Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2406 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2406 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Xu Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
good enough
close to the old city
Very happy
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Tran N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
clean, nice room. the staffs are very helpful.
clean, nice staff
The hotel room is clean and nice. The staff is very helpful The location take about 10 mins to the center by tuk tuk.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Kenneth W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Pleasant and Clean
Clean, Attentive Staff, Quiet
Located about 20mins walk from Ta Phae gate, Royal Panerai is a basic budget hotel. Neither here nor there, but value for money.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Shirley S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Convenient location
Location, quiet, nice staff
I stayed at the hotel a couple of times and found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. The rooms are large and clean, although occasionally, you can hear neighbours if they have their tv on a high volume. I did not notice a restaurant, so, took advantage of buying food from the food stalls and storing them in the fridge. The location is a ten minute walk from the Trae Pra gate and food stalls which I found convenient. The tuk tuks at the hotel are overpriced, so, you are better off walking to the corner and hailing a red taxi, then negotiating a more reasonable fare.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Jan K. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Very nice, clean and cheap hotel
clean, cheap, good service
It is big Hotel in the corner of Historical center of Chiang Mai. Room was clean and beds comfortalbe. AC was working fine. It is 20 minute walk to the historical Wats and Temples. By taxi 20 minute to the Airport. It is possible to hire a motorbike and arrange trips in this hotel. We were very sattisfied with this hotel and can recomend it!
Reviewed April 01, 2014

john W. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
a very nice and quite hotel
clean big rooms, friendly staff, good location
i had a good time in this hotel, because it was not far from restaurants and sightseeings
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Sue T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good value, not bad location
staff, value for money, room size
stayed here for 2 nights when we first arrived in chiangmai. in terms of price, this hotel has amazing value. at only usd20 or so, you get a full service hotel and large rooms. it is located within 15 minutes walk to tae pae gate. i kept my expectations in check bearing in mind the amount i paid for and i was not disappointed. its location is not the best, but it is not bad. there is a local restaurant literally outside the hotel serving local delicacies, amongst them the famous northern curry noodles. this only cost me 35 baht. the room was large, bed comfortable and bathroom was ok. the hotel does look a little dated, but it did not bother me. Internet here was not great, wifi quality varied significantly.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Pithai S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice clean rooms, centrally located
clean rooms, nice staff, centrally located
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Zachary E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice Stay
Price, location, staff
I had a nice stay at this hotel. It had a fairly good price and was centrally located. The staff was nice and helpful. I would stay again.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Katie H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Enjoyable, close to everything, attentive staff
Affordable, staff and location
Enjoyable, the staff were friendly and helpful, it was close to everything and affordable.
Reviewed March 18, 2014