or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1843 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1843)
Sort by:
Leonardi L. Groups Indonesia, July 26, 2012
Close to thapa gate corner

Good service, clean, and quiet
6.7
Affordable room rate, travel & tour agent available with reasonable price. Close to thapa gate corner, foods & restaurants, a bit walking distance to night bazaar & city centre. Afterall, i'll come back again soon .............
Travel tip: Just enjoy your trip ................
Emma A. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Great hotel

Excellent tour desk
8.3
Lovely rooms with large bathroom. Comfortable beds and wide selection of English speaking television channels. The hotel is really close to the Old Town and only a short walk to the night bazaar and weekend markets. The tour desk is really good and informative, booked a great trip to see elephants from there, service with a smile. Unfortunately the reception was not the best, lots of huffing and puffing when you ask a question, not that keen to help you out. Overall a great stay and would return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great cooking lesson from the Thai cookery school.
Bert T. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
value for money

near 7eleven,atm,eatery
7
hotel is value for money,clean n cosy good location,away from all noisy place. a few step away from atm if u in need to withdraw cash. a few step away from 7eleven,if u need to top up phone card. or need snack n drink or even toothbrush n toothpaste or anything u forgot to bring. nearby there is a few eatery,can have your breakfast n lunch there. outside main road easy access to transport. cosy smoking corner
Wouter P. Families with young children Netherlands, July 18, 2012
Cheap but not the facilities as advertised

Cheap
4.3
No pool, no fitness, no breakfast. This is all made available in a sister hotel 500 mtr down the road...
Iyang S. Families with young children Australia, July 16, 2012
Great location but the hotel look old

Close to walking street shopping Sunday night
6.7
Hotel quite old but great area close to Sunday walking street market & it's a good rate
Nancy K. Groups United States of America, July 13, 2012
lovely hotel with great service

Very helpful staff
9
Everyone went out of their way to help. We loved everything, but the hard beds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Flight of the Gibbon was wonderful
Thongchai S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 11, 2012
room, location

room clean, location near kumung
10
this 3th time for stay and everything good same as had to stay
Susan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile.

Good location and large rooms.
8
The hotel is just out side the city walls, It's very clean and freindley the staff are extremly accomadating,nothing seems to much bother for them, if you need something they try their best to help you. Good value for money, and child freindly. I feel I have been made to feel very welcome.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast at Riders is great if your looking for a nice english breakfast.
Talia M. Couples Canada, July 1, 2012
Amazing staff, comfortable hotel

Mr Tee tours staff were amazing. They arranged every trip!
7.7
This was the first hotel we stayed at during our month long trip to Thailand. We found the staff very helpful, specifically the woman who booked our tours in the lobby. The room was standard, clean, with good air conditioner. The location is about a ten minute walk to the main tourist area. There in a 7-11 out front that was cheap and often accessed. The included breakfast is at the hotel's sister hotel, about a three minute walk down the road. It was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay!
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, June 29, 2012
Always a good choice if they offer good deals

Sometimes price/value
6.7
i like to stay here as the rooms are big and clean and staff is spotless friendly.but also it seems prices vary a lot everything between eleven and thirty euro for the same room seems possible and lately prices increase by the week.however if you can get a deal than this is the place to stay. if you need internet make sure you got a room next to the internet router as they have a lot of problems with more distance rooms to maintain a propper connection.my last room seemed also to have a door lock problem as it happend twice that i came back and the door was not closed,lucky me nobody else seemed to notice.so make sure you got a flash deal offer and a room next to the internet router and you will enjoy your stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02