or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2004 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2004)
Sort by:
Susan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile.

Good location and large rooms.
8
The hotel is just out side the city walls, It's very clean and freindley the staff are extremly accomadating,nothing seems to much bother for them, if you need something they try their best to help you. Good value for money, and child freindly. I feel I have been made to feel very welcome.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast at Riders is great if your looking for a nice english breakfast.
Talia M. Couples Canada, July 1, 2012
Amazing staff, comfortable hotel

Mr Tee tours staff were amazing. They arranged every trip!
7.7
This was the first hotel we stayed at during our month long trip to Thailand. We found the staff very helpful, specifically the woman who booked our tours in the lobby. The room was standard, clean, with good air conditioner. The location is about a ten minute walk to the main tourist area. There in a 7-11 out front that was cheap and often accessed. The included breakfast is at the hotel's sister hotel, about a three minute walk down the road. It was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay!
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, June 29, 2012
Always a good choice if they offer good deals

Sometimes price/value
6.7
i like to stay here as the rooms are big and clean and staff is spotless friendly.but also it seems prices vary a lot everything between eleven and thirty euro for the same room seems possible and lately prices increase by the week.however if you can get a deal than this is the place to stay. if you need internet make sure you got a room next to the internet router as they have a lot of problems with more distance rooms to maintain a propper connection.my last room seemed also to have a door lock problem as it happend twice that i came back and the door was not closed,lucky me nobody else seemed to notice.so make sure you got a flash deal offer and a room next to the internet router and you will enjoy your stay.
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, June 27, 2012
Good choice in Low season

Sometimes price
7
The FX offers decent sized clean rooms it seems either the change of season or policy is increasing the price lately by the week so make sure you realize that all good comments in here consider the sometimes fantastic deals they have. With five hundred Baht plus they are now in a range where you can get better deals in Chiang Mai.The Staff is very friendly but internet only works proper close to the router as I need to download and make calls via skype a lot for business i needed to change room twice until I had a room right next to the router.But the staff was always very service orientated towards my request.
Tim D. Couples Netherlands, June 20, 2012
More than standard, for a standard price!

Modern, cosy rooms
7.3
Good facilities (e.g. free wifi), staff is very kind.
Restaurant Tip: Grill restaurant (moo ka tha) on the corner of the street.
Bianca K. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2012
Great value, large comfortable rooms, quiet

Big, clean room
7.7
Nice location not far from Thapae Gate and many restaurants and cafes. Friendly and helpful staff
Hotel Feature Tip: Unfortunately no pool...
Elena K. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
Great value hotel

Large, clean rooms at good price
7.3
the hotel is good value offering large air con rooms with toiletries etc outside city wall but still within walking distance to all.
Ben E. Couples Israel, June 18, 2012
excellent valeu for money

staff was superb !!
10
Great location ,5 min walk from the center and 15 min from the night bazzar staff was extremely happy to help, we even celebrated a birthday there so they helped organizing a surprise and put balloons in the room ang bought a cake Great atmosphere, great smiley people
Shopping Tip: Do not miss the sunday bazzar !!! 10 min walk to thape gate , best shopping experience in Thailand
Randy K. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2012
Great hotel, quiet, clean good price!

Quiet, clean, price great.
9
Great place, staff is quite polite, rooms are quiet and clean and it is a bit away from the crazy part of town but not too far away (walking distance).
Thongchai S. Business travelers Thailand, June 13, 2012
room

room very clean and nice
10
room very clean and nice hifi internet, we introduce you to stay this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06