Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Palace Hotel

81-1, Da-An Rd., Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Interior Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - exterior Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Standard Room Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Standard Room Amenities Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Standard Twin Amenities Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Royal Suite Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (94)
Sort by:
Maggie L. Families with young children Singapore, April 15, 2015
Great location with easy access to shopping

Location, service and food
8.3
Everything is good except that the sound proofing of the ceiling. Can hear noises of door closing and banging from the cleaning of rooms upstairs. Door leading to shower room is heavy and old to slide open
Penny L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2014
great hotel

Friendly staffs, great locations
7
My third time staying here. The location is good and the staffs are helpful and friendly
Penny L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Great

good location, helpful staffs
7
My third time staying here. The location is good and the staffs are helpful and friendly
Penny L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2014
good

good location and friendly staffs
7.7
My third time staying here. The location is good and the staffs are helpful and friendly
Seow B. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2014
Every good customer service

It is near MRT. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
9.3
The hotel is a bit old but it is ok as we only stay for the 1 night. The best thing is that they have very friendly staff.
Fong L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 31, 2014
Doesn't worth value, room is old with mouldy smell

Staff very friendly & helpful
4.7
Venue is good, convenient. however the room is so old and mouldy smell all around. the carpet very dirty. I have my 11month girl with us, we can't let her crawl around coz she can grab hairs easily from the floor. doesn't worth the value with such room condition
Bobby C. Families with young children United States of America, July 4, 2014
Good Location

Free bottle water, coffee and tea, location is prime and Free WiFi
6.3
Good! Our 4 year old enjoyed his bubble baths in the tub. Water pressure is excellent. Free WiFi was a plus. Location was prime...close to everything. Staff was nice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Taipei. Will be back again. Thank you.
Siew J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
good location in the midst of shopping district

location, polite staffs(receptionist stand up to greet you every time you come in and out), efficient housekeeping
8.7
Jonathon L. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2013
Best hotel to be in if you're in Taipei

Location, Space and that Expresso Machine
8
Jacky Chan stays here when he is in Taipei, should I say more? Anyway, this hotel is idea for a family of up to 4 or 5. The room is huge! It even comes with a sound bar and with the free internet, I was hooked on to my local radio station in Singapore. This hotel is situated right in the heart of Taipei with minutes walk to MRT and the major shopping centres. You can walk around the area as well to experience Taiwan's local street culture in terms of food and fashion. Oh, there's an expresso machine in the lobby and this is where I get my caffeine fix.
Regina Y. Families with young children Canada, July 1, 2013
This hotel exceeded my expectations.

The air quality was very good here, despite the humidity. I have allergies, so I really noticed. Very clean. Excellent location. Great staff.
10
I was very happy with my stay and will be sure to repeat the experience the next time I am in Taipei. The hotel was quiet, clean and luxurious, with all of the desired amenities, and only steps away from 2 Sogos and the subway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Royal Palace Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C04