Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 2311 reviews

832 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2311)
Sort by:
Pirasak S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2013
Clean, comfortable hotel Quality at cheap price.

Value for Money, good Breakfast, Closed to Public Transportation
8
The hotel have all amenity typical 3 star hotel would have at very low price to stay. Buffet breakfast is good and well served but need to go to the restaurant in other hotel 100 meter away.All is good enough for the what you pay and little more.
Report this review
Aida K. Couples Bosnia and Herzegovina, July 6, 2013
Very nice hotel for value

price, clean and big rooms, helpful travel desk
8.7
For what you pay, it is great!! It has very helpful travel desk with the cheapest prices in town for tours. When we were there, breakfast was served at sister hotel down the road (5min walk), but it was good breakfast, and internet did not work one day. It is nice and I would recommend to my friends.
Report this review
Kok C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Pleasant, centrally located hotel

good value, location, friendly staff
6.3
My second stay at this hotel. Like the first stay, it was a nice stay. This is a great value hotel, and just a short walk to the middle of town. Restaurants and shopping nearby. My only complaint is the unreliable WiFi signal in room.
Report this review
Marc S. Couples Canada, July 4, 2013
Great location and nice room

Location, quiet, friendly staff.
7.7
Great location near old city. Nice rooms with comfortable bed.
Report this review
Lydia G. Groups Greece, July 3, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing

Location, clean, spacious
7.3
We checked in quickly, and our room was spacious and very clean. The furniture is a bit old and dark, but it was functional. the bed was comfortable and the air con could be adjusted. We had a room with a small balcony, too. Wifi was included in the price, and they were keen to help when it wasn't working properly. The hotel is located at the edge of old Town, but within walking distance to restaurants and shops. There is a 7/11, and a local barbecue restaurant that's only open at night right next door. It's also easily accessible by Tuk Tuk and Song Taew (red bus), and everyone knows it.
Report this review
Yong C. Solo travelers China, July 3, 2013
Value for money

Reasonable price, good location and large room
8
It was really value for money. Very convenient to the airport and major tourist attractions.
Report this review
Christopher A. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2013
Good value

Large rooms, with friendly staff.
6.3
Report this review
Larry C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2013
Great place to be

staff, ease of check in\check out, and location
9
The staff was very warm an inviting, they made me feel right at home. On my previous stay at F/X hotel, I was in hurry to check out and get to the bus station, I forgot my phone charger and I-pod in my room both items were waiting on me at the front desk when I arrived. The staff was excelled in every aspect of service from housekeeping, front desk staff to the doormen. I will stay at this hotel in the future and will recommend to anyone who ask.
Report this review
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, June 29, 2013
good Budget Hotel

price if on promotion
5.7
Internet weak and often interrupted, room and cleaning ok
Report this review
Kok C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2013
nice place for a couple of nights

conveniently located, clean and good value
6.3
Very good value. Nice clean room, but the sound proofing is lacking.
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 832 reviews Next page
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08