arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2383 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2383 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Li C.
Malaysia
September 03, 2013
Cost saving but you get what you paid for
Room, internet, balcony
We did not receive warm reception upon our arrival at the hotel. The staff was cordial but not friendly. The manager answered us in a hostile manner when we asked whether we can cancel the booking for one of the rooms for one night. She could have answered me nicely that it was not possible instead of saying no and asking me to read the policy myself. The room was comfortable and the amenities in the room were in good conditions. There is a basin for doing laundry in the balcony. However, the hotel is not located really near to the old city and sometimes (rainy days, late night and when you have luggage) you still need tuk-tuk service, which is not cheap. The cheapest offer we got to go to the old city is 20 baht for each person.

wang C.
Ukraine
August 30, 2013
Comfortable & quiet, near the old city.
convinient for customers

jack P.
United States
August 30, 2013
close to US Consulate, but very dissapointing
close to Consulate, good internet, food good but only Thai
This hotel is dirty and poorly kept from the stained rug in the reception to the filth in the room. I never had to wait 20 minutes for a room before despite arriving in afternoon and the hotel being near empty. Entering the room , it had just been sprayed with something to cover the smell. We had no tissue in the toilet and no towels. Wood of furniture and cabinets had a dark finish which had chipped off on all the corners and edges. Light surfaces had dark spots, while there were white spots on the dark surfaces indicating no cleaning. Corners had scrape-able filth, and stainless grab bar had a milky film. Bed too low and uncomfortable. Room service only Thai food which was very slow to arrive, as it comes from their other hotel a few blocks away. We chose the room with breakfast. We had to walk to the other hotel for it. We arrived at breakfast opening, but the food was already cold. I dispute the 3 star rating of this hotel, one star is all I'd give it.

Joanthan L.
Canada
August 23, 2013
Good Value
Location, Price, Cleanliness.
Hotel has no onsite facilities (restaurant, gym). Breakfast buffet provided at an affiliated hotel 200m from the FX Panerai. Convenient location. Slow and spotty internet.

Paul I.
United States
August 21, 2013
Nice and comfortable
location, internet, room
Nice location just outside of Old City. However, you might not be in the hotel that serves the breakfast so you have to walk a few minutes (which can be an ordeal in the rain). Also, the rooms are not well insulated and I could hear my neighbors clearly.

Alex K.
Russia
August 20, 2013
Very good hotel and room for affordable price
Reception, room, place
Very nice location - close to main road, close to center, restaraunts. Good money, good staff

Mari H.
Australia
August 20, 2013
Comfortable, clean, value for money
large room, centrally located, good breakfast
We were satisfied, we had a relaxing stay, no hassle, tour operator friendly and so helpful

oscar G.
Spain
August 20, 2013
good
quality ~ price

Vasu B.
Thailand
August 19, 2013
bad , not recommend
uncleaned room , stinky , but good location
the best thing is the price it is cheap.

robert O.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2013
pleasant ... better than most cheap hotels
room size, location, price.
It is a tired hotel, but it was clean and had large rooms, with aircon'. Daily maid service. There are cheaper, but this was more than adequate. I would happily stay there again. Excellent location very near, but not in the city moat. (75 meters). with safe/secure underground parking. All round pretty good.... just a tad "tired"