or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1843 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1843)
Sort by:
Claude G. Solo travelers Canada, April 3, 2013
A good value for the mone

Big room, comfortable bed and quiet.
8
I spent two nights at this hotel last December. I came back for another two nights in April. Well located. Very near old city. Both the bedroom and the bathroom are big. The only two negative points that I could see, there is still an old TV set and the wifi is very erratic. Front desk staff very kind.
Brian E. Business travelers United States of America, March 30, 2013
Adequate

Price, relatively quiet, large room
6
Okay. Nothing special. Adequate. Need better tv channels in English. Staff helpful.
Courtney H. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2013
Great deal on a hotel close to the city

Location, price, large room
8.7
We loved our stay here! We were used to budget accommodation, mostly hostels, and for the same price, we were able to get a nice, large hotel room with nice bathroom, air conditioning, and a refrigerator. They happily stored our luggage for us after we checked out. As an FYI, there are two FX Hotels in Chiang Mai, so remember that this is the Royal Panerai. If you get it wrong (we did), they are only a block or two apart so you can walk!
Anders M. Couples Denmark, March 20, 2013
not a 3 star service!

free wifi, clean rooms and no more
4.3
fx hotel royal panerai was an ok hotel. we would not recommend it however, since the service is really bad . firstly they do not have rooms close to the prices on agoda, which means that if you only booked one night through agoda and extend your stay you will have to pay three times the orignal price or book again through agoda and then do the check-in again. secondly their laundry service is ridicousless, the prices are insane it cost the same to get a clean shirt as it does to rent a room.
Angela W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
Consistently good

comfortable, good value, staff performance
7.7
Have stayed several times now and am always happy with the room and service
Nongyao T. Couples Thailand, March 19, 2013
Very pleasant!

Budget friendly, attentive staffs, comfortable!!
7
We stayed for almost a week there and the room was large with everything we need. Little outside of the Chiangmai square (gate) but it was within walking distance from almost everything! Love the hotel will stay here again.
Anders M. Couples Denmark, March 19, 2013
Poor service

Fast internet, location okay and that's it...
6.3
We will not be returning to FX Hotel Royal Panerai, compared to other accomendations in Thailand it was rather pricey, and therefore you do expect some kind of service. However there was NONE! Worst service ever, and to top it of laundry is so expensive it's redicolous. It's cheaper buying new clothes...
Angela W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2013
Consistently good service and value

Comfortable, good value, responsive staff
7.7
I keep coming back because the hotel is comfortable and there is a great little place next door for food
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, March 15, 2013
good choice but watch the fast changing pricings

price, room size
6
If they have a good offer the Hotel is a good choice to stay a night or two. Internet is not always working
Juckkrid S. Solo travelers Thailand, March 13, 2013
nice location in towm

location, parking lot, cleanliness
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06