or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2086 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2086)
Sort by:
Jack P. Business travelers United States of America, August 27, 2013
close to US Consulate, but very dissapointing

close to Consulate, good internet, food good but only Thai
4.3
This hotel is dirty and poorly kept from the stained rug in the reception to the filth in the room. I never had to wait 20 minutes for a room before despite arriving in afternoon and the hotel being near empty. Entering the room , it had just been sprayed with something to cover the smell. We had no tissue in the toilet and no towels. Wood of furniture and cabinets had a dark finish which had chipped off on all the corners and edges. Light surfaces had dark spots, while there were white spots on the dark surfaces indicating no cleaning. Corners had scrape-able filth, and stainless grab bar had a milky film. Bed too low and uncomfortable. Room service only Thai food which was very slow to arrive, as it comes from their other hotel a few blocks away. We chose the room with breakfast. We had to walk to the other hotel for it. We arrived at breakfast opening, but the food was already cold. I dispute the 3 star rating of this hotel, one star is all I'd give it.
Ermina S. Groups Indonesia, August 24, 2013
COMFORTABLE

LARGE ROOM, LARGE BATHROOM AND CLEANESS
7
Its pleasant, because this hotel near to Tha Pha Gate, market and food market. Transportation from this hotel its very easy.
Li Y. Groups Malaysia, August 21, 2013
Cost saving but you get what you paid for

Room, internet, balcony
7
We did not receive warm reception upon our arrival at the hotel. The staff was cordial but not friendly. The manager answered us in a hostile manner when we asked whether we can cancel the booking for one of the rooms for one night. She could have answered me nicely that it was not possible instead of saying no and asking me to read the policy myself. The room was comfortable and the amenities in the room were in good conditions. There is a basin for doing laundry in the balcony. However, the hotel is not located really near to the old city and sometimes (rainy days, late night and when you have luggage) you still need tuk-tuk service, which is not cheap. The cheapest offer we got to go to the old city is 20 baht for each person.
Joanthan L. Solo travelers Canada, August 20, 2013
Good Value

Location, Price, Cleanliness.
7.3
Hotel has no onsite facilities (restaurant, gym). Breakfast buffet provided at an affiliated hotel 200m from the FX Panerai. Convenient location. Slow and spotty internet.
Wang C. Families with young children Ukraine, August 20, 2013
Comfortable & quiet, near the old city.

convinient for customers
8
Vasu B. Families with older children Thailand, August 18, 2013
bad , not recommend

uncleaned room , stinky , but good location
5.3
the best thing is the price it is cheap.
Oscar S. Solo travelers Spain, August 17, 2013
good

quality ~ price
8.7
Mari L. Couples Australia, August 17, 2013
Comfortable, clean, value for money

large room, centrally located, good breakfast
9
We were satisfied, we had a relaxing stay, no hassle, tour operator friendly and so helpful
Alex K. Solo travelers Russia, August 16, 2013
Very good hotel and room for affordable price

Reception, room, place
9
Very nice location - close to main road, close to center, restaraunts. Good money, good staff
Robert O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
pleasant ... better than most cheap hotels

room size, location, price.
7.3
It is a tired hotel, but it was clean and had large rooms, with aircon'. Daily maid service. There are cheaper, but this was more than adequate. I would happily stay there again. Excellent location very near, but not in the city moat. (75 meters). with safe/secure underground parking. All round pretty good.... just a tad "tired"

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - DeluxeRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05