or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1914 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1914)
Sort by:
Natakit Y. Solo travelers Thailand, October 9, 2012
Good location in the middle of the town

Very Comfortable
6
U can go every where u know or don't know very easier.
Shopping Tip: Central airport is not very far about 8 km.
John B. Couples Ireland, October 8, 2012
Nice rooms and nice staff

Spacious rooms, free water every day, tours booked in hotel
9
Stayed in this hotel for about a week, found it very enjoyable, nice hotel, friendly staff and close enough to the old city and night bazaar. The shower maybe wasnt the best (as it was not powerful) but this is a minor issue. Would recommend to others.
Sophie B. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Large hotel, very nice!

Staff are helpful
9
Very nice hotel with very large rooms. Cleaned daily and new bottled water everyday. Location not bad, about 15 minute walk to markets. Good value for money.
Sophie B. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Great hotel, very clean and great service

Rooms are very large and clean.
9.7
We originally booked for 2 nights but ended up staying for 7 nights. Brilliant value for money. About 15-20 min walk to the night markets, so location could have been better but was nice and quiet. The rooms are very large and cleaned everyday with fridge and tv. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chiang Mai. Staff were always very helpful.
Nathan C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2012
A little Older but Nice

Big rooms
7
the fx was a nice place to stay and i ended up staying there a couple of days. the rooms were big and the staff was nice. i did have a problem with internet a couple of times but the staff restarted the router and that took care of it. it wasn't super fast but it was good enough to get some work done. overall, i would stay there again next time i'm in cm.
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2012
lovely hotel & service with a golden smile

Rate
7
i have being to Thailand many times, but it was my first time visiting Chiang Mai. Check out this wonderful hotel from Agoda & then decided to gave it a try. Arrived at the hotel around evening & checking in is like a breeze. Room were big & clean. Hot water & Air- condition works prefectly well. No complain at all. They change a set of towels & 2 bottles of mineral water daily. As for the front desk staffs, they are always smiling & obliging. They even walk with me out the hotel to 7 /11 & assisted me in topping up my phone card. Even at the last day of my stay, something went wrong with the hotel transport which is suppose to take me to the airport ( Mine is the morning flight )this guy actually go out to the street to stop a " Tuk Tuk " for me to take me to the airport. Must said that he did the extra miles for their guest. i spend 6 days in Chiang Mai , putting up at FX hotel the whole time. The hotel rate is reasonable, maybe come Nov'12 they will revise the rate. i intend to visit Chiang Mai soon, before the end of the year. Must say " Kawp Jai " to Miss O. As for shopping, sighseeing places of interest & meals, u have to walk about 5 to 15 minutes, this place is just outside the Old city. No issue with me, cause i can see & explore the city at my leisure. Alternatively, u can stop a " Tuk Tuk " just outside the hotel, cost between 20 to 40 Bath. u have to tell the driver where u want to go & ask the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to Wat Phrathat Doi Suthep & try out the Thai massage.
Sanjoy D. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2012
Great hotel, good facilities and friendly staff

Modern looking hotel with good fitness and spa facilties. The sauna, jacuzzi and steam rooms are a huge pluss point and the gym was very well equiped. This hotel is grea tfor both leisure and business travellers.
6.7
I would definitely stay in this hotel again as the location is good with easy access to both thew city center and airports. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the spa facilities are a plus point. The only downfall is that the rooms which state that they are Junior Suites were a lot smaller than expected and there were unfortunately a lot of small ants in the bath room that definitely need to be taken care of. Other than that, a great hotel.
Moly S. Couples Israel, September 23, 2012
the hotel is ok an very simple.

clean, big rooms, nice workers
6
The hotel is very basic, maybe too basic. Too far from center town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: None.
Padoong A. Solo travelers Thailand, September 5, 2012
nice and clean

low cost,worth of the money value
7.7
The hotel is located in the convenient location in close conjunction to other points of interests in the city of Chiangmai. The hotel itself in nice and clean even though it seems to be long in service. It is,however, without coffee shop. Most of all, it is very quiet,making an ideal place to get a good sleep at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good to go to Doi Suthep and other tourist attractions
George S. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2012
Nice hotel Bit run down

Great air condition
6.7
This hotel offers a pool, gym and buffet breakfast, but they're all at a neighboring building about a 7 minute walk away. Not far, except when it's raining. They offer a transfer between hotels. The breakfast was really good and the pool was refreshing. The room itself could use a redoing as they are a little run down. Service is good. The location a about a 20 minute walk from town and 35 minutes from night bazaar area.
Travel tip: Stay closer to the centre, near Sompet market or night bazaar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04