Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2412 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2412 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Kirsty W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Surprising Value for Money
The price, the large room.
I come to Chiang Mai often and I usually stay in a 400 baht guest house. The guest houses are usually okay, clean enough, but still quite 'dumpy'. I was immediately impressed when I turned up to the hotel, the beautiful building, nice big foyer, a lift and then a nice big room. The room was a superior size, with a large bed, air-con, a fridge and plenty of space. This time I really felt like I was living it up on my budget! The only thing I was surprised at, was I thought there'd be coffee making facilities in the room, but they are in the foyer instead. It's a bit of a hike, but I easily walked to the Chiang Mai walking street and the night markets. The hotel is quiet, the room as a small balcony, but there's not much of a view. The staff speak English.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Ben C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very nice hotel and enjoyed the stay.
Close to centre, friendly staff, big rooms
Very friendly staff, nice atmosphere and enjoyed our stay
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Leo C. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
We extended our stay here
Location, Nice/Clean/Spacious Room, Good Location
We liked staying here that we extended our stay 2 times. The room is clean, specious, and good value for money. It's also a good location. The internet is quite slow but this is quite normal in Thailand. The staff is friendly and nice and were helpful.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

DAVID T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Unfriendly receptionists during day shift
cheap price
It is good value for money I will say that , however unfortunately the receptionists during day shift are unfriendly and appear not at all approachable.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

dimitrios N. from Greece
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
good but no facilities hotel
good room,quiet
in general good stay but no breakfast there,u need to go to another hotel
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Minaxi S. from Kenya
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
It was good n enjoyed
cleanliness, good locatiom, good staff
It was very nice. I can recommend to my friends. Homely feeling.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

ERMINA S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
COMFORTABLE
LARGE ROOM, LARGE BATHROOM AND CLEANESS
Its pleasant, because this hotel near to Tha Pha Gate, market and food market. Transportation from this hotel its very easy.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Thierry T. from Mauritius
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Worth it
location was ideal. totally value for money. easy to book trips
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Marnee B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Ok budget hotel
large room, good location, clean
Overall our stay was good the room was a decent size but we were disappointed after paying for a room with a balcony it was sealed off with the air conditioning unit in it which got extremely hot and made the bathroom feel like a sauna. We were also shocked when we checked out as they charged us extra because there was a miniscule bloodstain on one of our sheets from my partner stubbing his toe the night before. We have travelled Thailand extensively and never come across anything like this before.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

DAVID T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Unfriendly receptionists -but good value for what
cheap price
The hotel is quite close to the city centre, however I found the receptionists especially during the day to be very unfriendly and unapproachable. This is especially the case when you need something, It appeared to me they just did not want to be bothered with any extra duty. I would personally never stay there again due to the impact the receptionists had on my holiday in a negative way unfortunately .
Reviewed September 22, 2013