or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1843 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1843)
Sort by:
Jonathan T. Couples Australia, March 13, 2013
very good hotel

cheap clean good area recommend
8.3
Brian C. Couples Ireland, March 11, 2013
Clean and friendly hotel

Price, value for money, friendly staff
7.7
Located about a 15 walk away from Thapae gate on the north west corner of the old town. Good value for money - room clean and a good size. Staff are welcoming. Breakfast is usually served in teh sister hotel up the road. I would suggest eating out the town is very close
Karina S. Couples Canada, March 10, 2013
Great hotel for such a good price

Beautiful big room, helpful staff, good value
9.7
The hotel was great. It was much nicer than we expected for the money we were paying. It has a pretty lobby, helpful staff (although the english wasn't always amazing), and clean big rooms. It has clean towels, soap and shampoo, replaced everyday.
Hung M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 7, 2013
large but old rooms

room size is large, but very old. the staff can only speak very limited English. location is ok, walking distance to the old city.
4.3
Chan T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2013
nice hotel and convenient

just 5 mins walk to the town
9.7
I like the hotel so much as this hotel is clean with kind and helpful staff, good place for relax... But the breakfast have to walk to another building, anyway, is not too far, 3mins by walking.
Angela W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
comfortable and convenient

price, location, elevator
6.7
Pongnapat V. Business travelers Thailand, March 3, 2013
Good location nearly of city

Good service Good Staff Can be late check out
6
Marie K. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2013
Clean but.. Lacking some conveniences

Clean
6.7
By breakfast not included they actually mean the restaurant is at the hotel down the road. It was like pulling teeth to get a coffee cup in the morning for the instant coffee I had brought myself! My van to Pai was baht more per ticket then our return van, not sure if that was the hotel... And its not far feom the old city but when its so hot and youre walking on a busy road, that walk gets tiring and sweaty.. It was a good clean for passing through but I wouldn't suggest it as your vacation destination.
David K. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Decent hotel just outside the moat

Large rooms, near the moat
5.7
Somewhat outdated and lacking in facilities, but a very low priced hotel. No restaurant, gym, or pool. Large room. Good deal compared with some mosquito infested guesthouses nearby for more money. We were given a free upgrade on our second stay. The upgraded room wasn't much different, except the bathroom had a tub which was appreciated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The friendly lady at the little desk in front is a great help for setting up tours or activities. She does not charge extra for her services.
Jonathan T. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
Value For Money, Located on Edge of Old City

Cheap, Clean, Up Too
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05