arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2349 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2349 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Surunya C.
Thailand
June 12, 2014
few car-parking ,there's a bulcony for washing
centrally located ,bulcony for washing

Natarod G.
Thailand
June 03, 2014
Location is great, central but room is a bit old d
Location , location location
Good location to town friendly staff, if you ate looking for hotel near city . It is the one

John G.
Canada
May 09, 2014
Cheap basic rooms but clean.
About 10 mins walk to old city. Very good value. Secure parking.
I stayed here on two nights as it was one of the cheapest hotels in the city. Rooms are very basic but clean. Showers drains were clogged in both rooms though and staff didn't seem to care. The rest of the room was clean and it's a good budget choice. I paid 500b a night. No amenities in the lobby besides a computer and tour booking.

mohd I.
Singapore
May 09, 2014
no frills,AC works,comfy bed,clean comfy quiet
cheap clean quiet central location
ok its good for the price you pay

Paul L.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2014
Centrally located.Great value for money.
Friendly staff, clean, easy access to airport and everywhere of interest tourists
It was a very nice experience. The staff made every effort to satisfy guests' needs. The 7-seven convenience around the corner is also a plus. Ten-minute walk to the Tha Phae where there are lots of restaurants for tourists. Chang Puak gates is also close by, from where many buses leave for Doi Suthep temple.

MALCOLM L.
Australia
May 01, 2014
Centrally l;ocated and OK
Comfortable bed, large room. adequate for short stay
Previously a luxury hotel on the slide to decay. but still remaining adequate for the budget traveler. Not quite in the centre of tourist action, but only a short taxi ride away

Arthur O.
Philippines
April 29, 2014
Nice Huge Room.... Location Location Location...
Room Size, Location, Cleanliness
It was a nice stay.. the room is big i think can fit in 4-5 people ( double room) i like its location just the right proximity to the night market but not too far . not too near.. just A okay :

Png K.
Singapore
April 28, 2014
Good to stay
friendly staff. near the central of Chiangmai. near airport
overall the stay at chiangmai was quite good. staffs were very friendly and polite. Its quite difficult to get a taxi during the 3 days of Songkran as the road will be packed with human and vehicle traffic. The room quite was kinda dull. First day of the stay in the room, found stained bedsheets. I assume they don't change the bedsheets daily during housekeeping? they only change it on the 4th day during my stay. LOL. Can be considered as a budget hotel though the outlook looks grand. :) For breakfast, u need to walk 5 mins to another hotel. Same standard international buffet style breakfast. If you have got a budget, u can consider staying here.

Santhanam A.
Malaysia
April 28, 2014
Hot but a quite stay
Staffs very friendly. Allowed to check in early. Very quite area
There was no issue on our stay. Only draw back was that we had to walk about 700 meters for our breakfast at another hotel, Royal Peninsular, as there is no catering facility at Panerai. Staffs were apologetic but was a good morning walk. The hotel is not within the City centre, and had take Tuk Tuk to move about and not much eating facilities but a 7 Eleven is near to the Hotel.

Chukiat W.
Thailand
April 28, 2014
Good location and good price but no breakfast
Location, Clean, Staff
Good location for business travel especially if you rent the car. Easy to go anywhere in CM. Room is quite clean even though the hotel is a bit old. Staffs are quite friendly and helpful However, wireless got disconnected quite often and there is no breakfast/dining place in hotel but who cares if you have 7-Eleven in front