arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 538 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 538 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.3 Mark R.
Canada
March 30, 2016
Great hotel on the Chao Praya River
Location, view, pool
This is the third time I have stayed at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel and Towers and I will definitely be returning. This hotel consistently puts out a quality environment to stay in. The staff is professional and helpful and the rooms are always of high quality. The location on the Chao Praya River is fantastic. There are many things to do close by and lots of restaurants as well. This hotel brought me to this area of Bangkok the first time and I will continue to return here.

8.3 achara A.
New Zealand
March 17, 2016
Lovely river view
Nice view, great 2 swimming pools, nice lobby
Room had a great view over the river and close to MBK mall. Lobby staff are very helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed our stay.

9.6 Natalie W.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2016
Christmas Staycation
We stayed for 1 night after th amazing Christmas brunch, we had a great time. It was lovely to sit at the window watching the boats go up and down the river. Lovely pools and an amazing breakfast buffet.

9 rossaporn S.
Thailand
February 15, 2016
comfort bed, river view, great services
comfort bed, river view, great services
the best BED to sleep on. I really love their futon and mattress. Breakfast here is really big buffet and good taste. Will definitely come again.

9 John M.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2016
What one would expect
Breakfast, room comfort and view
We had a great time and it was in the ideal area to visit the Grand Palace and all sites on the river. Rooms have a fantastic view of the river. Location not good for walking out looking for a local restaurant. Staff helpful but impersonal

8 tunyakorn B.
Thailand
January 13, 2016
Beautiful view ,clean
Beautiful room , beautiful view, clean
Good food , service is nice, beautiful hotel

10 Lorna P.
Canada
January 12, 2016
5 star luxury in Bangkok
Service, comfort and location
My wife and I and our two year old son had a wonderful stay at the Riyal Orchid Sheraton. It had a great location right on the river and the service in the hotel is first rate. We had a river view room and enjoyed watching the sun set over the river every evening. Beautiful clean luxurious hotel. We will stay there again.

8.7 Norsez O.
Thailand
January 04, 2016
Top location to stay in Bangkok no doubt
location, location, location
Royal Orchid Sheraton is located by the river. You can get to the hotel via hotel shuttle boat from Taksin skytrain station. This is special because Bangkok used to be dubbed Venice of the East. Bangkok is more and more "debatably" automobile oriented, but staying here that river mode vibe is still there. Totally recommended.

10 thomas H.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2016
Truly excellent!
Fantastic staff, location and facilities
Right now The Sheraton is the best hotel on the Chao Praya River. We stayed over Christmas and had an amazing time. The staff are kind and courteous and go the extra mile always. The facilities and food are first rate. We stayed here with a two year old. He had a great time. High recommend.

8 Phillip C.
Hong Kong
December 06, 2015
Nice hotel
Location, friendliness, comfortable
Hotel's located in a nice location, it's comfortable and convenient