Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1904 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1904)
Sort by:
Bianca K. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2012
Great value, large comfortable rooms, quiet

Big, clean room
7.7
Nice location not far from Thapae Gate and many restaurants and cafes. Friendly and helpful staff
Hotel Feature Tip: Unfortunately no pool...
Elena K. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
Great value hotel

Large, clean rooms at good price
7.3
the hotel is good value offering large air con rooms with toiletries etc outside city wall but still within walking distance to all.
Ben E. Couples Israel, June 18, 2012
excellent valeu for money

staff was superb !!
10
Great location ,5 min walk from the center and 15 min from the night bazzar staff was extremely happy to help, we even celebrated a birthday there so they helped organizing a surprise and put balloons in the room ang bought a cake Great atmosphere, great smiley people
Shopping Tip: Do not miss the sunday bazzar !!! 10 min walk to thape gate , best shopping experience in Thailand
Randy K. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2012
Great hotel, quiet, clean good price!

Quiet, clean, price great.
9
Great place, staff is quite polite, rooms are quiet and clean and it is a bit away from the crazy part of town but not too far away (walking distance).
Thongchai S. Business travelers Thailand, June 13, 2012
room

room very clean and nice
10
room very clean and nice hifi internet, we introduce you to stay this hotel
Wolfgang W. Solo travelers Germany, June 12, 2012
Ooooppss, I did it (extended the stay) again

Best Value for money in all of Chiang Mai during low season (room only), free Wifi
9.3
and yes, i extended my stay again for a further day, so here we go again: as previously announced, i again had to travel to chiang mai and again chose the panerai for its extraordinary good value for money (room only). no other place in chiang mai offers such decent 3-star facilities for such a low rate of just little more than eleven euro. free wifi worked again, and the staff was friendly as always. for a more detailed review, just scroll down a little to read my earlier reviews of may 2012.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if u have to go back to the airport from the fx royal panerai, just walk a few meters to the sri-phum-corner of the moat. there you can hail down a regular sawngthaew, and they will usually agree to a fare of just 40/50 baht, no need to pay for overpriced taxis or tuk-tuks
Alexius P. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2012
Cheap, basic and somewhat close to town

At least it is recently renovated and clean
4.7
This is a very spartan hotel which will feel very "budget" or slightly higher than back packer. You will get a room with clean beds, a newly renovated toilet and shower, a tv set, two bottles of complementary drinking water and not much else... In fact, this hotel doesn't even have its own dining area, if you need to dine, you need to walk 100m to the Peninsula Hotel. Most packages to this hotel are really cheap, but don't come with breakfast. If you want the breakfast, you walk to the Peninsula too. The Panerai is located just outside the Chiang Mai old city moat on the north end. You can walk to the night markets and many other famous Thai temples, if you figure out where is the best place to cross the moat (or river...). Most taxiand tuk tuk drivers will have no idea where this hotel is. And also it is slightly hidden away from the main road...so not easy to find. (Here's a tip...use google maps to search for this hotel, and then click STREET VIEW and you get some idea of where it really is and what the street it is located looks like). There is a 7-11 right at its doorstep (where you can buy hot coffee self-service) and a small restaurant which sells chicken rice and noodles. There is a gym somewhere in the hotel (no pool) but we didn't use it. Overall, it is a really budget 1-star hotel; the rooms are air-conditioned but the corridors are not. We got a really really low price from Agoda, but otherwise, we would not stay here.
Wolfgang W. Solo travelers Germany, June 11, 2012
ooooppss, i did it (booked it) again

best value for money in all of Chiang Mai, free Wifi
9.3
okay, so as previously announced, I again had to travel to Chiang Mai and again chose the Panerai for its extraordinary good value for money (room only). no other place in Chiang Mai offers such decent 3-star facilities for such a low rate of just little more than eleven Euro. free Wifi worked again, and the staff was friendly as always. for a more detailed review, just scroll down a little to read my earlier reviews of May 2012.
Nipatta C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 8, 2012
Great location and good for the price

Good location ,very cheap and free wifi
10
The staff is very friendly, location is okay . Best deal. !!
Hotel Feature Tip: Good locaion and very convenience .
Sakunlawan B. Couples Thailand, June 3, 2012
Good price nice staff

Best staffs
9.7
staffs have best service mind and support anything you requested. the room is big, clean and comfortable. the hotel location is quite good, you can take the bus to other places in chiangmai city easily. there is car rent service and tour, it is not expensive. breakfast is good. i will be back and stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night market, walking street, many temples around the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04