Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2412 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2412 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Supavat S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good location, cheap and clean
Very good location, can walk to walking street and price is reasonable
Good location in downtown, close to walking street, 7-11 store and price is very cheap.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

helen K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Bargain!
Value for money, spacious room, big comfortable bed
If you're looking for a bit of comfort on a budget then this could be the place. Large spotless room avec cable TV, fridge and decent wifi. Smiley helpful staff. And quiet but still only a 5 minute stroll along the moat to the city walls. Ok....so it's not oozing with character and it's not a pretty hotel but this is the second time we've stayed here and we will definitely return as loved the bath with plug and the big reasonably comfortable bed.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ben C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Best budget hotel in Chiang Mai
Very cheap, not too far from old city
Great value for money. Large rooms with comfortable beds
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Juha J. from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
good value for money
Good location, good value for money and a good breakfast
We stayed only for one night and it was just fine as what we needed was a place to stay over night. The room could do with some renovation but it was clean and quite large room.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Jessica L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good room for the price
Clean, location, price
For the price this is the best place we have stayed in Thailand. The location is really not that far from the centre of town. It only took us 10-15 mins to walk to the centre. The room is clean and you can use the pool at the hotel down the road! Would stay again. Breakfast was not good, you have to walk to a hotel down the road about 2 mins which is fine but all the food eg. eggs are cold and have been sitting out a long time. Not a great selection.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Jessica L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great room for the price
Clean, location, price
For the price this is the best place we have stayed in Thailand. The location is really not that far from the centre of town. It only took us 10-15 mins to walk to the centre. The room is clean and you can use the pool at the hotel down the road! Would stay again.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Marnee B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
good budget hotel
big room, good location, clean
This hotel was your average budget hotel. Decent room for the price and good size. Walking distance to centre of town other wise it was easy to find a tuk tuk. Our room never got cleaned until late afternoon which was a bit annoying.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

sermsak P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
good
fair price
very good hotel,not expensive,central of town chiangmai province..... I will booking again in next time.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Kumiko T. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A bit far from center but it's pretty good
clean and comfortable room, cheap
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Andrew S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
good value for money
value, room, location
had a good stay. for the price, the location is good, close enough to the centre to walk anywhere. the room was great, clean and comfortable. i would recommend it to any budget traveler who wants a little more comfort.
Reviewed September 13, 2013