or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1835 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1835)
Sort by:
Mehmet A. Couples Turkey, January 15, 2012
Verry good prise.

Prise
6.7
we arrived late evening. Room is with a balcony but there is a windows too and practicaly there no contact with outside fresh aire! You must ask a room with a non window balcony... ?! We did next day. Hotel is not like on the "nice" pictures, but is good for the prise. Towels is not in good condition! Internet is not working properly everywere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to old walls of Chiang Mai and alot of themples there. But is littlebit fare from touristic area of Night bazar.
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2012
Not bad for the rates

Locatoin is good
8
A basic Thai hotel but a good value. For under THB a descent value for Chiang Mai.
James P. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2012
quiet and great location

reasonable price
8
The stay was nice, quiet place. Good location, Staff friendly. i enjoyed my stayed in this hotel, vaule for money too. the lobby is nice and clean.This hotel close to many popular places such as restaurants,shopping places, temples etc.
Shopping Tip: Walking street, weekend till midnight, about 700m walk from the hotel, which is pretty close.
Lee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2012
Great location but old hotel

good location
5.7
this hotel was quite old but location wise is acceptable. the hotel swimming pool is not in this hotel and have to make booking and walk quite a distance. furnitures and facilities were very old.
Queenie B. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Awesome staff and service, very comfortable stay

Set of of the room, staff service and tour guides
9.3
this was our first trip to thailand - we were looked after really well by the staff especially room service staff and the tour guide desk. the price was suitable and the rooms were very comfortable. clearly the staff take a lot of pride in the work and performance. the staff were very friendly and certainly made us feel welcome. we will endeavor to return. unfortunately we did not take enough advantage of the dining room facilities. we enjoyed our stay so much that we returned to stay another week during our time in thailand - definitely recommend the royal panarei hotel to all our friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Highly recommend using the internal tour guide desk - we would not have seen as much as we did without the couple that ran it.
Adrienne K. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2012
Subpar room

Lots of space
6.7
the hotel was alright. it's not that far (walking distance) from the busier parts of chiangmai. still, the walls in the hotel are thin and you can hear everything that's happening outside your door. even though the room is big, it's lacking in character and warmth. the breakfast isn't that tasty either.
Andrew U. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2012
higher end hotel in chiang mai

nice room
8
this hotel is a higher end hotel in chiang mai. the room was nice and clean, but a bit noisy. you could hear everything from the hallway. there are better deals in chiang mai. this place is not worth the money.
Brian C. Couples Ireland, January 9, 2012
Great value for money

Cleanliness and size of the rooms is excellent
8
only about a 10 minute walk from thapae gate and alot cheaper than hotels near thapae gate. rooms are excellent and staff very helpful. breakfast is rather limited but ok. if you want to use a pool they will let you use the one at their sister hotel 3 mins away for free
Jerry M. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2012
Hotel is average but has poor wifi reception

Had a good breakfast buffet (in another hotel a block away) many English TV channels
5.3
At the Royal Panerai we thought that the bathrooms were badly laid out and the rooms a bit small and noisy. Also had spotty to poor wifi reception. After 2 nights we moved to their sister hotel the Royal Pennesula a block away. Got a deluxe room much larger, nicer layout and balcony with view and good wifi reception. Recommend this hotel over the Panerai even thought it is a block further away from City Central.
Yuphaphon H. Couples Thailand, January 6, 2012
great staffs

cute small garden infront of the hotel
6.3
my husband and i had stayed there for 3 nights, the room we got was a little bit too dark, the bathroom was smelly and the wall is too thin...you always hear noise outside the room and it was really interup my sleeping. other than that staffs were nice, the buffet were resonable and it was worth of the money.
Travel tip: Hotel is a little bit far from everything and it's a long walk to night bazzar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05