or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1933 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1933)
Sort by:
Irwan W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 7, 2013
Very large room, clean, great breakfast

Clean, large room, great breakfast
10
Beeakfast was great, but you must walking 100m to peninsula hotel to have your breakfast
Sharon M. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
good hotel in good location

location, large room easy acces to town
7.3
Good hotel with easy acces to town. Would have preferred the breakfast to be served in this hotel rather than having to walk to sister hotel (3 min walk away)
Juha J. Couples Finland, August 2, 2013
good value for money

Good location, good value for money and a good breakfast
8
We stayed only for one night and it was just fine as what we needed was a place to stay over night. The room could do with some renovation but it was clean and quite large room.
Fiona S. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2013
Large room, mosquitos, mix of staff

location, large rooms
4
our stay at the royal panerai hotel chiang mai was average. the first room we were in was terrible as it was filled with mosquitos - not just one or two - after a very long journey we did not have the energy to change rooms. The unfriendly staff changed our room eventually. While the day staff were unfriendly teh night staff were very helpful when we were having issues with a flight. The location is good.
Paul I. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2013
Nice and comfortable

location, internet, room
8
Nice location just outside of Old City. However, you might not be in the hotel that serves the breakfast so you have to walk a few minutes (which can be an ordeal in the rain). Also, the rooms are not well insulated and I could hear my neighbors clearly.
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, July 28, 2013
Like it

price and large rooms
6.3
It is my favourite place to stay during my monthly visits to CNX but this only if it has a promotional price . Prices are changing like the tide up and down by 40%. They did finally something on the weak internet connection at least i saw a mechanic and needed new passwords however i felt still from afternoon onward its a difficult task to work on your pc if you have to.
Dustin N. Couples Canada, July 27, 2013
great hotel for the price

location, price, friendly staff
6.7
Eric B. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Hotel was OK

Fast internet, large size room and bathroom, located in central city
7
This hotel was OK. Nothing outstanding about it to report. I went Pai Town after my booked stay but returned early due to bad weather there. I returned to this hotel for some extra nights that were not planned and I paid cash for the room whereas my first stay was booked on Agoda and included breakfast. When I came back and paid cash as a return customer, they told me there was no breakfast in the cash room rate unlike the on-line booking. I thought this was odd. I asked how much it was and they said breakfast was 150 Baht...which seemed bit expensive for what was offered and 50 Baht more than if included in the internet booking rate. I did not feel that they were glad to see me back for another visit. I would not plan to stay here again when I return to Chaingmai
Cheng L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
Cheap, value for money

Quite central location to loh kroh. cheap and buget hotel.
7
Fairly reasonable, staff polite and well mannered. Very quiet hotel.
Maria F. Couples Russia, July 25, 2013
Nice room, and I liked the breakfast

Cleanliness, good location, fast Internet
9.3
A good location - it's close to Old city, restaurants and cafes. Room cleaning was every day, including towel changing. There is a big bathroom and a balcony, a fridge and a big wardrobe. The Internet worked ok, but I had to restart the router every several hours or so, it was easier then to ask staff doing the same again and again. The hotel looks a bit old, but still in good condition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01