My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Palace Hotel

93, Street Monireth , Toul Svay Prey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Double Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Double Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom
Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Corridor Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Toul Svay Prey Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (33)
Sort by:
Peter P. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2013
Quiet and comfortable

Food Service and cleanliness
8.7
I found the hotel to be of a professional quality
Claudia A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2013
Great room and staff

room, staff, breakfast
9
Very nice hotel with a great staff and huge beautiful room and great breakfast included. I 'unfortunately' thought it was close to the airport so I booked it for one night and it cost me a lot to get to this hotel and then it cost me a lot to get to the airport. It's NOT near the airport! It's located right next to the local night market and fun to see out the window the life of the locals buying and selling vegetables ALL NIGHT!!!
Jonathan P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2013
Cheap massage

Close to massage place and casino Nagaworld
5.3
Ling L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean and large room, good service
6
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Huge rooms, very quiet

The room was lovely, large and quite beautiful
8.7
Stayed here just one night, mainly because of the location, just a little too far as I like to walk everywhere. The room was fantastic for the price, and the staff were great, going out to buy things for me, changing stuff that didn't work well. Very good experience.
Buranasak B. Solo travelers Thailand, February 9, 2013
Very clean hotel and staff very friendly

Friendly helpful staff in all areas
6
hotel is based about 10 mins from the river side attractions you can easly get to the main tourist attractions from any of the many tuk-tuks that wait around the street for buisness about 3 u/s dollors for the trip to the river side. the staff are very freindly indeed on arrival you can access the internet in the lobby free to guest as well as making free phone calls from reception back to thailand or any local calls. the porters are very friendly and full of local information for the best places to visit. the rooms are very clean and very big for the cheap price that you can avail of. just a short 5 min walk to a shopping mall to get what ever gifts you need whithout having to drag them around alday and drop them back to yuor room.
Shopping Tip: Most of the prices are in USD but you could expect KHR in change rather than US cents. Rough ratio is 4000 KHR for a 1 USD.
Buranasak B. Solo travelers Thailand, February 9, 2013
good location, big room

good hotel but far from the river
6.3
the location is ok, the hotel is very near to citymall and u can actually walk there. be prepared to jaywalk across a few streets. the superior room is big another, but i was disappointed not to find a lan which thought it was indicated as available when i booked the hotel. the toilet was choked one day and all the water flowed out. breakfast is basic but i wouldnt want to complain too much for the price i am paying. other than a small little pool on lvl 4, i hardly see any other amenities. lobby is smelly.
Shopping Tip: Go down to the tonle sap river front if you want bustling bars & eateries. Will keep you entertained till you want to leave.
Daniel J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
quiet hotel

big rooms
7
this hotel was a good choice. the hotel is up to a high standard for the price. the rooms are massive and up to date. i was suprised at the standard for the price. small pool but very quiet. the hotel was fully booked but it felt like we had the hotel to ourselves. bit far from the riverside but a tuk tuk is only $3 to $4
Shawn T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2012
good location, big room

big room, near to citymall, wifi
6.3
the location is ok, the hotel is very near to citymall and u can actually walk there. be prepared to jaywalk across a few streets. the superior room is big another, but i was disappointed not to find a lan which thought it was indicated as available when i booked the hotel. the toilet was choked one day and all the water flowed out. breakfast is basic but i wouldnt want to complain too much for the price i am paying. other than a small little pool on lvl 4, i hardly see any other amenities. lobby is smelly.
Hotel Feature Tip: if u are planning to stay in the hotel to do your work, hangout for afternoon tea, indulge in spa, i suggest 5 stars hotel such as intercontinental, sofitel or nagaworld. if you just want a decent hotel at a very low rate, a place to sleep, this is the one u are looking for.. do note that in this hotel there is no safety security boxes in the rooms, they are available at the lobby.
Carmel B. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2012
great staff

staff assistance
7.7
the staff were always helpful with a smile. Could not access internet ( email ) at any time over 4 days

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Double RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Double RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - CorridorRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04