or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2009 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2009)
Sort by:
Sanittha K. Couples Thailand, September 9, 2013
Good service and Good Location

Good location, good service, feel safe
8
Although this hotel is not big but all accommodation provided is in standard. Staff is nice with good service mind. We feel safe to stay here. The location is good and convenience to go for shopping at night market. All in all we satisfy with Royal Panerai Hotel.
Andrew S. Couples Australia, September 8, 2013
good value for money

value, room, location
7
had a good stay. for the price, the location is good, close enough to the centre to walk anywhere. the room was great, clean and comfortable. i would recommend it to any budget traveler who wants a little more comfort.
Leslie S. Couples Australia, September 4, 2013
Was interesting

Shopping shopping and shopping
4
Was fairly aged - the pictures were taken a fair time ago on internet
Gary C. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 1, 2013
reasonable hotel for the price

price, friendly staff,
7
reasonable hotel for the price. I only stayed 1 night as I preferred to pay a little more to get a better room and better location. all in all if you are on a budget I think you would struggle to find a better hotel for the price.
Daniel K. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2013
Brilliant value

Staff, breakfast value
7.7
Fantastic for the money. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Loved the breakfast. Superb value for money.
Thomas O. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2013
cheap and cheerful

cheap, claen and easy access to the city
7
i like this hotel and have stayed quite a few times clean and located just outside the old city on the corner just behind the moat. if you have a scooter which is the best mode of transport in chaing mai) its ideal because the car park is just below the hotel. its about 10 mins walk from the night bizarre, restaurants and the main nightlife. and most of all its cheap
Tiffany C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Clean. Comfortable. Awesome experience

Clean. Affordable. Cheap. Perfect location
6
Everything was really good. However wifi are not functioning well. We can only use it at lobby.
Pham T. Groups Vietnam, August 28, 2013
Good hotel in good place with good rate.

Good location, nice room and good price.
9
Jack P. Business travelers United States of America, August 27, 2013
close to US Consulate, but very dissapointing

close to Consulate, good internet, food good but only Thai
4.3
This hotel is dirty and poorly kept from the stained rug in the reception to the filth in the room. I never had to wait 20 minutes for a room before despite arriving in afternoon and the hotel being near empty. Entering the room , it had just been sprayed with something to cover the smell. We had no tissue in the toilet and no towels. Wood of furniture and cabinets had a dark finish which had chipped off on all the corners and edges. Light surfaces had dark spots, while there were white spots on the dark surfaces indicating no cleaning. Corners had scrape-able filth, and stainless grab bar had a milky film. Bed too low and uncomfortable. Room service only Thai food which was very slow to arrive, as it comes from their other hotel a few blocks away. We chose the room with breakfast. We had to walk to the other hotel for it. We arrived at breakfast opening, but the food was already cold. I dispute the 3 star rating of this hotel, one star is all I'd give it.
Ermina S. Groups Indonesia, August 24, 2013
COMFORTABLE

LARGE ROOM, LARGE BATHROOM AND CLEANESS
7
Its pleasant, because this hotel near to Tha Pha Gate, market and food market. Transportation from this hotel its very easy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - DeluxeRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06