Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Palace Hotel

81-1, Da-An Rd., Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10688

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 102 reviews

390 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (102)
Sort by:
Nixon C. Families with young children Philippines, May 3, 2016
Good
5
OK
Report this review
Chriselda K. Families with young children Singapore, April 16, 2016
Stay during mid-April
5.3
The room was clean and comfortable for us, with complimentary fruits and drinks. The toilet was big and clean. It is also quite soundproof, as we are not able to hear our neighbours' or the worker's conversations. Location is convenient to the Zhongxiao Fuxing MRT, about 3-5 minutes walk from Exit 3. Through the underground MRT, you are connected to 3 shopping mall with lots of choices of dining and shopping. Below the hotel, there are also many restaurants. The hotel is just behind Bistro 98, across the Hello Kitty- themed restaurant.
Report this review
Maggie L. Families with young children Singapore, April 15, 2015
Great location with easy access to shopping

Location, service and food
8.3
Everything is good except that the sound proofing of the ceiling. Can hear noises of door closing and banging from the cleaning of rooms upstairs. Door leading to shower room is heavy and old to slide open
Report this review
Penny L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2014
great hotel

Friendly staffs, great locations
7
My third time staying here. The location is good and the staffs are helpful and friendly
Report this review
Penny L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Great

good location, helpful staffs
7
My third time staying here. The location is good and the staffs are helpful and friendly
Report this review
Penny L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2014
good

good location and friendly staffs
7.7
My third time staying here. The location is good and the staffs are helpful and friendly
Report this review
Seow B. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2014
Every good customer service

It is near MRT. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
9.3
The hotel is a bit old but it is ok as we only stay for the 1 night. The best thing is that they have very friendly staff.
Report this review
Fong L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Doesn't worth value, room is old with mouldy smell

Staff very friendly & helpful
4.7
Venue is good, convenient. however the room is so old and mouldy smell all around. the carpet very dirty. I have my 11month girl with us, we can't let her crawl around coz she can grab hairs easily from the floor. doesn't worth the value with such room condition
Report this review
Bobby C. Families with young children United States of America, July 4, 2014
Good Location

Free bottle water, coffee and tea, location is prime and Free WiFi
6.3
Good! Our 4 year old enjoyed his bubble baths in the tub. Water pressure is excellent. Free WiFi was a plus. Location was prime...close to everything. Staff was nice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Taipei. Will be back again. Thank you.
Report this review
Siew J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
good location in the midst of shopping district

location, polite staffs(receptionist stand up to greet you every time you come in and out), efficient housekeeping
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 719 reviews Next page
Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - exteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - LobbyRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Royal SuiteRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04