or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1915 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1915)
Sort by:
Riley B. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Western style hotel

Very clean, nice place for a refresher from dirty guesthouses
8.7
clean rooms just outside the moat. easy to walk to anywhere in old town, but not on a heavily trafficked street so your not bombarded with cars, horns, pedestrians, and bar music all night long. friendly staff very helpful with anything you need.
Koh S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2012
value for your baht

location
5.7
service standard has fallen since I last checked in in Jan 2011. No coffee/tea making facilities available though Agoda mentions it as offered.
Christian G. Solo travelers Germany, December 24, 2012
Nice and easy Hotel

Friendly stuff
6.3
Good and clean Hotel, but nothing special. So next time I will look for sthing else.
Alwi M. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Reasonable price with connecting rooms

Walking distance to night market
6.7
Breakfast is in another Furama Hotel about 100 m away which we find it not convenient for hotel guests. We were told that there will be shuttle transport to & fro but the van is always busy or not available in the morning. The breakfast menu is the same everyday.
Dimitrios N. Couples Greece, December 22, 2012
lovely hotel

location a little far
6
good but far from center.needs motorcycle to go around.not so quiet between rooms,good stuff,clean
Claude G. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel

Hotel very clean
8
I booked this hotel after looking at the pics and comments. I was very happy with the size of the room and how clean it was. I used the a/c and it worked very well (not noisy). I even had a massage in my room (500 bht for 2 hours) There is a fridge that only works when the key is activating the electricity in the room. I had problems with the water heater. It took a few visits from the engineer before I got it to work for good. I would stay here again.
Chanwit I. Groups Thailand, December 19, 2012
Great value for money

Room is OK, bed is comfy, and near to the sunday walking street
7.3
We book the standard room at FX Royal Panarai and got the room that is quite big. Bed is comfy. The hotel is very close to the chiang mai old city. We can walk just for ten minutes to the Ta Pae Gate where there is a very interesting walking street on every sunday. There are many good restaurants near by the hotel wihtin the walking distance. The restaurant in front of the hotel has good chicken rice and khao soi. Tour desk at hotel ground floor has many chiang mai day trip program.
Charles W. Families with older children United States of America, December 19, 2012
Fairly easy to find and a decent location

We were able to get a room there with not much advance booking, had extra bed for us
4
Well, the hotel is old and not really very nice. It was fairly clean I guess, it had working A/C and wifi, and a large balcony (we did not use, it had no view). We got a double bed and asked for a single for our 12 year old daughter. They brought a portable bed and set it up for her, a small charge for that. But I guess we are spoiled, my daughter would not sleep on it, she slept with us, pretty crowded in the queen size bed. The shower was horrible, totally cold or awfully hot, not much between and if opened up to full spray it went all over the place as there was no curtain, just standing in a tub with water flying. Not nice. Also the staff were not worthy of mention.
Shopping Tip: I guess we could have walked to the night bazaar from the hotel, but we drove. There are some bars and night spots around, within walking distance.
Sudrak C. Couples Thailand, December 17, 2012
Good Location

Clean room
8
The location of the hotel is nice. The staff is very helpful, give all details about the tourist attraction. We all appreciate a lot. there is wifi in the room, Air Con and Hot Water work very well Also the hotel location is near Seven-Eleven (next door)and many restaurant and food shop is around. Night time don't miss the night plaza. Moreover every sunday ,there is the very huge walking street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location of the hotel is nice. The staff is very helpful, give all details about the tourist attraction. We all appreciate a lot. there is wifi in the room, Air Con and Hot Water work very well Also the hotel location is near Seven-Eleven (next door)and many restaurant and food shop is around. Night time don't miss the night plaza. Moreover every sunday ,there is the very huge walking street.
Sirima M. Business travelers Thailand, December 17, 2012
Clean room

comfortable
8.3
I like this hotel because the room is clean and staff kindly.
Shopping Tip: Night market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03