or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2057 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2057)
Sort by:
Jonathan T. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
Value For Money, Located on Edge of Old City

Cheap, Clean, Up Too
9
Matthew C. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
Value for money, enjoyed our stay there.

Within reasonable walking distance of most things. Room and bathroom were a decent size. Guests at this holtel could use their sister hotels' facilities, which is only a few minutes walk away.
5.7
Overall we enjoyed our 3 days there. However the fridge was connected to the electrical system that turns off all the power to the room when you take your key out. So if you have anything that must be refrigerated at all times, you may need to think twice. We thought at first the fridge wasn't working properly and put a flavoured milk into the freezer and was completely frozen by the morning. However this was great as I had a cold drink for the next 4 hours of walking.
Marius M. Couples Lithuania, February 19, 2013
good location, new hotel

near old town, quiet location, free computer in lobby
7.7
Firendly staff, the room was comfortable, bathroom with bath, free kettle in the rooms
Steve H. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
nice room in chiang mai

nice room and good location
7.3
the room was a great value. not much for amenities, but was clean and was a good location near the edge of the old city in chiang mai.
Richard M. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Decent location, big room.

Good location, free WiFi
7.7
A tired but functional hotel. Large room with TV, WiFi, fridge and kettle. If you're on a budget this is a great place to stay as it offers value for money.
Johanna M. Groups New Zealand, February 16, 2013
Amazing price

Great price, good location
8.3
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the FX Royal Panerai. One aspect that did however leave a sour taste was that we were told that we could not extend our stay at the hotel since all rooms were booked. This we know for a fact was incorrect since many sites, including Agoda, advertised many available rooms. Other than this, our stay was great: truly affordable, good location and very clean, tidy rooms (which were very much appreciated after a long bus journey!).
Sumol P. Solo travelers Thailand, February 16, 2013
Good value budget hotel with spacious rooms

Good location, ok rooms, good value
7
The hotel is within walking distance from the old city and a bunch of restaurants. The night bazar is a bit farther but still an easy tic-tuc ride away if you don't want to walk. The rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable. Don't expect 5 stars, but in this price range the place more than delivers.
Tenzin R. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Clean rooms but average hotel

rooms are clean
4
Had to walk 100 meters every morning for your breakfast to Royal Penensula. Wifi at corner rooms are almost non-existent. Clean rooms with modest facilities
Christopher M. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Good value, good location, helpful staff

Good value
6.7
Chose this hotel for it's location and price and wasn't disappointed. Just outside the old town so within walking distance of the Sunday night market (20 min walk) however after a couple of hours there resting the legs in a songtaew (20 baht/person) back to the hotel might be an option. The rooms where clean and a good size. The bathroom was ok but a bit more water pressure from the shower would have been nice. If only staying for 2/3 days I would book in again. Lastly it seemed that if you want a double bed you have to wait a couple of hours on arrival for a room to be sorted.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request double bed if required before arrival.
Tuomo A. Couples Finland, February 2, 2013
Clean rooms and a nice bathroom, but the location

For the price, this is by far more comfortable than the cheap questhouses in Chiang Mai. The rooms are clean, the bathroom is nice and the air-con actually works.
6.3
The location is not the best, as this is outside the Old City, but it is within a walking distance from the Old City's restaurants etc. This is an 'actual' hotel, and as such it is by far more comfortable than the small (but possibly quite cozy) questhouses in Chiang Mai. If you wan't an affordable room with a hot shower, air-con and a tv (that actually work) and don't want to hear every footstep of your neighbour, this hotel is a good choice. If you want to be close to the bars, mingle with other people or pay extra for staying in the Old City, choose something else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - DeluxeRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02