arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2345 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.3 Jessica L.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2013
Great room for the price
Clean, location, price
For the price this is the best place we have stayed in Thailand. The location is really not that far from the centre of town. It only took us 10-15 mins to walk to the centre. The room is clean and you can use the pool at the hotel down the road! Would stay again.

7 Marnee B.
Australia
September 17, 2013
good budget hotel
big room, good location, clean
This hotel was your average budget hotel. Decent room for the price and good size. Walking distance to centre of town other wise it was easy to find a tuk tuk. Our room never got cleaned until late afternoon which was a bit annoying.

8.3 sermsak P.
Thailand
September 15, 2013
good
fair price
very good hotel,not expensive,central of town chiangmai province..... I will booking again in next time.

8.7 Kumiko T.
Japan
September 15, 2013
A bit far from center but it's pretty good
clean and comfortable room, cheap

7 Andrew S.
Australia
September 13, 2013
good value for money
value, room, location
had a good stay. for the price, the location is good, close enough to the centre to walk anywhere. the room was great, clean and comfortable. i would recommend it to any budget traveler who wants a little more comfort.

7.7 Jessica L.
United Kingdom
September 13, 2013
Great room for the price
Clean, location, price
For the price this is the best place we have stayed in Thailand. The location is really not that far from the centre of town. It only took us 10-15 mins to walk to the centre. The room is clean and you can use the pool at the hotel down the road! Would stay again.

9 Pham G.
Vietnam
September 13, 2013
Good hotel in good place with good rate.
Good location, nice room and good price.

8 Sanittha K.
Thailand
September 13, 2013
Good service and Good Location
Good location, good service, feel safe
Although this hotel is not big but all accommodation provided is in standard. Staff is nice with good service mind. We feel safe to stay here. The location is good and convenience to go for shopping at night market. All in all we satisfy with Royal Panerai Hotel.

3 Suwit Y.
Thailand
September 12, 2013
Room was tired and worn out
Unfriendly front staffs, room was worn out, no restaurant situated in the hotel
We decided to stay at this hotel due to my favorite hotel 'Imm Thaphae' was full. Front staffs were not very friendly they might not be happy with their job, no restaurant situated in the hotel, breakfast was available only at 'Royal Peninsula' which is the sister hotel located around 200 m from Royal Panerei, no one told us that the hotel also offers 'free shuttle' between Royal Panerei and Royal Pennisula hotel. You get what you pay for I guess but never again Royal Panerei.

9 Tatyana G.
United States
September 11, 2013
Would stay here again
Breakfast, value for $$, modern
I booked during a promotion and it was really worth it. Breakfast was really good.. though we had to walk to the sister hotel (not far). THe room was clean and modern. Usually there is a songtaew outside to take you where you need to go. Can walk to some restaurants but have to cross a semi-busy intersection.