arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2345 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

5.7 Serenity H.
Australia
February 13, 2015
Not the best value for travellers
My room was spacious and clean.
Having a shower was a nightmare as the hot water would go on and off constantly. Between 6am-7.30am and from about 3pm onwards there were children making noise in the hallway on my floor for hours at a time as I think there must be families living there and the kids must be bored before and after school. Housekeeping were arriving to clean my room at 4pm which was frustrating after being out all day. Wifi wouldn't work in the room only in the lobby. Not a great option so rather than extend my booking I moved to another hotel which has been much better value for money.

9 Leandro S.
Brazil
February 12, 2015
Wish I could've stayed longer!
value, clean, comfortable
Got a super deal through agoda. Felt like it was the best value thought out a 2 month trip on SEA. Hyper spacious room and bathroom plus a balcony with an outside sink. Not brand new but excellent value. Breakfast was not included nor did we eat at the restaurant. About a 5 min. walk from the Old City Gate. 7eleven only two doors down.

8.3 Shannon M.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2015
1 nights stop over
Bed, shower, room size
Good stay, right next to a seven eleven, huge bed, huge bathroom, good selection on television! But noisy but overall good stay - would definitely return.

6.3 Matthew L.
Australia
February 12, 2015
bed bugs!
cheap, good facilties, room size
At 2am I had to move rooms because there were bed bugs. Not very pleasant. The room is definately good value for money (minus the bed bugs ofcourse).

5.7 Hiroko S.
Canada
February 10, 2015
Old hotel & so so location
The location is so so, a room is spacious, and staff are trying to be their best.
The building is really getting old. Even the room was spacious, my bath room & room smelled like a sewage. Also, there were many group of people talking very loud and yelling until very late night. The staff were nice and trying their best, but I will use this hotel again.

7.7 Chuengamon H.
Thailand
February 06, 2015
Cheap and clean
Cheap, comfy clean

4 David D.
United States
February 04, 2015
easy but problematic
location, price, parking
I've stayed here before and this was the worst, by far. I know it's my responsibility not to leave things in the room, but I never imagined their staff would be going into the room after I checked in but before I spent the night. The next day the maid staff did not make up my bed in my room at all. The shower would have hot water for only about 1 minute and then it would turn ice cold. Other than these somewhat serious issues, the staff was pleasant and helpful. However, it is doubtful I will stay here again.

7.3 Sumalee J.
Thailand
February 03, 2015
Budget Hotel
Location, Big room, resonable
Good Location very close the old city.

7.7 Juckkrid S.
Thailand
January 29, 2015
nice room, good location
clean, good location, price

8 Paskorn T.
Thailand
January 26, 2015
Very good value for money
Price and location
Price for money was very good. The room was spacious, the location is easy to get to, and the staff seems professional. The downside would be that the walls were a little thin and the hot water come and goes so showers has to be really fast during winter.