or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2091 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2091)
Sort by:
Chan T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2013
nice hotel and convenient

just 5 mins walk to the town
9.7
I like the hotel so much as this hotel is clean with kind and helpful staff, good place for relax... But the breakfast have to walk to another building, anyway, is not too far, 3mins by walking.
Angela W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
comfortable and convenient

price, location, elevator
6.7
Pongnapat V. Business travelers Thailand, March 3, 2013
Good location nearly of city

Good service Good Staff Can be late check out
6
Marie K. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2013
Clean but.. Lacking some conveniences

Clean
6.7
By breakfast not included they actually mean the restaurant is at the hotel down the road. It was like pulling teeth to get a coffee cup in the morning for the instant coffee I had brought myself! My van to Pai was baht more per ticket then our return van, not sure if that was the hotel... And its not far feom the old city but when its so hot and youre walking on a busy road, that walk gets tiring and sweaty.. It was a good clean for passing through but I wouldn't suggest it as your vacation destination.
David K. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Decent hotel just outside the moat

Large rooms, near the moat
5.7
Somewhat outdated and lacking in facilities, but a very low priced hotel. No restaurant, gym, or pool. Large room. Good deal compared with some mosquito infested guesthouses nearby for more money. We were given a free upgrade on our second stay. The upgraded room wasn't much different, except the bathroom had a tub which was appreciated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The friendly lady at the little desk in front is a great help for setting up tours or activities. She does not charge extra for her services.
Jonathan T. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
Value For Money, Located on Edge of Old City

Cheap, Clean, Up Too
9
Matthew C. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
Value for money, enjoyed our stay there.

Within reasonable walking distance of most things. Room and bathroom were a decent size. Guests at this holtel could use their sister hotels' facilities, which is only a few minutes walk away.
5.7
Overall we enjoyed our 3 days there. However the fridge was connected to the electrical system that turns off all the power to the room when you take your key out. So if you have anything that must be refrigerated at all times, you may need to think twice. We thought at first the fridge wasn't working properly and put a flavoured milk into the freezer and was completely frozen by the morning. However this was great as I had a cold drink for the next 4 hours of walking.
Marius M. Couples Lithuania, February 19, 2013
good location, new hotel

near old town, quiet location, free computer in lobby
7.7
Firendly staff, the room was comfortable, bathroom with bath, free kettle in the rooms
Steve H. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
nice room in chiang mai

nice room and good location
7.3
the room was a great value. not much for amenities, but was clean and was a good location near the edge of the old city in chiang mai.
Richard M. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Decent location, big room.

Good location, free WiFi
7.7
A tired but functional hotel. Large room with TV, WiFi, fridge and kettle. If you're on a budget this is a great place to stay as it offers value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - DeluxeRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02