arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2349 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2349 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Matthew C.
Australia
March 14, 2013
Value for money, enjoyed our stay there.
Within reasonable walking distance of most things. Room and bathroom were a decent size. Guests at this holtel could use their sister hotels' facilities, which is only a few minutes walk away.
Overall we enjoyed our 3 days there. However the fridge was connected to the electrical system that turns off all the power to the room when you take your key out. So if you have anything that must be refrigerated at all times, you may need to think twice. We thought at first the fridge wasn't working properly and put a flavoured milk into the freezer and was completely frozen by the morning. However this was great as I had a cold drink for the next 4 hours of walking.

angela W.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2013
comfortable and convenient
price, location, elevator

Pongnapat V.
Thailand
March 12, 2013
Good location nearly of city
Good service Good Staff Can be late check out

Chan T.
Malaysia
March 09, 2013
nice hotel and convenient
just 5 mins walk to the town
I like the hotel so much as this hotel is clean with kind and helpful staff, good place for relax... But the breakfast have to walk to another building, anyway, is not too far, 3mins by walking.

Brian C.
Ireland
March 04, 2013
A basic hotel for the budget traveller
Price - If you want a bit of hotel comfort on a limited budget
the hotel is just off the north east corner of the moat so its a gentle 20 minute stoll to thapae gate. the hotel has basic rooms and while you might have a kettle bring your own tea and coffee. the rooms are clean and spacious and the air con works well. some of the more pricier rooms have a balcony and a safe but that is really the only differnce between standard and delux. if you choose the breakfast option be prepared to walk up the roan about 200 meters to the sister hotel! - the breakfast is ok! but choice is quite limited

Marie K.
United States
March 01, 2013
Clean but.. Lacking some conveniences
Clean
By breakfast not included they actually mean the restaurant is at the hotel down the road. It was like pulling teeth to get a coffee cup in the morning for the instant coffee I had brought myself! My van to Pai was baht more per ticket then our return van, not sure if that was the hotel... And its not far feom the old city but when its so hot and youre walking on a busy road, that walk gets tiring and sweaty.. It was a good clean for passing through but I wouldn't suggest it as your vacation destination.

Tenzin R.
Australia
March 01, 2013
Clean rooms but average hotel
rooms are clean
Had to walk 100 meters every morning for your breakfast to Royal Penensula. Wifi at corner rooms are almost non-existent. Clean rooms with modest facilities

David K.
United States
February 28, 2013
Decent hotel just outside the moat
Large rooms, near the moat
Somewhat outdated and lacking in facilities, but a very low priced hotel. No restaurant, gym, or pool. Large room. Good deal compared with some mosquito infested guesthouses nearby for more money. We were given a free upgrade on our second stay. The upgraded room wasn't much different, except the bathroom had a tub which was appreciated.

Sumol P.
Thailand
February 26, 2013
Good value budget hotel with spacious rooms
Good location, ok rooms, good value
The hotel is within walking distance from the old city and a bunch of restaurants. The night bazar is a bit farther but still an easy tic-tuc ride away if you don't want to walk. The rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable. Don't expect 5 stars, but in this price range the place more than delivers.

Steve H.
United States
February 25, 2013
nice room in chiang mai
nice room and good location
the room was a great value. not much for amenities, but was clean and was a good location near the edge of the old city in chiang mai.