Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2146 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2146)
Sort by:
Kui L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2013
good

good and value
5
value for money Aud good rooms and tidy too and clean
Clinton I. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2013
A budget hotel with a helpful, friendly staff.

The staff, the price, and the room size.
8.3
Would recommend this hotel and it's sister hotel, the Peninsula, to all family and friends. The Panerai is less expensive, but well worth the money. It is located far enough from the local sights as to be away from the shopping crowd and night life, yet near enough to either walk, which I often did, or catch an inexpensive "red" song Tao taxi. A nice, friendly staff, an ideal location (for me), and excellent price, made this a hotel I will use again.
David K. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2013
Decent Hotel for the Money

Location, price cleanliness
8.3
Overall my wife and I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It's certainly not a new high end building, but it was clean and in a good location considering the price. We would stay there again.
Teeraphat P. Solo travelers Thailand, June 13, 2013
Great

Clean Chill Comfortable
6
nearing week
Grace M. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2013
Pleasant stay close to old city

Large rooms, good location, swimming pool
7.7
Our stay was comfortable. The hotel is in a good location. The swimming pool was at the sister hotel approx 200 meters away, as was breakfast, however this was not an issue. The breakfast was uninspiring. Our room advertised as having a balcony, however this was a tiny area with a sink & the air con unit enclosed with Perspex- needless to say you could not sit out there, nor would you want to. The hotel is clean & in a good location.
Nam D. Families with young children Vietnam, June 8, 2013
We have wonderful days in Chiangmai

clean, friendly and value for money
7.7
Leo C. Couples France, June 5, 2013
Great value for money

Big confortable rooms, good value for money, AC + FRIDGE
7.3
Leo C. Couples France, June 4, 2013
Nice Stay

big rooms, clean and comfortable
7.3
Leo C. Couples France, June 2, 2013
good value for money

Comfortable, big rooms, AC/fridge
7.3
Happy overall, the room was spacious and comfortable. Had hot shower, AC worked well and refrigerator. Big bed and the cleaning staff was nice and very efficient to clean the room. The staff was nice to let us change the room because 1 room smelled like cigarette smoke. The wifi works well overall, however, it cuts a couple times a day for a while and can be slow at times.
Leo C. Couples France, May 31, 2013
We extended our stay here

Location, Nice/Clean/Spacious Room, Good Location
7
We liked staying here that we extended our stay 2 times. The room is clean, specious, and good value for money. It's also a good location. The internet is quite slow but this is quite normal in Thailand. The staff is friendly and nice and were helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02