or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1851 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1851)
Sort by:
Charles W. Families with older children United States of America, December 19, 2012
Fairly easy to find and a decent location

We were able to get a room there with not much advance booking, had extra bed for us
4
Well, the hotel is old and not really very nice. It was fairly clean I guess, it had working A/C and wifi, and a large balcony (we did not use, it had no view). We got a double bed and asked for a single for our 12 year old daughter. They brought a portable bed and set it up for her, a small charge for that. But I guess we are spoiled, my daughter would not sleep on it, she slept with us, pretty crowded in the queen size bed. The shower was horrible, totally cold or awfully hot, not much between and if opened up to full spray it went all over the place as there was no curtain, just standing in a tub with water flying. Not nice. Also the staff were not worthy of mention.
Shopping Tip: I guess we could have walked to the night bazaar from the hotel, but we drove. There are some bars and night spots around, within walking distance.
Sudrak C. Couples Thailand, December 17, 2012
Good Location

Clean room
8
The location of the hotel is nice. The staff is very helpful, give all details about the tourist attraction. We all appreciate a lot. there is wifi in the room, Air Con and Hot Water work very well Also the hotel location is near Seven-Eleven (next door)and many restaurant and food shop is around. Night time don't miss the night plaza. Moreover every sunday ,there is the very huge walking street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location of the hotel is nice. The staff is very helpful, give all details about the tourist attraction. We all appreciate a lot. there is wifi in the room, Air Con and Hot Water work very well Also the hotel location is near Seven-Eleven (next door)and many restaurant and food shop is around. Night time don't miss the night plaza. Moreover every sunday ,there is the very huge walking street.
Sirima M. Business travelers Thailand, December 17, 2012
Clean room

comfortable
8.3
I like this hotel because the room is clean and staff kindly.
Shopping Tip: Night market
Sudrak C. Couples Thailand, December 16, 2012
Good Location

clean hotel
7.7
The location of the hotel is nice. The staff is very helpful, give all details about the tourist attraction. We all appreciate a lot. there is wifi in the room, Air Con and Hot Water work very well Also the hotel location is near Seven-Eleven (next door)and many restaurant and food shop is around. Night time don't miss the night plaza. Moreover every sunday ,there is the very huge walking street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location of the hotel is nice. The staff is very helpful, give all details about the tourist attraction. We all appreciate a lot. there is wifi in the room, Air Con and Hot Water work very well Also the hotel location is near Seven-Eleven (next door)and many restaurant and food shop is around. Night time don't miss the night plaza. Moreover every sunday ,there is the very huge walking street.
Pongnapat V. Couples Thailand, December 16, 2012
Good location

Good
10
Good room good staff everything that's good make me appeciate
Travel tip: Good
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2012
Great value in a quiet but close location.

location, price, room quality, cleaning staff.
8.3
This hotel gives excellent value for the price. The rooms are large, comfortable and include a small refrig and balcony. My room had a nice view as well. The cleaning staff was exceptional and gave you what you needed without bothering you to do more than that. I love the location because it is near to some of my favorite eateries yet outside the tumult and noise of the heart of the tourist district, which is just a short walk away. I will recommend this hotel to others.
Restaurant Tip: Miguels is just a few hundred meters towards Tapae Gate and puts out pretty decent Mexican dishes at fair prices. It's a bit too close to the traffic, but quick and good.
Yeow P. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2012
Good Budget Hotel

Good Services provided by Staff
6.3
Reasonable budget hotel, location not so good. Out the way from all places of interest or shopping area. Breakfast selection is limited. Good and friendly services provided by Staffs.
Travel tip: reas
Shon C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2012
Nice place

cleanliness
6
It was a nice place, good value for money and a good hotel. The only problem was that the restaurant was far away from the hotel.
Carl K. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Not very good

none
5
Only stayed here because most of the other hotels were booked. Not worth the money in need of a serious refit. There is no photo of the bathroom because they are in such poor condition The staff are very good and helpful shame the comany won't invest in a bit of paint and varnish. Much better in Chiang mai for the money. I didn't relise it is a furama hotel untill i was there. Booked into one in Bangkok and had the same problem
Shawn P. Solo travelers Canada, November 30, 2012
Affordable option for exploring Chiang Mai

Location to old town, staff friendliness, breakfast, transport options
8.7
Very solid hotel for the money just north of the old town wall. Makes getting around town easy. Breakfast is outstanding - always fresh, always something interesting. The rooms are clean and huge with a small balcony to watch fireworks or lanterns at night. I stayed four nights and really had a pleasant time - no complaints, and would stay again at this price point!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04