or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Palace Hotel

81-1, Da-An Rd., Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - exterior Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Standard Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Standard Room Amenities Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin Amenities Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Royal Suite Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (77)
Sort by:
Seow B. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2014
Every good customer service

It is near MRT. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
9.3
The hotel is a bit old but it is ok as we only stay for the 1 night. The best thing is that they have very friendly staff.
Fong L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Doesn't worth value, room is old with mouldy smell

Staff very friendly & helpful
4.7
Venue is good, convenient. however the room is so old and mouldy smell all around. the carpet very dirty. I have my 11month girl with us, we can't let her crawl around coz she can grab hairs easily from the floor. doesn't worth the value with such room condition
Bobby C. Families with young children United States of America, July 4, 2014
Good Location

Free bottle water, coffee and tea, location is prime and Free WiFi
6.3
Good! Our 4 year old enjoyed his bubble baths in the tub. Water pressure is excellent. Free WiFi was a plus. Location was prime...close to everything. Staff was nice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Taipei. Will be back again. Thank you.
Siew J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
good location in the midst of shopping district

location, polite staffs(receptionist stand up to greet you every time you come in and out), efficient housekeeping
8.7
Jonathon L. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2013
Best hotel to be in if you're in Taipei

Location, Space and that Expresso Machine
8
Jacky Chan stays here when he is in Taipei, should I say more? Anyway, this hotel is idea for a family of up to 4 or 5. The room is huge! It even comes with a sound bar and with the free internet, I was hooked on to my local radio station in Singapore. This hotel is situated right in the heart of Taipei with minutes walk to MRT and the major shopping centres. You can walk around the area as well to experience Taiwan's local street culture in terms of food and fashion. Oh, there's an expresso machine in the lobby and this is where I get my caffeine fix.
Regina Y. Families with young children Canada, July 1, 2013
This hotel exceeded my expectations.

The air quality was very good here, despite the humidity. I have allergies, so I really noticed. Very clean. Excellent location. Great staff.
10
I was very happy with my stay and will be sure to repeat the experience the next time I am in Taipei. The hotel was quiet, clean and luxurious, with all of the desired amenities, and only steps away from 2 Sogos and the subway.
Daniel J. Families with young children Philippines, June 25, 2013
Convenient, comfortable & customer-oriented

Very near the MRT, nice restaurants, shopping malls; hotel staff are friendly & can speak English well; safe & quiet neighborhood even if you walk around in the wee hours of the night
8.3
The hotel's location is simply superb. So convenient walking to the MRT, restos, the nearby Sogo Malls, the 24-hour Eslite. There were nice themed restos nearby like Barbie Cafe & Hello Kitty Cafe. The hotel even had a ramp for our kid's stroller. The layout of our room was a bit cramped because our friend's room just across the hall had a more spacious layout; luck of the draw I guess, but the bathroom's layout made up for that. We loved the shower/bathtub setup! Even though the hotel didn't have a swimming pool, the bathtub was enough to keep our daughter soaked & swimming. The hotel staff were friendly & most could speak English. Room service was fast & efficient. I liked the fact that they encourage guests to reuse their bathroom towels & bedding linen to help save water. This was also the first EVER hotel where items in the bar were FREE! You could freely take the daily supply of iced tea, soda & juice, & they'd re-stock them the next day :-) My only complaint was the strange smell in the washroom. It smelled like the cleaning liquid they use, because it was the same smell in other common areas. Overall, it was an AMAZING stay!
Hee C. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2013
Good

Good location, big rooms, good service
8.7
Overall was great, except for room service which serve limited food and has short operating hours. Luckily there were numerous 24hr convenience stores and fastfood restnts around.
Ching S. Families with young children Singapore, May 17, 2013
Clean hotel good location

Close to MRT station and shoping
7.7
2nd time staying at Hotel. Still same except a little older now. Next to Zhong Xiao Fu Xing MRT and SOGO area. Unnderground mall is useful considering it was raining during my entire stay
Chun F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 5, 2013
Nice Location

Location, high speed internet, shopping area
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - exteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - exteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Standard RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Standard Room AmenitiesRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin AmenitiesRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Royal SuiteRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Palace Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C03