or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1841 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1841)
Sort by:
Miss K. Couples Thailand, February 13, 2012
Great location

Close Popular places
7
This hotel close many popular places such as restaurant,shopping place, temples, walk street. It is comfortable for the way to go everywhere.
Shopping Tip: Close walk street where is popular in Chiangmai.
Robert P. Business travelers Australia, February 12, 2012
Average hotel, overpriced

Good bed, very quiet location
5
hotel was very average. room was ok but nothing special. standard buffet breakfast was very poor quality. if this hotel had been half the price i was paying i would have stayed, but i stayed only 1 night and then moved to a different hotel.
Randy K. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
Great Hotel, Great People!

Very close to old city but out of crazy area, quiet. Room size very nice.
9.3
Free Internet works great, room to place my yoga mat, a place to wash clothes myself and a refrigerator. I have seen less value at more expensive establishments! Reception are a bit quiet but very polite. Also, a very small nice walk to the large Waweerot (spelling) market around the corner (look at map).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just rent a motorcycle across the moat and you can go all around!
Suwat C. Groups Thailand, February 12, 2012
Not good hotel

no have
3.7
good looking when see from outside but inside room is very old and dirty. bath room is realy bad , water can't drain and not work hot shower m/c. break fast is not good foods.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: location is ok.
Edward A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2012
value for your buck

value.
5.3
bathrooms had louvered doors, little privacy.had bidet. rooms dark.not ugh to recommend.
Yosi S. Couples Canada, February 9, 2012
Away from the tourist area, nice and clean

Beautiful room decor, breakfast buffet
9
This hotel is convenient if you don't mind staying a bit outside the main tourist area. There is a small gym, breakfast is either included or costs baht per person and includes mostly Thai food options. The staff is very nice. We stayed in both a superior and deluxe rooms and found no difference between the two.
Russell H. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2012
location ok

location
3.7
web-site said mini bar.....none web-site said tea/ coffee making....none. lots of mosquitos..... breakfast inedible and cold. they forgot the early reminder call.
Brian R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Good location and nice staff

location
6.7
The staff in this place are very pleasant and helpful. Good location. The restaurant is closed, although they do room service. There was some weird alarm going off every morning on the third floor.
Mary J. Groups Thailand, February 7, 2012
Only recommend if cannot find anywhere else

Location
4.3
I stayed there for one night and i must say that i am a little disappointed.. the staff is lack of service mind.. I don't expect a superior service but they cannot seem to fulfill just a basis service like we had to carry our own baggage though there were 2-3 bell boys at lobby entrance.. My baggage was missing at the airport and when the airline dropped it at front desk, the staff simply lost the airline's letter addressed to me.. i know it is important bcos i had received my baggage.. but i can't imagine if it is an important letter or a tour voucher for hotel guests.. the staff was saying that it was somewhere on the counter and now its gone and she cant find it.. the room looked new at the first glance (esp. on internet) but when you look closely, you can see a history behind.. the breakfast area is probably the same area as staff canteen as i can see many staffs join buffet line..
Restaurant Tip: Dont worry about food and there is 7/11 at hotel entrace and bbq buffet nearby at night..
Sirikul K. Families with older children Thailand, February 6, 2012
Great location with lovely service

nice location with great service
8.7
nice hotel with great location just turn right at the corner, then you are in the old city area also, the airport pick up is so comfortable with affordable price the wifi is free of charge, n there s a computer available at the lobby however, if you want a twin-bedroom, you might stuck only on the 2nd floor, which is not a nice scenery. all in all, royal panerai is great for everyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08