or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1851 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1851)
Sort by:
Finn N. Couples Denmark, August 6, 2012
Decent hotel

Central location, clean rooms
7.3
with its central location you can reach almost anything by foot in the old city of chiang mai. the staff at the hotel tried their best to give us a pleasent stay. the breakfast that was included with our room was served at another hotel (a 2 min walk). if you dont like to walk the hotel provide transfer as well. there were only 2 things missing in our superior room: in room safety box and the minibar that was described on agoda
Larry C. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Quiet hotel nice settings

Clean modern spacious
6.3
nice hotel located in the corner of the city. quiet location, rooms are clean and modern. comfortable enough for a good night rest. one of a good choice for the price range competitively.
Chawaloed S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 5, 2012
Second time here

Close to the city worthy price
6.7
I stayed at the hotel twice cause its located near the old city easy to visit places
Kimberly K. Families with older children United States of America, August 4, 2012
Great location

Living room w/ 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms works really well traveling with children.
6.7
Each room has a queen bed in it. We were able to move the couch from the living room into a bedroom for our youngest to use as a bed. The couch is big enough to fit an adult, so this "family room" comfortably sleeps 5. Not a luxury hotel, but clean and great location at the NE corner of the moat. If you don't need this much space, their other property is a few doors down and probably nicer with a pool and that is where the breakfast buffet is located.
Shopping Tip: It is easy to walk down the east side of the moat from here to the Sunday Walking Street. We spent 5 hours shopping. It is the best place to go in Chiang Mai for souvenirs and real Thai handicrafts. Add you can get a half hour foot massage for 60 Baht!
Larry C. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2012
Quiet hotel simple rooms

Clean modern
6.3
nice hotel located in the corner of the city. quiet location, rooms are clean and modern. comfortable enough for a good night rest.
Sunny L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 3, 2012
Totally Rubbish!!!

Nothing I like!
3
Not much to say... basically rubbish! I knew it's cheap when I book it. So I'm not being unfair or demanding! 1. cheap, it doesn't mean has to be dirty. I needed to wipe the desk , chair... because it's all dist on it. 2. There supposed have WiFi in the room, but I can never connect it because the signal is to weak. 3. The towel is older than the hotel itself. It's hard as brick, and it's white towel but it became gray already! 4. It's a long walking distance to all other main tourists spot. The worst part is - there is no way that you can cross the road, it's right at the busiest junction. I stood there for 20 mins, still couldn't cross the road. Tried another few times still the same. So you must take tuk tuk. 5.The only good thing is - they picked me up on time from the airport & the girl who checked me in was very polite & helpful.
Johnny M. Families with older children Denmark, August 2, 2012
Nice hotel to fair price

Cheap price, central location and friendly staff
5.3
Marco C. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Nice hotel , would have been top class in its day

in a quiet road just outside of the old city
9
The staff were friendly and very obliging, the food was very good and well priced , the helpfull staff arranged a motorbike hire for us without any trouble, the room was clean and modern , the wireless internet access was strong and free, the hotel was in a good location , the room was cleaned daily and efficiently , the reception staff were very friendly and spoke good english overall I thought this hotel was very good value for the price
Simon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Relaxing and peaceful hotel.

Services is good and housekeeping is ever ready even 9pm cleaning room available.
8.7
Great hotel to stay in Chiang mai. Quiet and peaceful hotel.
Marco C. Couples Australia, July 30, 2012
good location , quiet but close to city

easy to find , close to city and very efficient staff , recomended
7.7
Overall I thought this hotel was very good value for the price , the staff were friendly and very obliging, the helpfull staff arranged a motorbike hire for us without any fuss , the room was clean and modern with good quality fixtures , the wireless internet access was strong and free, the hotel was in a good location , the room was cleaned daily and efficiently , the reception staff were very friendly and spoke good english , the breakfast food changed daily and was very fresh and tasty , there was a Karaoke bar next door open every night , would definitely stay there again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01