or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1934 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1934)
Sort by:
Toni F. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2013
clean and big room

close to old sity
8
Clean, big room, nice staff and closed to old city. And take 20 mins to walk to warorrot market. Many restaurant arounds, nice place.
Restaurant Tip: Many yummi restaurant around that hotel.
Mel S. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Great location

Very friendly staff
9.7
We booked this hotel for 2 nights but ended up staying 7 nights. It's in a quiet location yet still close to the city centre & night markets. The room was basic but clean & tidy. The bed was very comfy, the air con was great but the hot water was a little unreliable at times. Tuk tuk's or red van taxi's were always available outside the hotel. The staff were very friendly & accommodating & spoke English quite well.
Nico M. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2013
An old hotel, better opt for a guesthouse instead

Location, only location
4.3
It's like staying in an school converted into a hotel. The wifi was patchy at best. The rooms are clean but the sheets and towels they use are hard and old. There are definitely much better accommodations in Chiang Mai, and for the price they charge, much better to go elsewhere. The only thing good here is the location, in a quiet location close by the night market. PS: You have to be in the room during housekeeping. The cleaners don't have keys to your room. You'd wonder if there were cases of mugging before.
Shopping Tip: The Sunday night market in the old gate. Must visit!
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, December 28, 2012
decent Hotel with very changing prices

if you get a deal in off season that will be a good choice
6
Good stay if you can catch a deal below fifteen euros. Clean good rooms, perfect location all in all a good choice
Riley B. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Western style hotel

Very clean, nice place for a refresher from dirty guesthouses
8.7
clean rooms just outside the moat. easy to walk to anywhere in old town, but not on a heavily trafficked street so your not bombarded with cars, horns, pedestrians, and bar music all night long. friendly staff very helpful with anything you need.
Koh S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2012
value for your baht

location
5.7
service standard has fallen since I last checked in in Jan 2011. No coffee/tea making facilities available though Agoda mentions it as offered.
Christian G. Solo travelers Germany, December 24, 2012
Nice and easy Hotel

Friendly stuff
6.3
Good and clean Hotel, but nothing special. So next time I will look for sthing else.
Alwi M. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Reasonable price with connecting rooms

Walking distance to night market
6.7
Breakfast is in another Furama Hotel about 100 m away which we find it not convenient for hotel guests. We were told that there will be shuttle transport to & fro but the van is always busy or not available in the morning. The breakfast menu is the same everyday.
Dimitrios N. Couples Greece, December 22, 2012
lovely hotel

location a little far
6
good but far from center.needs motorcycle to go around.not so quiet between rooms,good stuff,clean
Claude G. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel

Hotel very clean
8
I booked this hotel after looking at the pics and comments. I was very happy with the size of the room and how clean it was. I used the a/c and it worked very well (not noisy). I even had a massage in my room (500 bht for 2 hours) There is a fridge that only works when the key is activating the electricity in the room. I had problems with the water heater. It took a few visits from the engineer before I got it to work for good. I would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03