or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1843 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1843)
Sort by:
Nipatta C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 8, 2012
Great location and good for the price

Good location ,very cheap and free wifi
10
The staff is very friendly, location is okay . Best deal. !!
Hotel Feature Tip: Good locaion and very convenience .
Sakunlawan B. Couples Thailand, June 3, 2012
Good price nice staff

Best staffs
9.7
staffs have best service mind and support anything you requested. the room is big, clean and comfortable. the hotel location is quite good, you can take the bus to other places in chiangmai city easily. there is car rent service and tour, it is not expensive. breakfast is good. i will be back and stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night market, walking street, many temples around the city.
Watcharaporn C. Couples Thailand, June 1, 2012
Very nice hotel with very cheap price!!

Price is awesome. Room is very nice. Staffs are very helpful.
8.7
I stayed here for 2 weeks and everything is nice. I love my room. It's a little old (not much)and simple but very well maintenance. I stayed at the 4th floor. Maids are very nice too =) 7-11 is right in front of the hotel.
Lee M. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Clean room with good location

Best value for money
7
Clean large room with large bed . Bath toiletteries provide free if charge. Towels are old but clean. Free wifi which is exellent. Only problem is no restaurant n coffee place inside hotel
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, May 24, 2012
Best value hotel

price value
9
the royal panerai offers sometimes very good deals, prices a vary a lot so my comments are considered on a room rate of ten eur. and for that you get the best value for money in cm if not in thailand. roooms are of big size beds are comfortable and even the hotel is located close to the city center you are granted a quite good night sleep. staff is friendly and i would always stay for this rate again. internet had some interruptions.
Jack P. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2012
Con venient location near USA Consulate

Quiet and attractive basic accomidations
10
Best basic hotel I've stayed at in Thailand. The room was spotless and everything worked properly. The staff was efficient and helpful. The American Consulate was a 3 minute tuk tuk ride away.After checking a few days before with management, we were allowed to check in early morning and out in the evening, which suited our schedule. Free wifi was fairly fast. In room cable tv had a fair selection of English programming. We were tired on arrival and were relieved to find a lift. Finding a fault is a stretch with this place. There is no in hotel food preparation. Room service is from their sister hotel close by (food was excellent BTW). The fridge was empty, except for free water bottles. Those wishing for in house facilities, or walking distance to the night market may look elsewhere. We only stayed a day, but were very pleased and would use it again.
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, May 23, 2012
fantastic price/value Hotel

price/value
9
i had a great stay in royal panerai considering the eleven euros paid i got a clean big sized room with all comfort and well maintained.i travel a lot in thailand and this was by far the best deal i ever got in a bigger city. the rooms a clean and the beds are comfi.even i arrived early the friendly staff let me check into my room with no hassle.location is quite but in the middle of the city.i know prices can vary a lot during season but if you reach a deal of 1x euro than this is the place to stay in chiang mai.
Siriranya R. Families with young children Thailand, May 21, 2012
Good location, good service

Price
8
The hotel is very near town and good deal. The staff are friendly. I will go back very often because good price and very clean.
Shopping Tip: Near Sunday walking street market
Hilde L. Solo travelers Norway, May 17, 2012
Good hotel but a bit out of the way

Best bed I`ve slept in for a while
5.7
The stay was nice, quiet place. There is a lady selling overpriced tours in the reception. Besides the price, she is very friendly and helpful.
Wolfgang W. Solo travelers Germany, May 14, 2012
The best Low-season-Deal in all of ChiangMai

very cheap "room-only" rate, free WIFI, friendly staff
8.7
okay so after my initial two nights I decided to extend my stay, as I found out everything suited my needs in the Panerai - as always. Free Wifi worked, plenty of TV channels. really, anyone claiming that there is a better deal to be had in all of CM, please tell me where ! it is not the Hilton, but for the price I paid (eleven Eu Ro for "room only") it's extraordinary good value for money, and there is a good chance I will be back next month already.....
Restaurant Tip: went to Empress Hotel's lunch buffet one day, and found it still to be excellent value for money. a plethora of food, both Asian and Western, water and coffee is included at the price of twohundredninety THB. the place was packed to the guts on a sunday and I was lucky to grab the last unoccupied table on a sunday around noon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01