Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2174 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2174)
Sort by:
Dmitriy T. Couples Latvia, January 20, 2013
Good hotel with quick changing prices

Price if in advance, big rooms
8.7
good hotel, but very fast changing prices, so if you know your travel dates booki it for all nights! location is not perfect, by foot aprox 10minutes to central gate, where all life starts, or 60bat by tuk tuk! minus if you are unlucky you'll have a room with balcony where's only window in the room, and even that doesn't open! if you don't mind of ac and book in advance, good choose for cheap and clen stay!
Report this review
Tan T. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Nice location close to town

Affordable in a great location
8.3
Checked in earlier than expected and got a room. A friend who booked another room unfortunately arrived to find it left in a mess; it was quickly sorted out when the front desk admitted they overlooked her booking. The room is larger than you would expect with a TV, ample closet space and queen sized bed. The bathroom is adequate and not too cramp. 2 bottles of water and complimentary slippers are provided for. I've come to decide that either I've been too cheap on my Thai travels or that Thais don't like hot drinks too much because I've yet to see a hot water flask. No coffee in the room for me again. Unless you have a local as a friend, it's a bit tough to really enjoy Chiang Mai since English isn't widely spoken. Where this hotel is at, the city centre is just to the right where you enter the hotel. Convenient, cost effective and overall, a nice place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: The buffet just round the corner before you cross the street to Chiang Mai city is worth trying out! 199 Baht.
Report this review
Caitlin K. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 18, 2013
Misleading description of hotel

Room a decent size
5
I would not stay here again as the hotel needs work done to it and the staff attitudes are apathetic. - hard mattress, hard pillow - shower head completely broken and fell off at one point, leaving water spurting out of the rubber pipe all over the bathroom - the slippers were actually crocs that would have been worn by other guests - guest directory was completely in Thai language - warning: no in room safe!! We booked this hotel specifically because it advertised having a safe in the room. It doesn't and you have to leave your valuables, if you dare, in a safe by the reception in which all the staff have access to. - thin walls. Could hear very noisy guests morning and night. There could be some signage requesting guests to be quiet during sleep hours in the corridors.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the Ginger & Kafe about 200 metres walk from the hotel. Gorgeous boutique restaurant and stunning gift shop out the back. A real treat.
Report this review
Mickey G. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 18, 2013
good short stay

location, price, easy
6.3
Report this review
Heike F. Couples Germany, January 16, 2013
city hotel, nothing special

clean, practical, large room
7
Report this review
Edward H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2013
Good location and spacious room.

Location and English
8
I oy booked 2 nights because I was not sure if I would like the hotel. I was very satisfied and tried to book additional nights but hotel was full. I had to move to a new hotel which was cheaper but not as nice
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxi for airport is 120 baht.
Report this review
Heike F. Couples Germany, January 15, 2013
city hotel, nothing special

clean, practical, large room
6.7
Report this review
Andreas G. Couples Sweden, January 14, 2013
Big room!

clean, cheap, big room, close to old town
8.3
We booked some more nights here because we liked the hotel - its clean and the room is very big. Seven eleven is just around the corner and its close to restaurants and old town.
Report this review
Ler L. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Old Furniture but room is clean

value for money
7.3
a bit far from thapae gate (walking distance is around 15min). room is clean and big but furniture is old. bed is quite comfortable but its underneath wooden support need some repair as sound came out when you changed your sleeping position.... overall, it is worth for money!
Report this review
Serena L. Couples Canada, January 14, 2013
Lovely hotel

The rooms were big and location was perfect
8
the location of the hotel was close to everything i needed (tailors, cafes, used book stores, yoga studios, and etc.) i had a room with electrical problems and they immediately upgraded me.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03