Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1903 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1903)
Sort by:
Pattaraweerin W. Business travelers Thailand, February 1, 2012
Complain about Royal Panerai Chaing Mai

Not so far from transportation and interesting points
4.7
I would say not impression following 1) The hotel looks very old and the tower looks not clean but actuall clean (don't white colour) 2) We checked in with 2 rooms and 4 people, i would recommend Hotel make clear about number of persons when checking in. For my case, we chaecked in 2 people with 2 rooms but one room have 2 persons, we actually not care about meal in the morning for 2 people but the hotel charge me for 2 persons for 1 room that meantwe need to pay more than we reserved if want to stay, i think it is not fair to me, you or hotel should let me clear, for example, reserve name 1 person meant to stay 1 person or reserve name 1 person can stay 2 person. that's it for my complain about reservation Thanks
Marc M. Families with young children Canada, February 1, 2012
This Hotel is a poor choice.

Clean
4
The hotel was in a very poor location on a major road. It was difficult to get around. The room was very nice and in good condition however the hotel was very loud. We were woken up each night by large tour groups and their parties. When we called the front desk to ask them to quiet down they did nothing and said that we had to just deal with it. When we ask to see a manager they refused the next day. This is not a good choice for people wishing to sleep and relax
James P. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2012
staff very helpful and big rooms

reasonable price, big room
8
A good class hotel wihin a good budget - good location We very enjoyed our stay and would love to go back again. Good view from our room. Nice hotel facility. Excellent service.
Shopping Tip: not far from shopping center or market
Yee B. Families with older children Malaysia, January 27, 2012
Great location and clean, Value for money.

Good location, walking distance to night bazaar, nightlife and eatery places. Room is clean and well maintained. Value for money.
8
We booked a triple room for 3 adults via Agoda, but hotel provided us a room with one king size bed only! Hotel management added one extra single bed after been complained. Anyhow, hotel room is clean and spacious enough to put in extra bed, with all fixtures are well maintained. Breakfast provided by hotel is good and valued for money. Located at the border of Chiang Mai old city, it's walking distance to night bazaar, nightlife and eatery places. Generally, this hotel is value for money and suitable for short stay in Chiang Mai.
Thanakrid L. Solo travelers Thailand, January 25, 2012
Great location but food not so good

Good location and reasonable price
7.7
Hotel locates at the prime area and easy for travelling and the hotel staffs are friendly but the food is not good and the car park is quite small.
Chatchai R. Solo travelers Thailand, January 24, 2012
The room is old but nice, great service + location

walkable distance to walking street, nice quiet hotel
7.7
It was a short stay but it was great. Nice location, walkable distance to the city and walking street. Though I got lost because google map was not updated. For tight budget I think this is a great hotel, room is quite big and including breakfast which is great.
Shopping Tip: Walking street, weekend till midnight, about 700m walk from the hotel, which is pretty close. Along the way you can check out historical city surroundings.
Delphine T. Groups New Zealand, January 24, 2012
nice hotel

cheap hotel
8
staff very helpful and big rooms, this was a very nice hotel for the price, agoda was cheaper then booking directly through the hotel. close to the city
Helmut M. Couples Germany, January 24, 2012
Great Location for Shopping

Clean Roms
5.3
good location to visit the weekend market. easy two find taxis and tuk tus
Shopping Tip: Close to the Weekend market
Chen H. Business travelers Taiwan, January 22, 2012
reasonable prcie.

breakfast is good.
7.3
The hotel is near northeast of old town, room is clean. berakfast is buffet, it is good, they have airport pick up service, but they didn't pick me up when I arrived at airport.
Restaurant Tip: Good buffet breakfast.
Meghan R. Solo travelers Canada, January 22, 2012
Nice hotel, good location.

Big, clean rooms.
8
This hotel was very nice. The location was just outside the walls of the old city and was about a 5 minute walk from good restaurants and the main gate into the old city. The rooms were very clean when we arrived and each day when we returned we were happy to see that they were recleaned while we were away. The bathroom was nice and had great water pressure and hot water. The only cons of this hotel were the very thin walls and the poor quality of the breakfast. We were able to hear all noises from the hallways and the rooms next to ours and the breakfast was cold.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02