or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1873 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1873)
Sort by:
Paul I. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2013
Nice and comfortable

location, internet, room
8
Nice location just outside of Old City. However, you might not be in the hotel that serves the breakfast so you have to walk a few minutes (which can be an ordeal in the rain). Also, the rooms are not well insulated and I could hear my neighbors clearly.
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, July 28, 2013
Like it

price and large rooms
6.3
It is my favourite place to stay during my monthly visits to CNX but this only if it has a promotional price . Prices are changing like the tide up and down by 40%. They did finally something on the weak internet connection at least i saw a mechanic and needed new passwords however i felt still from afternoon onward its a difficult task to work on your pc if you have to.
Dustin N. Couples Canada, July 27, 2013
great hotel for the price

location, price, friendly staff
6.7
Eric B. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Hotel was OK

Fast internet, large size room and bathroom, located in central city
7
This hotel was OK. Nothing outstanding about it to report. I went Pai Town after my booked stay but returned early due to bad weather there. I returned to this hotel for some extra nights that were not planned and I paid cash for the room whereas my first stay was booked on Agoda and included breakfast. When I came back and paid cash as a return customer, they told me there was no breakfast in the cash room rate unlike the on-line booking. I thought this was odd. I asked how much it was and they said breakfast was 150 Baht...which seemed bit expensive for what was offered and 50 Baht more than if included in the internet booking rate. I did not feel that they were glad to see me back for another visit. I would not plan to stay here again when I return to Chaingmai
Cheng L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
Cheap, value for money

Quite central location to loh kroh. cheap and buget hotel.
7
Fairly reasonable, staff polite and well mannered. Very quiet hotel.
Maria F. Couples Russia, July 25, 2013
Nice room, and I liked the breakfast

Cleanliness, good location, fast Internet
9.3
A good location - it's close to Old city, restaurants and cafes. Room cleaning was every day, including towel changing. There is a big bathroom and a balcony, a fridge and a big wardrobe. The Internet worked ok, but I had to restart the router every several hours or so, it was easier then to ask staff doing the same again and again. The hotel looks a bit old, but still in good condition.
Maria F. Couples Russia, July 24, 2013
Satisfying conditions for the price.

Good breakfast, big room, fast Internet
9.7
I liked the location - it's 5 minutes walk to the Old city. The room was big enough for two, it had a small balcony and the towels were changed every day. It was nice that we could have breakfast even if we were late a little. The Internet worked ok, but we had to restart the router all the time. The staff was rather attentive, but nobody wanted to help us with the luggage at check out, so the impression was spoiled.
Edward G. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2013
Really not great at all very disappointed

there were none unfortunately
4
First impression was not good with unfriendly reception staff and from there really went downhill. The hotel description needs updating this is a pretty old and worn out hotel that at the time was being managed by Furuma Hotels from Bangkok so expected better but we were told that Furuma were cancelling their contract hence I think the staff were unhelpful most of the time. The room was pretty grim even after upgrade and breakfast was generally a joke -you had to walk possibly 300metres to another (sister) hotel for breakfast - hard luck if was raining. Overall very poor hotel and guess was in its last days.
Matthew K. Families with young children United States of America, July 19, 2013
Decent Budget Hotel with Breakfast

Price, Breakfast, Loacation
6.3
For the price you really can't complain. The room is decent, the buffet breakfast in decent and a quick walk to downtown.
Cynthia P. Groups Philippines, July 18, 2013
Good value for money

Good location, good service and great food
8.3
Comfortable and has all amenities and services of a well rated hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05