Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2412 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2412 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Jessica L.
United Kingdom
September 13, 2013
Great room for the price
Clean, location, price
For the price this is the best place we have stayed in Thailand. The location is really not that far from the centre of town. It only took us 10-15 mins to walk to the centre. The room is clean and you can use the pool at the hotel down the road! Would stay again.

Pham G.
Vietnam
September 13, 2013
Good hotel in good place with good rate.
Good location, nice room and good price.

Sanittha K.
Thailand
September 13, 2013
Good service and Good Location
Good location, good service, feel safe
Although this hotel is not big but all accommodation provided is in standard. Staff is nice with good service mind. We feel safe to stay here. The location is good and convenience to go for shopping at night market. All in all we satisfy with Royal Panerai Hotel.

Suwit Y.
Thailand
September 12, 2013
Room was tired and worn out
Unfriendly front staffs, room was worn out, no restaurant situated in the hotel
We decided to stay at this hotel due to my favorite hotel 'Imm Thaphae' was full. Front staffs were not very friendly they might not be happy with their job, no restaurant situated in the hotel, breakfast was available only at 'Royal Peninsula' which is the sister hotel located around 200 m from Royal Panerei, no one told us that the hotel also offers 'free shuttle' between Royal Panerei and Royal Pennisula hotel. You get what you pay for I guess but never again Royal Panerei.

Tatyana G.
United States
September 11, 2013
Would stay here again
Breakfast, value for $$, modern
I booked during a promotion and it was really worth it. Breakfast was really good.. though we had to walk to the sister hotel (not far). THe room was clean and modern. Usually there is a songtaew outside to take you where you need to go. Can walk to some restaurants but have to cross a semi-busy intersection.

Jessica L.
United Kingdom
September 10, 2013
Great room for the price
Clean, location, price
For the price this is the best place we have stayed in Thailand. The location is really not that far from the centre of town. It only took us 10-15 mins to walk to the centre. The room is clean and you can use the pool at the hotel down the road! Would stay again.

Tiffany C.
Malaysia
September 10, 2013
Clean. Comfortable. Awesome experience
Clean. Affordable. Cheap. Perfect location
Everything was really good. However wifi are not functioning well. We can only use it at lobby.

Leslie S.
Australia
September 09, 2013
Was interesting
Shopping shopping and shopping
Was fairly aged - the pictures were taken a fair time ago on internet

Daniel K.
United Kingdom
September 06, 2013
Brilliant value
Staff, breakfast value
Fantastic for the money. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Loved the breakfast. Superb value for money.

Larry C.
United States
September 05, 2013
Always Great!!
Staff, Size of Room, Cleanlines of Hotel
It was Great as all ways! I stayed at this Hotel several times and the staff was always Great and very efficient! Fast easy check in and check out! The room as well as the entire Hotel is extremely clean and comfortable! I would definitely recommend this hotel to may friends as well as anyone traveling in Chiang Mai.