Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2407 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2407 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

James R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Great location
Clean, comfortable and location
Was there for SONGKRAN, great location for.The festival.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

WEI J. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
huge room, internet only works in the lobby
room size, good price, friendly staff
Reviewed May 15, 2013

David D. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Basic and good hotel
The price was the best thing, and the location near the moat.
For the price we didn't expect a whole lot, but it is a decent place. Internet seemed to freeze and have problems. A convenient 7/11 next door.
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Philip L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Friendly staff at hotel with good location
Location, staff, price
Friendly staff were very helpful, even while the hotel was having water problems. Good location, walking distance to the old city.
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Brian C. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Clean and friendly hotel
Price, value for money, friendly staff
Located about a 15 walk away from Thapae gate on the north west corner of the old town. Good value for money - room clean and a good size. Staff are welcoming. Breakfast is usually served in teh sister hotel up the road. I would suggest eating out the town is very close
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Franco C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Affordable, quiet and clean
Affordable, quiet and clean
Need to improve wifi, but overall stay was fine. other options are available for better rates and better vibe especially for backpackers.
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Greg B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
great tour desk, awesome hotel!!
pool, comfy bed, great tour desk
Great, front desk staff a little rude.. Would definitely stay again!!
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Thomas O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
hotel was just what we needed
clean, comfortable, and cool
this hotel was ideal for our needs. it was clean and quiet and had wi fi in the hotel lobby. i would defo stay here again it was cheap and the rooms were fantastic for the price we paid. its located just off the moat around the old city and about 5 mins walk form everything. the room had good air con which is needed at this time of year and even the tv had a couple of english movie channels which we didnt use much but it was always an option. would i stay here again i would have to say yes and i would advise most of my friends to stay if they were looking for somewere nice at a cheap rate. you could do worse than stay here
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Courtney H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great deal on a hotel close to the city
Location, price, large room
We loved our stay here! We were used to budget accommodation, mostly hostels, and for the same price, we were able to get a nice, large hotel room with nice bathroom, air conditioning, and a refrigerator. They happily stored our luggage for us after we checked out. As an FYI, there are two FX Hotels in Chiang Mai, so remember that this is the Royal Panerai. If you get it wrong (we did), they are only a block or two apart so you can walk!
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Joseph V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Nice
Nice big quiet
Reviewed April 27, 2013