Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2171 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2171)
Sort by:
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, April 5, 2013
My favorite choice if in chiang mai

The price they offer change a lot so if they have good offers its a good choice
6.7
I choose FX every time I visit Chiang Mai if they offer good prices. The rooms are clean and large and staff is friendly
Report this review
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, April 4, 2013
good stay in chinag mai

good sized clean rooms
6.3
internet is a bit weak but if they offer good prices than it is a good choice in chiang mai
Report this review
Claude G. Solo travelers Canada, April 3, 2013
A good value for the mone

Big room, comfortable bed and quiet.
8
I spent two nights at this hotel last December. I came back for another two nights in April. Well located. Very near old city. Both the bedroom and the bathroom are big. The only two negative points that I could see, there is still an old TV set and the wifi is very erratic. Front desk staff very kind.
Report this review
Brian E. Business travelers United States of America, March 30, 2013
Adequate

Price, relatively quiet, large room
6
Okay. Nothing special. Adequate. Need better tv channels in English. Staff helpful.
Report this review
Courtney H. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2013
Great deal on a hotel close to the city

Location, price, large room
8.7
We loved our stay here! We were used to budget accommodation, mostly hostels, and for the same price, we were able to get a nice, large hotel room with nice bathroom, air conditioning, and a refrigerator. They happily stored our luggage for us after we checked out. As an FYI, there are two FX Hotels in Chiang Mai, so remember that this is the Royal Panerai. If you get it wrong (we did), they are only a block or two apart so you can walk!
Report this review
Anders M. Couples Denmark, March 20, 2013
not a 3 star service!

free wifi, clean rooms and no more
4.3
fx hotel royal panerai was an ok hotel. we would not recommend it however, since the service is really bad . firstly they do not have rooms close to the prices on agoda, which means that if you only booked one night through agoda and extend your stay you will have to pay three times the orignal price or book again through agoda and then do the check-in again. secondly their laundry service is ridicousless, the prices are insane it cost the same to get a clean shirt as it does to rent a room.
Report this review
Angela W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
Consistently good

comfortable, good value, staff performance
7.7
Have stayed several times now and am always happy with the room and service
Report this review
Nongyao T. Couples Thailand, March 19, 2013
Very pleasant!

Budget friendly, attentive staffs, comfortable!!
7
We stayed for almost a week there and the room was large with everything we need. Little outside of the Chiangmai square (gate) but it was within walking distance from almost everything! Love the hotel will stay here again.
Report this review
Anders M. Couples Denmark, March 19, 2013
Poor service

Fast internet, location okay and that's it...
6.3
We will not be returning to FX Hotel Royal Panerai, compared to other accomendations in Thailand it was rather pricey, and therefore you do expect some kind of service. However there was NONE! Worst service ever, and to top it of laundry is so expensive it's redicolous. It's cheaper buying new clothes...
Report this review
Angela W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2013
Consistently good service and value

Comfortable, good value, responsive staff
7.7
I keep coming back because the hotel is comfortable and there is a great little place next door for food
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06