or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2015 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2015)
Sort by:
Shon C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2012
Nice place

cleanliness
6
It was a nice place, good value for money and a good hotel. The only problem was that the restaurant was far away from the hotel.
Carl K. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Not very good

none
5
Only stayed here because most of the other hotels were booked. Not worth the money in need of a serious refit. There is no photo of the bathroom because they are in such poor condition The staff are very good and helpful shame the comany won't invest in a bit of paint and varnish. Much better in Chiang mai for the money. I didn't relise it is a furama hotel untill i was there. Booked into one in Bangkok and had the same problem
Shawn P. Solo travelers Canada, November 30, 2012
Affordable option for exploring Chiang Mai

Location to old town, staff friendliness, breakfast, transport options
8.7
Very solid hotel for the money just north of the old town wall. Makes getting around town easy. Breakfast is outstanding - always fresh, always something interesting. The rooms are clean and huge with a small balcony to watch fireworks or lanterns at night. I stayed four nights and really had a pleasant time - no complaints, and would stay again at this price point!
Gergely O. Solo travelers Canada, November 29, 2012
No internet, poor service

Good sized rooms
6.3
Stayed here for 3 nights. There was no internet for the first two days and on the third day it was barely useable. I was also told to get my own toilet paper on the second day because they were out. Not acceptable at all. Also, receptionist at night did understand what a "do not disturb sign" is...so it took ten minutes to get one but this is just a minor issue. Otherwise, the room was not too bad and the location is pretty good too.
Kim W. Business travelers South Korea, November 28, 2012
Nice but somthing

near city center
8.3
nice and small hotel but a bit noisy 시내근처라 편리 하지만 그만큼 복잡하고 소음이 좀 있습니다.
Erich G. Couples Austria, November 26, 2012
value for money was great

location, furniture old but functionable
5.3
we would not recommend to have breakfast there, everything else was satisfying
Emer L. Solo travelers Ireland, November 26, 2012
Big hotel , ok location

A/C Tv and ok price
7
This hotel were slow to check me in upon arrival. Room was ok, spacious enough. Had a gecko running around my room all night! Wifi worked very well until a thunder shower and then broke at about 8pm and was not fixed until midday the next day. It's about a 10 minute walk to the Chiang Mai Gate. I didn't use the pool or gym so cannot comment on that. This hotel is best described as midrange at best.
Supphanat K. Business travelers Thailand, November 26, 2012
bad manner
2
very bad.
Thomas Y. Solo travelers Canada, November 23, 2012
Hotel near the moat

Cheap and clean
7.3
Located at the north-east corner of the moat. Th is seven eleven next door. Rooms are large and clean. Bathroom is big. Parking is adequate.
Rod B. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
Tried something new

The counter staff endeavoured to please and assist.
6.7
FX Hotel Royal Panerai is outside the Chiang Mai square by about 100m. It is not new. It has a sister hotel 150m away to which the guest walks each morning for breakfast. Services were basic and satisfactory for me as a solo male traveller. I thought it was a little over-priced for its age and location but offered clean facilities and a comfortable bed.
Restaurant Tip: FX hotel is 100m from the city square. I found it easy to walk 1.5km to the old city gate and enter the old city to find a good choice of quality food outlets and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - DeluxeRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02