mall. There are lots of shops and resturant to choose from.
Owen L. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2009
Stay at Royal Orchid Resort Pattaya

We had a room by the pool with the Jaccuzi in it and was very nice. Well worth the extra money.
6.7
This is a very quiet Hotel, and aimed more at people who want to have quiet relaxing holiday. If you have the chance to hire a car do so it gives you a lot more freedom, even though there is a small free taxi that goes from the Hotel around six times a day. We found that some of the staff did not understand English that well, on our first day we asked for an iron and ironing board three times both to reception and also to house keeping. In the end (around 1 hour) we gave up and decided not to bother with the iron. Two days later we where sat around the pool and the sun was quite strong. We called Reception three times to ask for a Parasol to be taken to the pool area, never got them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to take the local ferry 20 Baht each way to Coral Island. It is beautiful and the sand is so fine and the sea like a bath. Ferry takes around 40 minutes each way, don't be pressurised by the people trying too sell the fast boats at rediculous prices!
Pamela L. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2009
Very friendly staff

Lovely hotel and good staff
8
As others have wrote the only let down on this place is the food,Very nice staff always there to help, shuttle bus is good an flexible. Rooms on the bottom floor corridor can be very noisy from other guests, but beware of the rooms located nearest the beach as there is a huge building site just behind there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Orchid Resort PattayaRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - BallroomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ViewRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Hot TubRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Pub/LoungeRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - LobbyRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Superior StudioRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - The Sports and Bar LoungeRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Sport BarRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - JacuzziRoyal Orchid Resort Pattaya - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C08