Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1897 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1897)
Sort by:
Brian C. Couples Ireland, January 28, 2013
A basic hotel for the budget traveller

Price - If you want a bit of hotel comfort on a limited budget
7
the hotel is just off the north east corner of the moat so its a gentle 20 minute stoll to thapae gate. the hotel has basic rooms and while you might have a kettle bring your own tea and coffee. the rooms are clean and spacious and the air con works well. some of the more pricier rooms have a balcony and a safe but that is really the only differnce between standard and delux. if you choose the breakfast option be prepared to walk up the roan about 200 meters to the sister hotel! - the breakfast is ok! but choice is quite limited
Les H. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2013
hotel with great location

large room with wifi included
6.3
Although we had problems with the hot water due to some faulty equipment issues, we liked the fact that we had a large room with free wifi connection available in the room. It was convenient enough for getting around to seem places in Chiang Mai, including the Night Market and Bazaar.
Restaurant Tip: Great Middle Eastern restaurant called the Olive Tree that is located near Thapae Gate.
James B. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2013
Good Priced Hotel

Good price, free wifi, large rooms
6.3
The hotel is located away from the night bazaar area but is only about 20 minutes walk away. The rooms are spacious with plenty of storage and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and spacious. Tee free wifi worked ok but was sometimes slow.
Jan V. Couples Netherlands, January 23, 2013
Surpringly good!

Big clean room, not far from the old city
8
at the outside it is not a hotel that i would select, but when i saw the room i knew that it was a good choice. for sure for the price. when you are only in your hotel to rest, sleep and relax, this is also a place for you. dont expect cosy seats and romantic settings. the modern style has also its advantages, like coffee and tea and fast internet in the room. wifi
Shaun M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Absolutely Awful - Do Not Stay Here!

Nice view of the mountains from back rooms
4
Asked for quiet room on high floor away from elevator. Was given room next to elevator as 'hotel is full'. The fact that I booked weeks in advance didnt seem to make any difference. Kept awake all first night by party of night staff in adjacent room. Complained to security who did nothing but stand outside door for a few seconds as a token gesture. No verbal contact or warning made. Complained to desk staff in the morning - they said it was staff that work all day and are drunk all night so can not do anything. Is this a hotel where people pay to be able to sleep or what? Breakfast is not served in the hotel - you have to walk 5 minutes to its sister hotel! Breakfast is average. Next night kept awake until midnight with party in room next door - this time women from coach party. They then go out and return at 2am and continue to party until 4am when they noisily leave the hotel with much of the rest of the floor and get onto a tour coach. Other customers on the same floor, including myself, were extremely angry and complained to management who again did sweet f.a. The drivers of the bus were amonst the noisiest and justified their noisy behaviour by saying arrogantly they were the drivers! All in all my stay her was a penance. The hotel room booking is a farcical lottery with absolutely no organisation. They spend time shuffling paper and frantically calling house keeping to know who has left when they should be in full knowledge and control. There doesnt seem to be any computerised system to handle room allocation or they dont know how to use it. They do not know how to handle their customers complaints and think a trite smile will absolve them of any respononsibility towards complaining customers. A thai smile is one thing, but this is insulting. I think I should add that I have lived in Thailand for 5 years, speak the language and understand the culture. This wasnt a case of cultural differences or a language barrier, but simply ineptitude
Travel tip: Do not stay here - you will regret it!
Dmitriy T. Couples Latvia, January 20, 2013
Good hotel with quick changing prices

Price if in advance, big rooms
8.7
good hotel, but very fast changing prices, so if you know your travel dates booki it for all nights! location is not perfect, by foot aprox 10minutes to central gate, where all life starts, or 60bat by tuk tuk! minus if you are unlucky you'll have a room with balcony where's only window in the room, and even that doesn't open! if you don't mind of ac and book in advance, good choose for cheap and clen stay!
Tan T. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Nice location close to town

Affordable in a great location
8.3
Checked in earlier than expected and got a room. A friend who booked another room unfortunately arrived to find it left in a mess; it was quickly sorted out when the front desk admitted they overlooked her booking. The room is larger than you would expect with a TV, ample closet space and queen sized bed. The bathroom is adequate and not too cramp. 2 bottles of water and complimentary slippers are provided for. I've come to decide that either I've been too cheap on my Thai travels or that Thais don't like hot drinks too much because I've yet to see a hot water flask. No coffee in the room for me again. Unless you have a local as a friend, it's a bit tough to really enjoy Chiang Mai since English isn't widely spoken. Where this hotel is at, the city centre is just to the right where you enter the hotel. Convenient, cost effective and overall, a nice place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: The buffet just round the corner before you cross the street to Chiang Mai city is worth trying out! 199 Baht.
Caitlin K. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 18, 2013
Misleading description of hotel

Room a decent size
5
I would not stay here again as the hotel needs work done to it and the staff attitudes are apathetic. - hard mattress, hard pillow - shower head completely broken and fell off at one point, leaving water spurting out of the rubber pipe all over the bathroom - the slippers were actually crocs that would have been worn by other guests - guest directory was completely in Thai language - warning: no in room safe!! We booked this hotel specifically because it advertised having a safe in the room. It doesn't and you have to leave your valuables, if you dare, in a safe by the reception in which all the staff have access to. - thin walls. Could hear very noisy guests morning and night. There could be some signage requesting guests to be quiet during sleep hours in the corridors.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the Ginger & Kafe about 200 metres walk from the hotel. Gorgeous boutique restaurant and stunning gift shop out the back. A real treat.
Mickey G. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 18, 2013
good short stay

location, price, easy
6.3
Heike F. Couples Germany, January 16, 2013
city hotel, nothing special

clean, practical, large room
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07