or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1904 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1904)
Sort by:
Thomas B. Solo travelers Germany, October 6, 2013
The hotel is very central located.

spacious rooms, clean rooms, central localisation
5.7
Check in is rather late at 14.00pm, the rooms are good, internet service at the reception is a plus
Angelo R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2013
surprised - low price = better than $50 hotels

Large room, cleanliness,stall & tour operator
10
Immaculately clean, front desk staff always working but whomever goes to the front desk is assisted instantly. The tour operator at the hotel was a joy to watch her in operation. Most clients are Chinese but with little knowledge of the language, everyone left happy. She sold the tour and was there to see you when you returned. There was a problem with the WiFi when I arrived. On my second request, a Technician was there. WiFi is excellent. Housekeeping personnel were excellent, conscientious personnel. Everyone smiled from the heart, they meant it. I was sick one day. I went to the front desk. Between the front desk personnel and the Tour Operator, they got me very hot rice porridge with chicken at 11:00 at night. It must have been the garlic because the next morning I was better. A plus to this hotel, there was a seven eleven and n open air restaurant next door. The restaurant featured an American breakfast at a reasonable price. Also, any meal ordered could be modified to your liking. The Thai owner, Golf, was a chef in England before opening this restaurant. He made me special meals with ingredients that I wanted in the meal. He was always willing to go the extra mile for a customer. And finally, the prices were exceptionally low. I will be returning to this hotel on my next and every trip in the future.
Kirsty W. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2013
Surprising Value for Money

The price, the large room.
8.3
I come to Chiang Mai often and I usually stay in a 400 baht guest house. The guest houses are usually okay, clean enough, but still quite 'dumpy'. I was immediately impressed when I turned up to the hotel, the beautiful building, nice big foyer, a lift and then a nice big room. The room was a superior size, with a large bed, air-con, a fridge and plenty of space. This time I really felt like I was living it up on my budget! The only thing I was surprised at, was I thought there'd be coffee making facilities in the room, but they are in the foyer instead. It's a bit of a hike, but I easily walked to the Chiang Mai walking street and the night markets. The hotel is quiet, the room as a small balcony, but there's not much of a view. The staff speak English.
Marian L. Groups Ireland, September 30, 2013
honest advise at the travel desk!

Joy at the travel desk, beautiful big rooms, swimming pool in the sister hotel
9.3
I had an amazing time here we even booked in to stay longer. Staff are lovely especially joy at the travel desk she is really the reason we felt so welcomed. She gave us loads of time to chat to her about our plans and offered us honest realiable advise on tours and activities. The transport the hotel arranges for custumers is very good value and extremely comfortable.
Marian L. Solo travelers Ireland, September 27, 2013
Luxury

Travel staff Joy extremely helpful, Rooms
9.7
Travel staff Joy extremely helpful we really appricate all her help we compared some other tours in the town but Joy is very trustworthy and honest she made our stay here, amazing, Thank You!!
David T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Unfriendly receptionists during day shift

cheap price
6
It is good value for money I will say that , however unfortunately the receptionists during day shift are unfriendly and appear not at all approachable.
Pithai S. Couples Thailand, September 20, 2013
Nice clean rooms, centrally located

clean rooms, nice staff, centrally located
8
David T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2013
Unfriendly receptionists -but good value for what

cheap price
6.7
The hotel is quite close to the city centre, however I found the receptionists especially during the day to be very unfriendly and unapproachable. This is especially the case when you need something, It appeared to me they just did not want to be bothered with any extra duty. I would personally never stay there again due to the impact the receptionists had on my holiday in a negative way unfortunately .
Minaxi S. Groups Kenya, September 18, 2013
It was good n enjoyed

cleanliness, good locatiom, good staff
3.3
It was very nice. I can recommend to my friends. Homely feeling.
Helen K. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2013
Bargain!

Value for money, spacious room, big comfortable bed
7.3
If you're looking for a bit of comfort on a budget then this could be the place. Large spotless room avec cable TV, fridge and decent wifi. Smiley helpful staff. And quiet but still only a 5 minute stroll along the moat to the city walls. Ok....so it's not oozing with character and it's not a pretty hotel but this is the second time we've stayed here and we will definitely return as loved the bath with plug and the big reasonably comfortable bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08