or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1843 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1843)
Sort by:
Gary C. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 1, 2013
reasonable hotel for the price

price, friendly staff,
7
reasonable hotel for the price. I only stayed 1 night as I preferred to pay a little more to get a better room and better location. all in all if you are on a budget I think you would struggle to find a better hotel for the price.
Daniel K. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2013
Brilliant value

Staff, breakfast value
7.7
Fantastic for the money. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Loved the breakfast. Superb value for money.
Thomas O. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2013
cheap and cheerful

cheap, claen and easy access to the city
7
i like this hotel and have stayed quite a few times clean and located just outside the old city on the corner just behind the moat. if you have a scooter which is the best mode of transport in chaing mai) its ideal because the car park is just below the hotel. its about 10 mins walk from the night bizarre, restaurants and the main nightlife. and most of all its cheap
Tiffany C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Clean. Comfortable. Awesome experience

Clean. Affordable. Cheap. Perfect location
6
Everything was really good. However wifi are not functioning well. We can only use it at lobby.
Pham T. Groups Vietnam, August 28, 2013
Good hotel in good place with good rate.

Good location, nice room and good price.
9
Jack P. Business travelers United States of America, August 27, 2013
close to US Consulate, but very dissapointing

close to Consulate, good internet, food good but only Thai
4.3
This hotel is dirty and poorly kept from the stained rug in the reception to the filth in the room. I never had to wait 20 minutes for a room before despite arriving in afternoon and the hotel being near empty. Entering the room , it had just been sprayed with something to cover the smell. We had no tissue in the toilet and no towels. Wood of furniture and cabinets had a dark finish which had chipped off on all the corners and edges. Light surfaces had dark spots, while there were white spots on the dark surfaces indicating no cleaning. Corners had scrape-able filth, and stainless grab bar had a milky film. Bed too low and uncomfortable. Room service only Thai food which was very slow to arrive, as it comes from their other hotel a few blocks away. We chose the room with breakfast. We had to walk to the other hotel for it. We arrived at breakfast opening, but the food was already cold. I dispute the 3 star rating of this hotel, one star is all I'd give it.
Ermina S. Groups Indonesia, August 24, 2013
COMFORTABLE

LARGE ROOM, LARGE BATHROOM AND CLEANESS
7
Its pleasant, because this hotel near to Tha Pha Gate, market and food market. Transportation from this hotel its very easy.
Li Y. Groups Malaysia, August 21, 2013
Cost saving but you get what you paid for

Room, internet, balcony
7
We did not receive warm reception upon our arrival at the hotel. The staff was cordial but not friendly. The manager answered us in a hostile manner when we asked whether we can cancel the booking for one of the rooms for one night. She could have answered me nicely that it was not possible instead of saying no and asking me to read the policy myself. The room was comfortable and the amenities in the room were in good conditions. There is a basin for doing laundry in the balcony. However, the hotel is not located really near to the old city and sometimes (rainy days, late night and when you have luggage) you still need tuk-tuk service, which is not cheap. The cheapest offer we got to go to the old city is 20 baht for each person.
Joanthan L. Solo travelers Canada, August 20, 2013
Good Value

Location, Price, Cleanliness.
7.3
Hotel has no onsite facilities (restaurant, gym). Breakfast buffet provided at an affiliated hotel 200m from the FX Panerai. Convenient location. Slow and spotty internet.
Wang C. Families with young children Ukraine, August 20, 2013
Comfortable & quiet, near the old city.

convinient for customers
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07