or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1868 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1868)
Sort by:
Thomas Y. Solo travelers Canada, November 23, 2012
Hotel near the moat

Cheap and clean
7.3
Located at the north-east corner of the moat. Th is seven eleven next door. Rooms are large and clean. Bathroom is big. Parking is adequate.
Rod B. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
Tried something new

The counter staff endeavoured to please and assist.
6.7
FX Hotel Royal Panerai is outside the Chiang Mai square by about 100m. It is not new. It has a sister hotel 150m away to which the guest walks each morning for breakfast. Services were basic and satisfactory for me as a solo male traveller. I thought it was a little over-priced for its age and location but offered clean facilities and a comfortable bed.
Restaurant Tip: FX hotel is 100m from the city square. I found it easy to walk 1.5km to the old city gate and enter the old city to find a good choice of quality food outlets and restaurants.
Mei K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 19, 2012
Great location

Helpful staff
4.3
Most tuk-tuk drivers know this hotel, it only take 5 minutes from the city. Save the money and walk. BBQ buffet is very close to the hotel.
Travel tip: If you are going to join any day tour outside Chiang Mai, you will be the last one to pick up. Be patient!
Matthew G. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2012
Good-sized rooms somewhat run down

Good-sized rooms, quiet location but close to the centre moat area
5.3
Standard rooms are a bit run down but good size. If you arrive for breakfast after 9:30 you will be lucky if there is any food left. Internet didn't work for three days and staff didn't care - they were happy as they could access their internet to play games and chat online at the counter. Big thanks to the boss who I finally got through to after days of complaints. Upgraded the room to the other hotel where the internet was working and was very polite - unlike his staff.
Pongnapat V. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2012
Everything good but no coffee in room

Good lacation
8.7
Everything good lovely room and service but no coffee in room
Pongnapat V. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2012
Everything good

Good location
8.7
Everything good lovely room and service but no coffee in room
Gretchen H. Couples New Zealand, November 17, 2012
Incredible value for a lovely hotel

Great staff and huge clean modern rooms
9
This place was awesome...when we walked into the lobby we thought that we had gone to the wrong hotel because we are backpacking and this is a rleally nice place. The rooms were huge, spotless, brand new with big comfy beds, balcony etc. the staff were really friendly and helpful and the location is perfect. For the price we paid through agoda this was luxury after 3 months of travelling. Highly recommend it
Mei K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 15, 2012
Good location with spacious room

Helpful staff
5.7
This is my first visit to Chiang Mai and took a late night flight arrived just before mid-night so I requested an airport transfer. Well, no hotel sign is found when I arrived. I took a taxi and arrive hotel within 10 minutes. Old town is within walking distance.
Joseph O. Couples Ireland, November 14, 2012
Adequate

No facilities to speak of
6.3
We stayed in the Fx for four nights. The facilities are adequate. The rooms are large and clean. The beds are probably the hardest thing I've ever slept on. Can't really fault the place in any way, it's reasonably priced but their are nicer places to stay in Chiang Mai. The location is ok, about a 15min walk to the sunday walking market at Thad Pae Gate..
Pongnapat V. Couples Thailand, November 11, 2012
Lovely sevice

Eveything good
8.7
I really like your hotel and your staff can help me to room upgrade i'm appreciate Thank you very much

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07