or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Palace Hotel

81-1, Da-An Rd., Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - exterior Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Standard Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Standard Room Amenities Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin Amenities Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Royal Suite Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (67)
Sort by:
Jonathon L. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2013
Best hotel to be in if you're in Taipei

Location, Space and that Expresso Machine
8
Jacky Chan stays here when he is in Taipei, should I say more? Anyway, this hotel is idea for a family of up to 4 or 5. The room is huge! It even comes with a sound bar and with the free internet, I was hooked on to my local radio station in Singapore. This hotel is situated right in the heart of Taipei with minutes walk to MRT and the major shopping centres. You can walk around the area as well to experience Taiwan's local street culture in terms of food and fashion. Oh, there's an expresso machine in the lobby and this is where I get my caffeine fix.
Regina Y. Families with young children Canada, July 1, 2013
This hotel exceeded my expectations.

The air quality was very good here, despite the humidity. I have allergies, so I really noticed. Very clean. Excellent location. Great staff.
10
I was very happy with my stay and will be sure to repeat the experience the next time I am in Taipei. The hotel was quiet, clean and luxurious, with all of the desired amenities, and only steps away from 2 Sogos and the subway.
Daniel J. Families with young children Philippines, June 25, 2013
Convenient, comfortable & customer-oriented

Very near the MRT, nice restaurants, shopping malls; hotel staff are friendly & can speak English well; safe & quiet neighborhood even if you walk around in the wee hours of the night
8.3
The hotel's location is simply superb. So convenient walking to the MRT, restos, the nearby Sogo Malls, the 24-hour Eslite. There were nice themed restos nearby like Barbie Cafe & Hello Kitty Cafe. The hotel even had a ramp for our kid's stroller. The layout of our room was a bit cramped because our friend's room just across the hall had a more spacious layout; luck of the draw I guess, but the bathroom's layout made up for that. We loved the shower/bathtub setup! Even though the hotel didn't have a swimming pool, the bathtub was enough to keep our daughter soaked & swimming. The hotel staff were friendly & most could speak English. Room service was fast & efficient. I liked the fact that they encourage guests to reuse their bathroom towels & bedding linen to help save water. This was also the first EVER hotel where items in the bar were FREE! You could freely take the daily supply of iced tea, soda & juice, & they'd re-stock them the next day :-) My only complaint was the strange smell in the washroom. It smelled like the cleaning liquid they use, because it was the same smell in other common areas. Overall, it was an AMAZING stay!
Hee C. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2013
Good

Good location, big rooms, good service
8.7
Overall was great, except for room service which serve limited food and has short operating hours. Luckily there were numerous 24hr convenience stores and fastfood restnts around.
Ching S. Families with young children Singapore, May 17, 2013
Clean hotel good location

Close to MRT station and shoping
7.7
2nd time staying at Hotel. Still same except a little older now. Next to Zhong Xiao Fu Xing MRT and SOGO area. Unnderground mall is useful considering it was raining during my entire stay
Chun F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 5, 2013
Nice Location

Location, high speed internet, shopping area
7.3
Wing S. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 31, 2013
Good

location, good price, clean
9.3
This hotel location is good and convenience. The staff service is excellent and helpful. The room is big and clean. The bed is very big and comfortable.
Eddie L. Families with young children Singapore, February 15, 2013
Royal Palace Hotel

Good Location, Quiet Place and Cleanliness Room.
7.7
Good Location with good design and spacious of conform room.
Yulia E. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Great location but small room

great location at Zhongxiao Fuxing area
7.7
Nice hotel although a little bit old fashioned. Right at the heart of Zhongxiao Fuxing area which is the hip crowded area for dining and shopping. Room was just average
Trang T. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2013
hotel in very good location

great location, reasonably priced
7
my family of 4 (2 children aged 10 and 13) stayed at the royal palace for 2 nights on our recent trip to taiwan. the hotel is situated in the best position for its price. you are right in the heart of town. we walked everywhere. sogo department store is about a 5 minute walk away and everything is at your doorstep (food and clothes. the hotel is newish having only been refurbished. the deluxe room is larger than the standard room. we had two rooms. rooms are not interconnected so if you have children it could be a worry as you can only request to be on the same floor but not next door. one thing that is not so good about the hotel is even though it is newly refurbished, in some rooms there are some odd smell (musty and damp). the hotel is non-smoking but smoke can drift in as people are allowed to smoke in the exit door. this bothered us quite a bit. there is something wrong with the air conditioning system also. you cannot control it. in our room even though we turned it down it was still freezing and in our children's room it was hot no matter what we did. all in all for the money that was paid we could not complain but we only had 2 nights there. if we had to stay longer we would choose another hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - exteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - InteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - exteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Standard RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Standard Room AmenitiesRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin AmenitiesRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Royal SuiteRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Palace Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C08