or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1843 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1843)
Sort by:
Wolfgang W. Solo travelers Germany, May 13, 2012
top-value for money during low season in all of cm

very cheap roomrate, friendly staff, free wifi
9
i have stayed at royal panerai several times before and always found it top-valur for money. first i was not so happy when i learned that furama has taken over the hotel just weeks ago, as i know its ceo jason peck loves to impose ludicrous charges on even the most basic amenities (internet), but then it turned out that the in-room-wifi is still free. hotel and rooms are not new, but well-maintained. the staff is very friendly, location is okay for me, as the hotel is located at the sri-phoom-corner of the moat, where u can easily hail down a sawngthaew or tuktuk. i would have loved to have a kettle in the room, but at less then eleven eu ro per night, room only, this would probably have been too much to ask for. this hotel will continue to be my favorite place if i want an inexpensive place to stay in a good location, without forgoing some essential amenities that you usually can not find in cheapo-guesthouses. strongly recommended, at least during low season when the room-rate is ludicrously low.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel should make bookings including breakfast for single occupancy available again, as it was the case last december. this time, i would have to book the bf for 2 pax, and that was a tad too expensive for the bf-buffet offered in their sister-property royal peninsula, so i booked "room only"
Chanika W. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2012
Good Location & Cheap room charge

Good Location
9
we stayed here during songkran holiday which there are crowd people in chieng mai, but we still had a silent and peaceful night during stay there. its location that not far from downtown shopping & sight seeing places
Andrew L. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Great hotel with affordable price!

good location, affordable, spacious room, friendly staff
8.3
we traveled during the thailand songkran day, the location is close to where majority of crowd having the water fight, besides it is close to night bazaar as well(less than 5 mins if u take the van taxi or around 15mins walk). The staff is super efficient as well as during 1 night of our stay the toilet malfunction, and within minutes after calling the front desk, a staff appear right in front of our room and fix it in no time.
Jennifer R. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2012
Decent place with good breakfast

continental breakfast
7
The hotel was average. Room was not incredibly clean and the bathroom sink was broken but for the price it was not bad and it is in a location that is close to a lot of things.
Jake P. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Good hotel, Quite friendly and good spot!

Value for money, staff very helpful
8.3
great hotel, its a tad dated but all in all was a really good stay, all the staff wer friendly and really helpful, hotel is also in a good location.
Haroon K. Couples March 6, 2012
Good location but rooms need updating

Room was fairly large and there was no carpet ....that was a bonus!
6
the rooms really need some updating and made brighter. towels need replacing (very grey), and while the description on agoda stated pool and breakfast, it did not say the pool and the breakfast served is on a sister property a short drive away. hotel shuttles you over but it is a nuisance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arrange your own trip up the mountain to see the big temple (forgot the name), you can take a sawengthaw, tours charge a huge amount and then they want to take you to all the factories (slid, silver, leather etc). You can skip all that and go directly on your own.
Lan K. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2012
Hotel room is big & clean but lot of mosquito

good location
5.3
Good location, Staff friendly. Only problem is there are too many mosquito flying around in the toilet & room ...as well as the lobby. Not going to book again unless they solve this problem :(
Chang Y. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2012
Nice Hotel at a good location with friendly staff

Good location with Friend staff
8
i enjoyed my stayed in this hotel, vaule for money too. the lobby is nice and clean with friendly staff. the room that we were given has a nice view of the old city that was one day we were enjoying the sunset in our room before we head out for dinner. nice friendly staff and clean spacious rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to the Taepe Gate and the Sunday Walking Street
Lollo V. Solo travelers Sweden, February 14, 2012
nice hotel just outside old city

Peaceful and quite
6.3
this hotel is located just outside the north east corner of the old city. it is peaceful when you are inside the hotel. the breakfast buffe was so so, can be improved. staff is friendly, rooms is pretty big, and the have g (olf) thailand, which i liked?
Sergej K. Solo travelers Sweden, February 14, 2012
Rundown but cheap

At least it wasn't
5.3
It's easy to see how this was a really nice hotel some 10 years ago. Unfortunately, it seems it hasn't seen much maintenance since then. The condition is not so good. I booked this hotel because it had a pool and a gym. The pool turned out to be "you have to walk 200 meters on the street to another hotel", where the pool was a dirty little puddle around the back. The gym consisted of three machines, all of which were broken. Hotel didn't even have a restaurant, which would have been convenient since there's nothing within 5 minutes of walking distance from there (location is a bit off). On the plus side, rooms were big and somewhat clean. Wifi worked. And the staff was super-friendly.
Restaurant Tip: There's a great Burmese restaurant 5-10 minutes down on Moonmuang road (along the moat). Recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04