or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane), Siphya, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Club Lounge on Level 27 (Towers & More Package is Available Now) Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Club Lounge on Level 27 (Towers & More Package is Available Now) Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Club Lounge on Level 27 (Towers & More Package is Available Now) Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Deluxe River View Room Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Guest Room Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Guest Room Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Guest Room Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Club River View Junior Suite Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Club River View Executive Room Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Guest Bathroom- Executive Suite Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Junior River View Suite Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Sambal Bar & Grill Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Sambal Bar & Grill Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Sheraton Fitness Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Sheraton Fitness Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Terrace Pool
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Swimming Pool Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Restaurant Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Restaurant Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Link@Sheraton Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Royal Orchid Ballroom Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Interior Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Restaurant Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Panisea Room Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Royal Grand Palace Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Temple of Dawn (Wat Arun) Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Ancient City (Muang Boran)
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 726
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
261 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Matthew B. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2014
Not a 5 star service. Dated. Horrible food.

Reception staff on check in brilliant
4.3
This is one of the worst 5 star hotels I have ever stayed in. The hotel in general needs a facelift - its dated and showing age - but I can live with that if the service and food is good, and it wasnt. Club sandwich for lunch was just awful with the supposedly crispy bacon microwaved and soggy, the chicken greasy and sloppy and the toasted bread stale. I only ate the damn thing as I was so hungry and then only managed half. The food in the evening was also very bad with the waiter having no clue, serving me the wrong food and it was again horrible. I had 2 beers and despite costing 220 baht per bottle and the place being empty each beer took 15 minutes to arrive. The only saving grace was the lady who checked me in, who was trying so hard to be professional and tell me everything I needed to know, she even walked me to the lift and gave me details about dining, local area stuff etc all with a huge smile on her face. Very good. The hotel in general just isnt worth the money though. There are far better options along the river. The Hilton directly opposite is modern, brand new with the usual good Hilton service. There is a Hyatt just down the road for similar money and is much better and for just 1500 baht more you can stay at the world famous Oriental which ticks all the 5 star boxes. Another option would be State Tower which has amazing views PLUS comes with a balcony. You also have the famous Le Bua (spelling?) rooftop bar there which is amazing. Trust me. Dont stay at the Sheraton. You will be disapointed.
Robert C. Groups United States of America, June 20, 2014
Riverside luxury life at a very reasonable price

Staff, executive lounge, riverside views
9.7
Upgrade to executive club to get many amenities, such as the afternoon tea, free coctails overlooking the charming life of the river from 5:30 to 8 pm, a generous & satisfying breakfast, and even complimentary laundry.
Wannee C. Groups Thailand, June 10, 2014
Very nice hotel ..beautiful. River view recommends

Breakfast, lough , nice river view , every good service
10
We very happy stay here. Fantastic breakfast and lounge . Hotel very nice and clean . We stay 28th floor amazing river view love it
Nathasa I. Business travelers Thailand, May 28, 2014
Great staffs...nice view of the river from rooms..

View , staffs and international...
7
More than expected....
Anne H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2014
An excellent place to stay

staff, cleanliness, comfort
9.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel! After some not so great experiences in other hotels in the city, the Royal Orchid Sheraton was a relief and a pleasure. The rooms were very clean and maintained, the bed was very comfortable, and the Deluxe River View room had a room-sized picture window looking down the river, not just a small window or view. The breakfast choices were plentiful and food quality was good. The staff was attentive and friendly. The concierge was very helpful with any requests or needs that we had, and the outside bar is right along the river with comfortable seating and a lovely view. Definitely a great choice!
Sarintip R. Business travelers Thailand, May 22, 2014
good view with good service

good location, good service and friendly officer
9
Wonderful staying near Charphya Park
Riccardo B. Couples Italy, May 19, 2014
A wonderful stay in a wonderful city!

Breakfast, Riverview rooms and dining, Location
10
Our stay was wonderful! The hotel is located right on the river with wonderful views on the river and the city. The breakfast is perfect with a superb variety of continental and asian cuisine. The restaurant in the hotel is a must try for one night, to enjoy a beautiful sunset by the river with great food. The hotel is located right on pier n.3 served by several cruise and taxi-boats every 10 minutes, perfect to reach all key locations by river (Grand Palance : 15 minutes, China town : 5 minutes, Banghlampu : 20 minutes)! Absolutely lovely. A must to enjoy a great vacation in Bangkok.
Brian I. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Outstanding service from a high quality hotel

Staff, restaurants, views
10
The level of service at this hotel is simply outstanding. The staff seem to really care that your stay is enjoyable which hasn't been my experience in some of the other high end establishments. Both the international dinner and breakfast buffets were also excellent showing a bit of imagination with high quality ingredients. We stayed there for a weekend within the city, and we'll certainly be visiting again.
Meghan M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2014
Incredible experience with above and beyond staff

hotel staff, buffet breakfast, stunning view
10
The Royal Orchid Sheraton has stunning views of the main river in Bangkok and is constructed so all the rooms look onto the river. The concierge was incredibly helpful in instructions for getting around, advising us on reasonable pricing so we weren't ripped off, and even ordered pizza for us when we couldn't figure out how to use the room phone. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the buffet breakfast is amazing! You can't get a better experience than this.
Robert P. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2014
Pleasantly surprised

Breakfast, staff, executive lounge
7.3
My wife and I recently stayed at The Royal Orchid as a base in Bangkok. I hadn't been here in a number of years and found the staff, food (breakfast, especially) and service to be very good. The executive lounge was a nice treat and well worth the extra expense. My only complaint would be that the rooms were cramped. We stayed in a Tower room and although the comforts were there, the bathroom and guest room layout were quite constricting. Not much room to move around or place your belongings. I would however book this hotel again and hope that a suite room would be more commodious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers BangkokRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Club Lounge on Level 27 (Towers & More Package is Available Now)Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Club Lounge on Level 27 (Towers & More Package is Available Now)Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Club Lounge on Level 27 (Towers & More Package is Available Now)Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Deluxe River View RoomRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Guest RoomRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Club River View Junior SuiteRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Club River View Executive RoomRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Guest Bathroom- Executive SuiteRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Junior River View SuiteRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Sambal Bar & GrillRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Sambal Bar & GrillRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Sheraton FitnessRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Sheraton FitnessRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Terrace PoolRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Link@SheratonRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Royal Orchid BallroomRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - InteriorRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - RestaurantRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Panisea RoomRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & TowersRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Royal Grand PalaceRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Temple of Dawn (Wat Arun)Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Ancient City (Muang Boran)Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - AyutthayaRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & TowersRoyal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers Bangkok - View


AS-AGWEB-3B01