or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1934 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1934)
Sort by:
Simon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Friendly staff and convenience hotel

Services is good and housekeeping is ever ready even 9pm cleaning room available.
9.3
I like the hotel because is clean and peaceful hotel even is located in the city of Chiang Mai. The staff is helpful and sincere helping in all matters. I will come here to stay again for my next visit.
David N. Business travelers United States of America, January 5, 2013
Reasonable hotel with a lot of stains

Cheap
5
Well, it was cheap, and did the job. However, there were sizeable stains on literally every single item in the room (sheets, pillows, chairs, etc.), the paint on the furniture was coming off, the air conditioning was okay but not amazing, the walls were thin enough, and the cleaning staff didn't actually succeed in cleaning the room properly (a dirty plate was left in the room) or providing me with extra toilet tissue when I requested it. The location is not bad. A 20 minute (and pleasant) walk to Tha Pae gate. So, if you want a somewhat-crappy-place-that-does-the-job, this is your place.
Fabian K. Couples Switzerland, January 5, 2013
Good location

Nice staff
8.7
The hotel is well located, rooms are big and clean but nothing special
Chookiat K. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2013
Very good room, nice and clean.

Friendly staff, good location, nice room.
10
I had very good service from the hotel. The room was clean and nice. The local restaurant were nearby. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Good service mind.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss the Thai hot-pot near the hotel. Seafood restaurant was also delicious.
Edgar K. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
Great hotel with polite staff

Clean and spacious. Great value for the money.
9.7
i stayed here for 4 days. i had a great time. it's away from all the bustle and loudness but not so far that you can't get a cheap tuk tuk or even walk to where the hustle and bustle is. the room was clean and very spacious. comfy beds. all around great.
Viet N. Couples Vietnam, January 4, 2013
Big and clean room

Good price
6.7
big room, a little bit old from funiture and old towels but good for prices. nice and very helpful staff. you can book a tour or many activities from the staff at lobby very easily and helpful. 5 mins walk from the old city and center good for big group
Leona T. Solo travelers Canada, January 3, 2013
Perfect Location

Location, clean, quiet
8.7
My stay here was fine. Didn't need very much as it was a place for sleeping. I as there to tour, not to stay in the hotel room. The room was clean and spacious. Bottled water was available every day in the "in room fridge". My particular room didn't, have any windows so it was dark, but good for sleeping. There is no restaurant, pool, or exercise room. You need to walk the 100meters down the road to the "Sister" hotel for those amnemities. I paid less than $25 Canadian a night so the room was perfect for that amount. I would stay there again.
Chompoonuch M. Groups Thailand, January 3, 2013
great location and big room

clean
8
Very good hotel the room very clean and big near seven to eleven and thapae gate
Shopping Tip: Thapae gate , central and tesco
Chookiat K. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2013
Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Clean and nice room.
10
I extended my stay at this hotel. I had very good service from the hotel. The room was clean and nice. The local restaurant were nearby. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Good service mind.
Restaurant Tip: I was yummy Thai hot-pot at the corner near the hotel.
Grace L. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
great hotel quietly nestled around the mote

large rooms, strong aircon and an outside patio
9
Hotel is in a convenient area close to Thapae Gate. Their sister hotel FX Peninsula allows you to use their pool and gym and is located 100 meters away. There’s a 7-11 right next door which comes in very handy.
Nightlife Tip: The Riverside Pub is a quick tuk tuk ride away from the hotel. A definite must for anyone looking for a great evening filled with drinks and great music.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06