Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Palace Hotel

93, Street Monireth , Toul Kok, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Double Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Double Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom
Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Corridor Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Toul Kok Number of Rooms: 158
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 118 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Rathish K. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2015
Good Value for Money

Location, Room Size, Comfort
6
The rooms are big and comfortable. Amenities were pretty descent. Good value for the money. Its centrally located.
Report this review
Jane Z. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2015
Big rooms, friendly, not the best location

Large rooms, value for money, friendly staff
8
I stayed 2 nights. The room was great. There was 1 guy in reception who was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not great. I had fried rice with vegetables every day. The eggs were pre-fried and didn't look that appetising. They would be better off frying them as required. I was travelling alone, and the hotel is not really in an area where it is easy to walk around. Not a huge problem. I paid $3 to and from the river area where most activity seemed to take place. Nice hotel, not quite right location.
Report this review
Patrice L. Solo travelers France, June 2, 2015
Good room, poor equipment

Big room, comfortable, big Window with view
7
Swimming pool has toooo much chemical, not usable. my lips were hurting. Wifi not functioning , tv has a very poor image.
Report this review
Chia E. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2015
Comfortable hotel in a bustling street

Comfort, cleanliness, Chinese-culture
6.7
I submitted a review earlier, but it seems Agoda is weak in capturing it. I wrote about 2000 words, and the whole review just gone missing. This hotel is located far from the main touristy-spot, i.e. riverside, and one has to take transport to go to all of the attractions like the Palace, pubs and bars, and Mekong River. The hotel has strong Chinese culture influence, and one can see the owner putting in plenty of efforts in showcasing them. From the large vases, wall carvings/ finishing, paintings and furniture, it is easy to be impressed by the efforts put in by the owner. The hotel looks small from the entrance, as it does not have the 'grand stairway' or huge glass doors to impress, but the inner hall is certainly very large. My Single Standard room is also very spacious, which definitely looks like '34 sqm' to me. There is also a swimming pool, which is very useful if you wish to dip in it to fight off the sweltering heat. There are a few things that are undesirable: 1) there is no shower curtain. Everytime I shower the floor will be half flooded. Given the 3-star status, it's funny. 2) There is no safe in the room. Thus everytime I leave the room I will have to lock my bag. 3) The breakfast is under-prepared. Perhaps the take-up rate is low, but everyday the dishes are the same. And all are but Chinese style. I dread eating oily noodles or fried rice in the early morning. A little more continental would be good.
Report this review
Raymond T. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2014
Value for money

Comfortable, value, location
6.7
I always go back to the same hotel because of the location and big room that they upgraded me to.
Report this review
Keehoun P. Business travelers South Korea, October 1, 2014
Royal palace hotel

chip price
7.3
So so
Report this review
Raymond T. Business travelers Singapore, August 21, 2014
Value for money

Comfortable, friendly staff and location
6.3
Very comfortable as I always come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Hau J. Business travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2014
Bad service

cheap cheap cheap
4
Report this review
Raymond T. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
Comfort and good location

Big bed, spacious room, attentive staff
8.7
Very comfortable as I always come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Joey Q. Solo travelers Philippines, May 2, 2014
poor wifi

i like the toilet
5
It was great
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Double RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Double RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - CorridorRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07