Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 342 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8

ABHISHEK B. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great location with good rooms
Staff were friendly, Great location, Central Festival
none
This was our second trip to pattaya and Royal Orchid. The first trip was with 3 other families, some 4-5 years back, when it had just opened. The experience was amazing and we kept on recommending this place to all friends, all of them coming back very very happy and thanking us prompting us to stay at the same place
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Laarni R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Nice clean hotel
Good facilities and clean
food is a bit expensive
We had a great stay at Royal Orchid Resort. We were able to relax with the big, neat and nice comfortable bed. The facilities were very good. I will surely bring my family back to this hotel in our next visit to Pattaya. It's unfortunate that we had to stay for one night only and was not able to enjoy the beach. Anyhow, there will always be next time.
Reviewed December 08, 2010

PATCH C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2010
Love hotel and service...
friendly
free breakfast
i spend one night at royal orchid resort with my family on my vacation in thailand...i like it...its quiet but i don't like that they don't have elevator,kinda far from everything but anyway i spent only one night i think its good if you stay this hotel and also you have a lot of activities to do but don't stay this hotel if you just wanna relax.
Reviewed November 03, 2010

chu C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Tidy room and huge space
Quiet and wireless service, real big room
Inconvenience
When my friend and his wife want to visit me the staff of the hotel restrict them unless to pay I think that's unreasonable!
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Ieong S. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
helpful workers
if you want to stay in a quiet accomendation, then Roal Orchid Resort is a good choice
I arrived in Royal Orchid Resort, it's in midnight, I was going to Family Mart do so shopping, the worker there suggested me go there by their company car for safty reason, how sweet... on the next morning, i wanted to go to Big C, the worker also drive me there, and suggested me some nice palces to go, it's very thoughtful. over all i enjoy staying there, i dont mind to stay there if next time i travel Pattaya.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Yeo K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Royal Orchid
Swimming Pool
Expensive Food
Nice hotel in a quite soi. Nice big room with big plasma TV. The swimming pool is a big plus. Hotel food is expensive, did not try it though. Room is clean but no balcony. Have to walk quite far to main road. Construction going on next door so can be quite noisy at times. Promotion now on, so got good value for the price I paid. Overall a nice stay, value for money.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Treerapong P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2010
If u looking for only some where to stay for a nig
It's just a ordinary room
Looks old, and expensive
I was there for a night part with friend, if you doesn't care for decoration. The hotel is good enough for u to stay for a night. But if u are looking for somewhere relax, look somewhere else and u will find somethings better. The location is not so bad, it still easily to find a truck to sent you to walking street. Good for one night stand..
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Imtiyaz S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Royal Orchid
Value for Money
Off Pattay Strip
Hotel is very clean & quite. Well maintained. The price is excellent. The pool is small but Ideal for Family. This is more of a family hotel for budget traveler. Its slightly of the crazy pattaya night life which is good in a way. Will come back again.
Reviewed August 02, 2010

Imtiyaz S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Value for Money
Relax with no Noise
Mosquiteos!!! Close doors & window at nite.
Excellent hotel. Value for money. Good for budget traveler. A true 3 star hotel. Swimming Pool is nice & clean. Staff very helpful. Most important ..NO LIFT.. But the staff help you.
Reviewed August 02, 2010

Paul T. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2010
Royal Orchid Resort, Pattaya
Quiet location
air condition unit is not so quiet even when set at low.
Very noisy air conditioning system. Room is kept reasonably clean but bed sheet and towels etc. are pretty old. Limited car parking may be a problem in peak season. A small dent to my car occurred in this hotel parking lot but unable to determine who caused it.Internet is not free. There are better value hotels.
Reviewed July 24, 2010