or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1910 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1910)
Sort by:
Meghan R. Solo travelers Canada, January 22, 2012
Nice hotel, good location.

Big, clean rooms.
8
This hotel was very nice. The location was just outside the walls of the old city and was about a 5 minute walk from good restaurants and the main gate into the old city. The rooms were very clean when we arrived and each day when we returned we were happy to see that they were recleaned while we were away. The bathroom was nice and had great water pressure and hot water. The only cons of this hotel were the very thin walls and the poor quality of the breakfast. We were able to hear all noises from the hallways and the rooms next to ours and the breakfast was cold.
Tek H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2012
Friendly service.

Friendly service. Hotel good value , and reasonably clean.
7.3
Friendly service. Little out of main action area. However, not an issue as it is only about 15mins walk to most area of interest. Hotel good value , and reasonably clean.
Andreas K. Solo travelers Cyphrus, January 21, 2012
Not the best location but very good hotel

Lovely people
7.7
it is a very good hotel with nice people. the only disavdantage is the place that is a bit far from the center. i mean you cannot go on foot and you need a taxi
Crystal W. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2012
Great location with helpful staff

free wifi in rooms, tasty complimentary breakfast, good location
8
The room was spacious and had a nice balcony. Having free wifi in the room was convenient and a nice touch. The lady who works at the tour desk was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was in walking distance to everything that we wanted to do.
Alistair T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Best value for money

big room, free wi-fi, unbeatable value
8
I think you'd be hard pushed to find a better value hotel in Chiang Mai. Rooms like these normally cost more. I noticed other comments that people had to walk to their sister hotel for breakfast. this was not the case for my 12 night stay - breakfast was provided in their restaurant. Wi-fi worked well and was free. My only criticism is that the walls are VERY thin which may or may not be a problem depending on your neighbours.
Restaurant Tip: The temple round the corner (wat Ph Pao?) has a great stall selling Burmese style noodles
Karri P. Solo travelers Finland, January 17, 2012
Nice Hotel

Big and nice rooms
7.7
The hotel is nice. Rooms are clean and nice. Location is good, you can walk to old town in few minutes. Staff is helpfull. Breakfast is ok, not great. Gym was a bit disappointment.
Ryan J. Couples Australia, January 16, 2012
Very Nice hotel, busy.

Good location, big rooms.
7
great hotel, very busy with locals. tour desk at lobby was very helpful. short walk to sunday night markets. breakfast is aimed at locals so don't expect any western style. 7/11 around the corner which provided a cheap breakfast on the go. cheap room service.
Phoosith R. Solo travelers Thailand, January 16, 2012
Good hotel for room, great location

Budget, Location, Room's condition
8.3
The hotel is situate at the old city wall. Nice location, Room is clean and very spacious. Every is great for this price. Only complain from me is, staff are very noisy in the morning. They're communicating using walky-talky all the time. Other guest also making noise in the hallway.
Shopping Tip: Not far from sunday night walking street, (Tha Pae Gate)
Paul K. Solo travelers China, January 16, 2012
big rooms

good facilities
8
at the notheast corner outside old city, there's a 7-11 nearby, not difficult to find, but a little far away from the thape gate ( around 15 min walk). room is huge and clean, standard hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There's a big restruant for hot-pot nearbuy
Hen D. Groups Israel, January 15, 2012
clean room

big room
8.3
I had a very pleasant stay.we stay only for 1 night but it was wonderful. most of the breakfast was thai food .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04