or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1975 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1975)
Sort by:
Araya L. Business travelers Thailand, October 27, 2012
City hotel in chiangmai

convenience place
9.7
Suggest for rapid time to go anywhere. Fully business services enough.
Nightlife Tip: Kad lauang
Ge P. Couples China, October 21, 2012
性价比很高的酒店

价格 位置 服务 房间大小都很好
10
very good!good loction good straff good hotel home so big
Restaurant Tip: 前面有个149的自助 还可以
Sophie B. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Great hotel with great staff

Large clean rooms
9
This hotel was great value for money. Very large rooms, cleaned daily. It was bit of a walk to the night markets but only about 15 minutes. Would definately stay here again.
Krai O. Groups Thailand, October 10, 2012
fair service

price
6
Fair price fair service No pay attention from reception Better service mind should be improved not mention only we are 3stars think bigger for u owner u good brand name under Furama chain Begining from top hotel mnt.
Natakit Y. Solo travelers Thailand, October 9, 2012
Good location in the middle of the town

Very Comfortable
6
U can go every where u know or don't know very easier.
Shopping Tip: Central airport is not very far about 8 km.
John B. Couples Ireland, October 8, 2012
Nice rooms and nice staff

Spacious rooms, free water every day, tours booked in hotel
9
Stayed in this hotel for about a week, found it very enjoyable, nice hotel, friendly staff and close enough to the old city and night bazaar. The shower maybe wasnt the best (as it was not powerful) but this is a minor issue. Would recommend to others.
Sophie B. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Large hotel, very nice!

Staff are helpful
9
Very nice hotel with very large rooms. Cleaned daily and new bottled water everyday. Location not bad, about 15 minute walk to markets. Good value for money.
Sophie B. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Great hotel, very clean and great service

Rooms are very large and clean.
9.7
We originally booked for 2 nights but ended up staying for 7 nights. Brilliant value for money. About 15-20 min walk to the night markets, so location could have been better but was nice and quiet. The rooms are very large and cleaned everyday with fridge and tv. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chiang Mai. Staff were always very helpful.
Nathan C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2012
A little Older but Nice

Big rooms
7
the fx was a nice place to stay and i ended up staying there a couple of days. the rooms were big and the staff was nice. i did have a problem with internet a couple of times but the staff restarted the router and that took care of it. it wasn't super fast but it was good enough to get some work done. overall, i would stay there again next time i'm in cm.
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2012
lovely hotel & service with a golden smile

Rate
7
i have being to Thailand many times, but it was my first time visiting Chiang Mai. Check out this wonderful hotel from Agoda & then decided to gave it a try. Arrived at the hotel around evening & checking in is like a breeze. Room were big & clean. Hot water & Air- condition works prefectly well. No complain at all. They change a set of towels & 2 bottles of mineral water daily. As for the front desk staffs, they are always smiling & obliging. They even walk with me out the hotel to 7 /11 & assisted me in topping up my phone card. Even at the last day of my stay, something went wrong with the hotel transport which is suppose to take me to the airport ( Mine is the morning flight )this guy actually go out to the street to stop a " Tuk Tuk " for me to take me to the airport. Must said that he did the extra miles for their guest. i spend 6 days in Chiang Mai , putting up at FX hotel the whole time. The hotel rate is reasonable, maybe come Nov'12 they will revise the rate. i intend to visit Chiang Mai soon, before the end of the year. Must say " Kawp Jai " to Miss O. As for shopping, sighseeing places of interest & meals, u have to walk about 5 to 15 minutes, this place is just outside the Old city. No issue with me, cause i can see & explore the city at my leisure. Alternatively, u can stop a " Tuk Tuk " just outside the hotel, cost between 20 to 40 Bath. u have to tell the driver where u want to go & ask the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to Wat Phrathat Doi Suthep & try out the Thai massage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03