Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Palace Hotel

81-1, Da-An Rd., Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10688

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
699 reviews

379 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (699)
Sort by:
Christina C. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2015
Royal Palace Hotel - Review

Place is convenient to transportation, near shopping place and room is spacious.
10
Amazing. Staff are accommodating and hotel is clean
Report this review
Jau-Hong L. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2015
My stay at Royal Palace

Location
7.7
Convenient and comfortable
Report this review
Ai L. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2015
Great location!

Convenient and good service
8
Report this review
Han C. Business travelers Australia, December 4, 2015
Pleasant stay good location clean

Clean location got ti use busuness room to shower as i aryuved at 3 an
8.7
Pleased in particular was allowed to shower in business room abd changed as arrived at 3 am and conference at 8 am
Report this review
George H. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2015
Good location, nothing else

Location, location, location
6.7
I have stayed in this hotel regularly while on business trips to Taiwan more than ten years ago. After this break of about a decade, I am back as a tourist, and I must say I am quite disappointed with the changes. Firstly, the staffs are not as friendly as before - no smiles, no greetings, just show them the hotel booking vouchers, and they passed you the keys. Secondly, the phone systems broke down and I could not call my children who were staying in a separate room. There's no support too to rectify the fault, as the staffs seem to double as the "technical staffs". Hence they have to wait till the next day to get someone real technical to help. Thirdly, the breakfast vouchers have to be purchased separately, despite the fact that I paid for two rooms. These vouchers were previously issued freely to guests. Lastly, the shower system seems to have a problem with temperature control. If you are not careful, either you get a sudden chill, or a scalded face. The only good thing about this hotel is the location (well, this will not change since it is at the heart of town). There are quite a number of nice eating places in the vicinity. However, if you are not taking the hotel breakfast, then it could be challenging in the morning as most eating places are not open before 930am.
Report this review
Christopher Q. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2015
Great Location and Staff

Staff, Location and Value
9.7
I've stayed here many times. The location is very good and right next to 忠孝復興 station so getting around on the MRT is easy. There are several stores within walking distance as well that makes it easy to get situated quickly (banks, cell phone carrier, supermarkets, etc.) The staff is always friendly and accomodating. The rooms are nothing phenomenol. Most have views of an opposing cement wall or adjacent buildings looking right in from across the street. But they are clean and well looked after.
Report this review
Davendra B. Business travelers United States of America, November 29, 2015
Fantastic Location

Location, staff, restaurants nearby
9.3
Great stay here for business and pleasure . Location is geat - near food, shopping and mrt. The staff is great, always helpful and smiling.
Report this review
Grace S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2015
Good hotel

Location, very helpful staff, free wifi
8
Report this review
Sooho L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2015
affordable business suite in taipei

location, easy to get foods, quiet.
7
i always come back this hotel as i working in that area, just wish that they would improve their boring breakfast.
Report this review
Rayanna C. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2015
really good location

location and service
6.7
The hotel has a very good location. 5 mins walk to the mrt station, 2 mins to the sogo department store and surrounded by a lot of restaurants. The service is also very good. I have been sending them emails before we came, and they would quickly respond. They can speak very good english. Just the price is too expensive considering the size of the room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 379 reviews Next page
Royal Palace Hotel Taipei - exteriorRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - RestaurantRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - LobbyRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Royal SuiteRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - BathroomRoyal Palace Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05