or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2002 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2002)
Sort by:
Gretchen H. Couples New Zealand, November 17, 2012
Incredible value for a lovely hotel

Great staff and huge clean modern rooms
9
This place was awesome...when we walked into the lobby we thought that we had gone to the wrong hotel because we are backpacking and this is a rleally nice place. The rooms were huge, spotless, brand new with big comfy beds, balcony etc. the staff were really friendly and helpful and the location is perfect. For the price we paid through agoda this was luxury after 3 months of travelling. Highly recommend it
Mei K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 15, 2012
Good location with spacious room

Helpful staff
5.7
This is my first visit to Chiang Mai and took a late night flight arrived just before mid-night so I requested an airport transfer. Well, no hotel sign is found when I arrived. I took a taxi and arrive hotel within 10 minutes. Old town is within walking distance.
Joseph O. Couples Ireland, November 14, 2012
Adequate

No facilities to speak of
6.3
We stayed in the Fx for four nights. The facilities are adequate. The rooms are large and clean. The beds are probably the hardest thing I've ever slept on. Can't really fault the place in any way, it's reasonably priced but their are nicer places to stay in Chiang Mai. The location is ok, about a 15min walk to the sunday walking market at Thad Pae Gate..
Pongnapat V. Couples Thailand, November 11, 2012
Lovely sevice

Eveything good
8.7
I really like your hotel and your staff can help me to room upgrade i'm appreciate Thank you very much
Harri S. Business travelers Finland, November 8, 2012
Good Location

Clean, quiet
7.3
Booking accepted no hassles, clean, quiet, no street noise, walk to city. Efficient staff.
Neil G. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
Absolute bargain.

Price, clean rooms, decent location.
7.7
This was an ideal place to stay in Chiang Mai, for me. We had lots of day trips planned, so didn't need a hotel with lots of fancy facilities. The hotel exceeded my expectations and the staff were courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and quite spacious. All the tuk-tuk drivers knew where it was too, which is a massive benefit. Saves frustrating tuk tuk drives and geting lost. The tour company near the reception were pretty good too.
Travel tip: If you have a Thai work permit (for foreigners working in Thailand) take it with you. You can get Thai prices for entrance to the zoo, etc, etc. Walking street market is excellent. Doi Inthanon day trip through the tour company at the lobby was good. Stopped at lots of places on the way. Chiang Mai zoo was confusing. Not enough staff to explain what your ticket options are and they seem to be after your money all the way through it.
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, November 2, 2012
good stay in chiang mai

well maintained
5
A good Hotel if you get a nice deal now as peak season approaches the prices vary a lot but for under fifteen US$ you still get a good stay. Internet to many interruptions.
Thomas Y. Solo travelers Canada, November 1, 2012
Nice room, good location

Near the moat
7
This is a great hotel to stay if ur on a budget. Near the moat and 10 mins walk from tapae gate. Seven eleven next door.
Araya L. Business travelers Thailand, October 28, 2012
Convenience place

Standard optimum
10
Suggest for business trips. The place of convenience to travel in chiangmai city in economy cost.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chiangmai walking street.
Araya L. Business travelers Thailand, October 27, 2012
City hotel in chiangmai

convenience place
9.7
Suggest for rapid time to go anywhere. Fully business services enough.
Nightlife Tip: Kad lauang

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04