Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2407 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2407 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Surunya C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
few car-parking ,there's a bulcony for washing
centrally located ,bulcony for washing
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Natarod G. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Location is great, central but room is a bit old d
Location , location location
Good location to town friendly staff, if you ate looking for hotel near city . It is the one
Reviewed June 03, 2014

John G. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Cheap basic rooms but clean.
About 10 mins walk to old city. Very good value. Secure parking.
I stayed here on two nights as it was one of the cheapest hotels in the city. Rooms are very basic but clean. Showers drains were clogged in both rooms though and staff didn't seem to care. The rest of the room was clean and it's a good budget choice. I paid 500b a night. No amenities in the lobby besides a computer and tour booking.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

mohd I. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
no frills,AC works,comfy bed,clean comfy quiet
cheap clean quiet central location
ok its good for the price you pay
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Paul L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Centrally located.Great value for money.
Friendly staff, clean, easy access to airport and everywhere of interest tourists
It was a very nice experience. The staff made every effort to satisfy guests' needs. The 7-seven convenience around the corner is also a plus. Ten-minute walk to the Tha Phae where there are lots of restaurants for tourists. Chang Puak gates is also close by, from where many buses leave for Doi Suthep temple.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

MALCOLM L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Centrally l;ocated and OK
Comfortable bed, large room. adequate for short stay
Previously a luxury hotel on the slide to decay. but still remaining adequate for the budget traveler. Not quite in the centre of tourist action, but only a short taxi ride away
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Arthur O. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice Huge Room.... Location Location Location...
Room Size, Location, Cleanliness
It was a nice stay.. the room is big i think can fit in 4-5 people ( double room) i like its location just the right proximity to the night market but not too far . not too near.. just A okay :
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Png K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good to stay
friendly staff. near the central of Chiangmai. near airport
overall the stay at chiangmai was quite good. staffs were very friendly and polite. Its quite difficult to get a taxi during the 3 days of Songkran as the road will be packed with human and vehicle traffic. The room quite was kinda dull. First day of the stay in the room, found stained bedsheets. I assume they don't change the bedsheets daily during housekeeping? they only change it on the 4th day during my stay. LOL. Can be considered as a budget hotel though the outlook looks grand. :) For breakfast, u need to walk 5 mins to another hotel. Same standard international buffet style breakfast. If you have got a budget, u can consider staying here.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Santhanam A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Hot but a quite stay
Staffs very friendly. Allowed to check in early. Very quite area
There was no issue on our stay. Only draw back was that we had to walk about 700 meters for our breakfast at another hotel, Royal Peninsular, as there is no catering facility at Panerai. Staffs were apologetic but was a good morning walk. The hotel is not within the City centre, and had take Tuk Tuk to move about and not much eating facilities but a 7 Eleven is near to the Hotel.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Chukiat W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Good location and good price but no breakfast
Location, Clean, Staff
Good location for business travel especially if you rent the car. Easy to go anywhere in CM. Room is quite clean even though the hotel is a bit old. Staffs are quite friendly and helpful However, wireless got disconnected quite often and there is no breakfast/dining place in hotel but who cares if you have 7-Eleven in front
Reviewed April 28, 2014