Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2283 reviews

823 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2283)
Sort by:
Viet N. Couples Vietnam, January 4, 2013
Big and clean room

Good price
6.7
big room, a little bit old from funiture and old towels but good for prices. nice and very helpful staff. you can book a tour or many activities from the staff at lobby very easily and helpful. 5 mins walk from the old city and center good for big group
Report this review
Leona T. Solo travelers Canada, January 3, 2013
Perfect Location

Location, clean, quiet
8.7
My stay here was fine. Didn't need very much as it was a place for sleeping. I as there to tour, not to stay in the hotel room. The room was clean and spacious. Bottled water was available every day in the "in room fridge". My particular room didn't, have any windows so it was dark, but good for sleeping. There is no restaurant, pool, or exercise room. You need to walk the 100meters down the road to the "Sister" hotel for those amnemities. I paid less than $25 Canadian a night so the room was perfect for that amount. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Chompoonuch M. Groups Thailand, January 3, 2013
great location and big room

clean
8
Very good hotel the room very clean and big near seven to eleven and thapae gate
Shopping Tip: Thapae gate , central and tesco
Report this review
Chookiat K. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2013
Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Clean and nice room.
10
I extended my stay at this hotel. I had very good service from the hotel. The room was clean and nice. The local restaurant were nearby. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Good service mind.
Restaurant Tip: I was yummy Thai hot-pot at the corner near the hotel.
Report this review
Grace L. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
great hotel quietly nestled around the mote

large rooms, strong aircon and an outside patio
9
Hotel is in a convenient area close to Thapae Gate. Their sister hotel FX Peninsula allows you to use their pool and gym and is located 100 meters away. There’s a 7-11 right next door which comes in very handy.
Nightlife Tip: The Riverside Pub is a quick tuk tuk ride away from the hotel. A definite must for anyone looking for a great evening filled with drinks and great music.
Report this review
Toni F. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2013
clean and big room

close to old sity
8
Clean, big room, nice staff and closed to old city. And take 20 mins to walk to warorrot market. Many restaurant arounds, nice place.
Restaurant Tip: Many yummi restaurant around that hotel.
Report this review
Mel S. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Great location

Very friendly staff
9.7
We booked this hotel for 2 nights but ended up staying 7 nights. It's in a quiet location yet still close to the city centre & night markets. The room was basic but clean & tidy. The bed was very comfy, the air con was great but the hot water was a little unreliable at times. Tuk tuk's or red van taxi's were always available outside the hotel. The staff were very friendly & accommodating & spoke English quite well.
Report this review
Nico M. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2013
An old hotel, better opt for a guesthouse instead

Location, only location
4.3
It's like staying in an school converted into a hotel. The wifi was patchy at best. The rooms are clean but the sheets and towels they use are hard and old. There are definitely much better accommodations in Chiang Mai, and for the price they charge, much better to go elsewhere. The only thing good here is the location, in a quiet location close by the night market. PS: You have to be in the room during housekeeping. The cleaners don't have keys to your room. You'd wonder if there were cases of mugging before.
Shopping Tip: The Sunday night market in the old gate. Must visit!
Report this review
Duangruethai J. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2012
Good

comfy convinience and clean
8
Good and value for money
Report this review
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, December 28, 2012
decent Hotel with very changing prices

if you get a deal in off season that will be a good choice
6
Good stay if you can catch a deal below fifteen euros. Clean good rooms, perfect location all in all a good choice
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 823 reviews Next page
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07