Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Palace Hotel

81-1, Da-An Rd., Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10688

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 86 reviews

391 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (86)
Sort by:
Christina C. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2015
Royal Palace Hotel - Review

Place is convenient to transportation, near shopping place and room is spacious.
10
Amazing. Staff are accommodating and hotel is clean
Jau-Hong L. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2015
My stay at Royal Palace

Location
7.7
Convenient and comfortable
Ai L. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2015
Great location!

Convenient and good service
8
George H. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2015
Good location, nothing else

Location, location, location
6.7
I have stayed in this hotel regularly while on business trips to Taiwan more than ten years ago. After this break of about a decade, I am back as a tourist, and I must say I am quite disappointed with the changes. Firstly, the staffs are not as friendly as before - no smiles, no greetings, just show them the hotel booking vouchers, and they passed you the keys. Secondly, the phone systems broke down and I could not call my children who were staying in a separate room. There's no support too to rectify the fault, as the staffs seem to double as the "technical staffs". Hence they have to wait till the next day to get someone real technical to help. Thirdly, the breakfast vouchers have to be purchased separately, despite the fact that I paid for two rooms. These vouchers were previously issued freely to guests. Lastly, the shower system seems to have a problem with temperature control. If you are not careful, either you get a sudden chill, or a scalded face. The only good thing about this hotel is the location (well, this will not change since it is at the heart of town). There are quite a number of nice eating places in the vicinity. However, if you are not taking the hotel breakfast, then it could be challenging in the morning as most eating places are not open before 930am.
George H. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2015
Used to be good, 10 years ago.
4
I used to stay in this hotel when I traveled to Taiwan for business 10 years ago. Everything seemed to work better then, with friendlier staff, and inclusive breakfast. The recent visit wasn't pleasant. We booked two rooms, with the two children staying at the other room. With this arrangement, the last thing I had hoped for was for the inter-room phone system to fail. So for the first night, it was inconvenient for us to speak to our children in the other room. Furthermore, the water heater wasn't working that well either, with inconsistent water temperature. The location is good though, as usual. And this continues to be the key selling point.
Rayanna C. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2015
really good location

location and service
6.7
The hotel has a very good location. 5 mins walk to the mrt station, 2 mins to the sogo department store and surrounded by a lot of restaurants. The service is also very good. I have been sending them emails before we came, and they would quickly respond. They can speak very good english. Just the price is too expensive considering the size of the room.
Marilou C. Families with older children Philippines, July 5, 2015
Great Location. Friendly staff.

Location. Accessibility. Cleanliness. Effective personnel.
7.3
We shall stay again if we will be in Taipei.
Jonathon L. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2015
Great Hotel for shopping

Location, cleaniness and friendly staff
8.3
Wonderful experience as usual. This is the hotel perfect for my family of 3 and we have been here year after year. The location is perfect for those who wants to spend their time shopping around the best shopping belt in Taipei. The room is spacious and the hotel is surrounded by restaurants spoilt for choices.
Eng A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Superb Locale

Location, good restaurants nearby, MTR within 5 mins walk
8
Room is spacious, clean and comfortable bed, with courteous and helpful staffs. Fresh ground coffee machine provided in lobby 24 hours is a plus in comparing to those 3 in 1 mixes in the room.
Lo Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 5, 2014
Near MRT, comfortable room

Nice service, tidy room
10
1 - 10 of 719 reviews Next page
Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - exteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - LobbyRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Royal SuiteRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02