or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1933 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1933)
Sort by:
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, May 23, 2012
fantastic price/value Hotel

price/value
9
i had a great stay in royal panerai considering the eleven euros paid i got a clean big sized room with all comfort and well maintained.i travel a lot in thailand and this was by far the best deal i ever got in a bigger city. the rooms a clean and the beds are comfi.even i arrived early the friendly staff let me check into my room with no hassle.location is quite but in the middle of the city.i know prices can vary a lot during season but if you reach a deal of 1x euro than this is the place to stay in chiang mai.
Siriranya R. Families with young children Thailand, May 21, 2012
Good location, good service

Price
8
The hotel is very near town and good deal. The staff are friendly. I will go back very often because good price and very clean.
Shopping Tip: Near Sunday walking street market
Hilde L. Solo travelers Norway, May 17, 2012
Good hotel but a bit out of the way

Best bed I`ve slept in for a while
5.7
The stay was nice, quiet place. There is a lady selling overpriced tours in the reception. Besides the price, she is very friendly and helpful.
Wolfgang W. Solo travelers Germany, May 14, 2012
The best Low-season-Deal in all of ChiangMai

very cheap "room-only" rate, free WIFI, friendly staff
8.7
okay so after my initial two nights I decided to extend my stay, as I found out everything suited my needs in the Panerai - as always. Free Wifi worked, plenty of TV channels. really, anyone claiming that there is a better deal to be had in all of CM, please tell me where ! it is not the Hilton, but for the price I paid (eleven Eu Ro for "room only") it's extraordinary good value for money, and there is a good chance I will be back next month already.....
Restaurant Tip: went to Empress Hotel's lunch buffet one day, and found it still to be excellent value for money. a plethora of food, both Asian and Western, water and coffee is included at the price of twohundredninety THB. the place was packed to the guts on a sunday and I was lucky to grab the last unoccupied table on a sunday around noon
Wolfgang W. Solo travelers Germany, May 13, 2012
top-value for money during low season in all of cm

very cheap roomrate, friendly staff, free wifi
9
i have stayed at royal panerai several times before and always found it top-valur for money. first i was not so happy when i learned that furama has taken over the hotel just weeks ago, as i know its ceo jason peck loves to impose ludicrous charges on even the most basic amenities (internet), but then it turned out that the in-room-wifi is still free. hotel and rooms are not new, but well-maintained. the staff is very friendly, location is okay for me, as the hotel is located at the sri-phoom-corner of the moat, where u can easily hail down a sawngthaew or tuktuk. i would have loved to have a kettle in the room, but at less then eleven eu ro per night, room only, this would probably have been too much to ask for. this hotel will continue to be my favorite place if i want an inexpensive place to stay in a good location, without forgoing some essential amenities that you usually can not find in cheapo-guesthouses. strongly recommended, at least during low season when the room-rate is ludicrously low.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel should make bookings including breakfast for single occupancy available again, as it was the case last december. this time, i would have to book the bf for 2 pax, and that was a tad too expensive for the bf-buffet offered in their sister-property royal peninsula, so i booked "room only"
Chanika W. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2012
Good Location & Cheap room charge

Good Location
9
we stayed here during songkran holiday which there are crowd people in chieng mai, but we still had a silent and peaceful night during stay there. its location that not far from downtown shopping & sight seeing places
Andrew L. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Great hotel with affordable price!

good location, affordable, spacious room, friendly staff
8.3
we traveled during the thailand songkran day, the location is close to where majority of crowd having the water fight, besides it is close to night bazaar as well(less than 5 mins if u take the van taxi or around 15mins walk). The staff is super efficient as well as during 1 night of our stay the toilet malfunction, and within minutes after calling the front desk, a staff appear right in front of our room and fix it in no time.
Jennifer R. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2012
Decent place with good breakfast

continental breakfast
7
The hotel was average. Room was not incredibly clean and the bathroom sink was broken but for the price it was not bad and it is in a location that is close to a lot of things.
Jake P. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Good hotel, Quite friendly and good spot!

Value for money, staff very helpful
8.3
great hotel, its a tad dated but all in all was a really good stay, all the staff wer friendly and really helpful, hotel is also in a good location.
Haroon K. Couples March 6, 2012
Good location but rooms need updating

Room was fairly large and there was no carpet ....that was a bonus!
6
the rooms really need some updating and made brighter. towels need replacing (very grey), and while the description on agoda stated pool and breakfast, it did not say the pool and the breakfast served is on a sister property a short drive away. hotel shuttles you over but it is a nuisance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arrange your own trip up the mountain to see the big temple (forgot the name), you can take a sawengthaw, tours charge a huge amount and then they want to take you to all the factories (slid, silver, leather etc). You can skip all that and go directly on your own.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01