My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Entrance Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1771 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1771)
Sort by:
Yosi S. Couples Canada, February 9, 2012
Away from the tourist area, nice and clean

Beautiful room decor, breakfast buffet
9
This hotel is convenient if you don't mind staying a bit outside the main tourist area. There is a small gym, breakfast is either included or costs baht per person and includes mostly Thai food options. The staff is very nice. We stayed in both a superior and deluxe rooms and found no difference between the two.
Russell H. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2012
location ok

location
3.7
web-site said mini bar.....none web-site said tea/ coffee making....none. lots of mosquitos..... breakfast inedible and cold. they forgot the early reminder call.
Brian R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Good location and nice staff

location
6.7
The staff in this place are very pleasant and helpful. Good location. The restaurant is closed, although they do room service. There was some weird alarm going off every morning on the third floor.
Mary J. Groups Thailand, February 7, 2012
Only recommend if cannot find anywhere else

Location
4.3
I stayed there for one night and i must say that i am a little disappointed.. the staff is lack of service mind.. I don't expect a superior service but they cannot seem to fulfill just a basis service like we had to carry our own baggage though there were 2-3 bell boys at lobby entrance.. My baggage was missing at the airport and when the airline dropped it at front desk, the staff simply lost the airline's letter addressed to me.. i know it is important bcos i had received my baggage.. but i can't imagine if it is an important letter or a tour voucher for hotel guests.. the staff was saying that it was somewhere on the counter and now its gone and she cant find it.. the room looked new at the first glance (esp. on internet) but when you look closely, you can see a history behind.. the breakfast area is probably the same area as staff canteen as i can see many staffs join buffet line..
Restaurant Tip: Dont worry about food and there is 7/11 at hotel entrace and bbq buffet nearby at night..
Sirikul K. Families with older children Thailand, February 6, 2012
Great location with lovely service

nice location with great service
8.7
nice hotel with great location just turn right at the corner, then you are in the old city area also, the airport pick up is so comfortable with affordable price the wifi is free of charge, n there s a computer available at the lobby however, if you want a twin-bedroom, you might stuck only on the 2nd floor, which is not a nice scenery. all in all, royal panerai is great for everyone.
Pongnarin S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 5, 2012
Good services, nice staff.

room not small
6
I like this hotel. Breakfast is nice. there are hotdog vertable orange juice. thai recipe and also soft rice fruit. Good location near city. if u like to quiet room pls choose this hotel it comfortable. Clean and if u not have car ... may be not comfortavle to go anywhere but u can use public taxi and tuk tuk 100 a time. For shopping , you can go to shoping at department store near hotel and also have BBQ resutant near here . This hotel is sub in royal penisular ,which the nice hotel also. and u can use facility at the penisular. For shopping , you can go to shoping at department store near hotel and also have BBQ resutant near here . This hotel is sub in royal penisular ,which the nice hotel also. and u can use facility at the penisular.
Hotel Feature Tip: I like this hotel. Breakfast is nice. there are hotdog vertable orange juice. thai recipe and also soft rice fruit. Good location near city. if u like to quiet room pls choose this hotel it comfortable. Clean and if u not have car ... may be not comfortavle to go anywhere but u can use public taxi and tuk tuk 100 a time. For shopping , you can go to shoping at department store near hotel and also have BBQ resutant near here . This hotel is sub in royal penisular ,which the nice hotel also. and u can use facility at the penisular. For shopping , you can go to shoping at department store near hotel and also have BBQ resutant near here . This hotel is sub in royal penisular ,which the nice hotel also. and u can use facility at the penisular.
Peter B. Couples Sweden, February 4, 2012
The service was ok,old furnisher,

helpful personal
5.7
God and helpful staff,the room was enough big but old furnisher.
Pattaraweerin W. Business travelers Thailand, February 1, 2012
Complain about Royal Panerai Chaing Mai

Not so far from transportation and interesting points
4.7
I would say not impression following 1) The hotel looks very old and the tower looks not clean but actuall clean (don't white colour) 2) We checked in with 2 rooms and 4 people, i would recommend Hotel make clear about number of persons when checking in. For my case, we chaecked in 2 people with 2 rooms but one room have 2 persons, we actually not care about meal in the morning for 2 people but the hotel charge me for 2 persons for 1 room that meantwe need to pay more than we reserved if want to stay, i think it is not fair to me, you or hotel should let me clear, for example, reserve name 1 person meant to stay 1 person or reserve name 1 person can stay 2 person. that's it for my complain about reservation Thanks
Marc M. Families with young children Canada, February 1, 2012
This Hotel is a poor choice.

Clean
4
The hotel was in a very poor location on a major road. It was difficult to get around. The room was very nice and in good condition however the hotel was very loud. We were woken up each night by large tour groups and their parties. When we called the front desk to ask them to quiet down they did nothing and said that we had to just deal with it. When we ask to see a manager they refused the next day. This is not a good choice for people wishing to sleep and relax
James P. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2012
staff very helpful and big rooms

reasonable price, big room
8
A good class hotel wihin a good budget - good location We very enjoyed our stay and would love to go back again. Good view from our room. Nice hotel facility. Excellent service.
Shopping Tip: not far from shopping center or market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - EntranceRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07