or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2089 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2089)
Sort by:
Dimitrios N. Couples Greece, December 22, 2012
lovely hotel

location a little far
6
good but far from center.needs motorcycle to go around.not so quiet between rooms,good stuff,clean
Claude G. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel

Hotel very clean
8
I booked this hotel after looking at the pics and comments. I was very happy with the size of the room and how clean it was. I used the a/c and it worked very well (not noisy). I even had a massage in my room (500 bht for 2 hours) There is a fridge that only works when the key is activating the electricity in the room. I had problems with the water heater. It took a few visits from the engineer before I got it to work for good. I would stay here again.
Chanwit I. Groups Thailand, December 19, 2012
Great value for money

Room is OK, bed is comfy, and near to the sunday walking street
7.3
We book the standard room at FX Royal Panarai and got the room that is quite big. Bed is comfy. The hotel is very close to the chiang mai old city. We can walk just for ten minutes to the Ta Pae Gate where there is a very interesting walking street on every sunday. There are many good restaurants near by the hotel wihtin the walking distance. The restaurant in front of the hotel has good chicken rice and khao soi. Tour desk at hotel ground floor has many chiang mai day trip program.
Charles W. Families with older children United States of America, December 19, 2012
Fairly easy to find and a decent location

We were able to get a room there with not much advance booking, had extra bed for us
4
Well, the hotel is old and not really very nice. It was fairly clean I guess, it had working A/C and wifi, and a large balcony (we did not use, it had no view). We got a double bed and asked for a single for our 12 year old daughter. They brought a portable bed and set it up for her, a small charge for that. But I guess we are spoiled, my daughter would not sleep on it, she slept with us, pretty crowded in the queen size bed. The shower was horrible, totally cold or awfully hot, not much between and if opened up to full spray it went all over the place as there was no curtain, just standing in a tub with water flying. Not nice. Also the staff were not worthy of mention.
Shopping Tip: I guess we could have walked to the night bazaar from the hotel, but we drove. There are some bars and night spots around, within walking distance.
Sudrak C. Couples Thailand, December 17, 2012
Good Location

Clean room
8
The location of the hotel is nice. The staff is very helpful, give all details about the tourist attraction. We all appreciate a lot. there is wifi in the room, Air Con and Hot Water work very well Also the hotel location is near Seven-Eleven (next door)and many restaurant and food shop is around. Night time don't miss the night plaza. Moreover every sunday ,there is the very huge walking street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location of the hotel is nice. The staff is very helpful, give all details about the tourist attraction. We all appreciate a lot. there is wifi in the room, Air Con and Hot Water work very well Also the hotel location is near Seven-Eleven (next door)and many restaurant and food shop is around. Night time don't miss the night plaza. Moreover every sunday ,there is the very huge walking street.
Sirima M. Business travelers Thailand, December 17, 2012
Clean room

comfortable
8.3
I like this hotel because the room is clean and staff kindly.
Shopping Tip: Night market
Sudrak C. Couples Thailand, December 16, 2012
Good Location

clean hotel
7.7
The location of the hotel is nice. The staff is very helpful, give all details about the tourist attraction. We all appreciate a lot. there is wifi in the room, Air Con and Hot Water work very well Also the hotel location is near Seven-Eleven (next door)and many restaurant and food shop is around. Night time don't miss the night plaza. Moreover every sunday ,there is the very huge walking street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location of the hotel is nice. The staff is very helpful, give all details about the tourist attraction. We all appreciate a lot. there is wifi in the room, Air Con and Hot Water work very well Also the hotel location is near Seven-Eleven (next door)and many restaurant and food shop is around. Night time don't miss the night plaza. Moreover every sunday ,there is the very huge walking street.
Pongnapat V. Couples Thailand, December 16, 2012
Good location

Good
10
Good room good staff everything that's good make me appeciate
Travel tip: Good
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2012
Great value in a quiet but close location.

location, price, room quality, cleaning staff.
8.3
This hotel gives excellent value for the price. The rooms are large, comfortable and include a small refrig and balcony. My room had a nice view as well. The cleaning staff was exceptional and gave you what you needed without bothering you to do more than that. I love the location because it is near to some of my favorite eateries yet outside the tumult and noise of the heart of the tourist district, which is just a short walk away. I will recommend this hotel to others.
Restaurant Tip: Miguels is just a few hundred meters towards Tapae Gate and puts out pretty decent Mexican dishes at fair prices. It's a bit too close to the traffic, but quick and good.
Yeow P. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2012
Good Budget Hotel

Good Services provided by Staff
6.3
Reasonable budget hotel, location not so good. Out the way from all places of interest or shopping area. Breakfast selection is limited. Good and friendly services provided by Staffs.
Travel tip: reas

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - DeluxeRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04