or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Entrance Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1771 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1771)
Sort by:
Chee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2011
lovely hotel

well-equipped room and clean
8
comfortable room with tasteful asian furnishing and antique decorations.
Nattawoot T. Business travelers Thailand, August 7, 2011
Great location and big rooms

things you liked
5
big room and good place i very like the garden in this hotel but the breakfast is not ok so very normal noting to special for our meal and every morning you should be to use the van for go to another hotel for eat the breakfast.....
Nightlife Tip: Just Only 15 min the Airport and 20 Min for Busr Terminal and easy to find.
Kittichai P. Couples Thailand, August 1, 2011
good decent budget hotel

good price, nice and clean room
7.7
hotel room is nice and clean. the price is very attractive.
Agnieszka T. Solo travelers Poland, July 7, 2011
good location, good English speaking stuff

great interior and very friendly stuff
10
actually this was the only thai hotel out of 8 i had been to that was so clean and fresh inside. no stinky air in the room. the stuff spoke very good english, was very friendly and you could see the service cleaning, waiting to help you and always ready to do things. the room was very spacey, well furnished and just good to stay in. will come back there for sure. breakfast large, wide variety of dishes and food with no limits. i liked it a lot. if you want to rest it is a good place, but the good location may help you to have fun as well cause the night life is 10 minutes walk from you.
Jessica S. Groups United States of America, June 26, 2011
Large comfortable room. Ok location,Friendly staff

Nice rooms
4
Wifi is not free (a bit expensive) which is a big minus. The buffet breakfast is not at the hotel, but at another hotel. You must take a hotel van to the other hotel. Not sure about policy to get home, so we walked the 10 minutes back to the original hotel (but it was raining). Breakfast was not good. Toilet was not working most of the time. I wouldn't stay here again.
Thanarat K. Couples Thailand, June 20, 2011
such a wonder room.

It is a nice hotel close to interesting places.
7
Everything was quite good. But sometime when i called my friend in the room, I can not contact him because, There is no staff stayed in the front office ( the hotel did nit automatic phone )....
A.K. S. Families with young children India, June 18, 2011
Just average hotel with bare minimum serviice

Parking and spacious
4
It was not a very good stay. Service was below average and cleanliness. It is not a 3 star hotel at all at the most it can be rated 1 star. There is no restaurent/bar in the hotel and one need to go to near by hotel for breakfast. Please visit the hotel before putting the star rating on your web site and confusing the customer. We have to wait for two hours to book even a van for local transportation.
Restaurant Tip: Delicious and resonably priced food with great ambience at Whole Earth restaurent near night bazar.
Saurabh C. Groups India, June 13, 2011
Great Hotel & Good Location. Good Value for Money.

Clean and big rooms.
8.7
very nice and comfortable stay.great value for money.
Urs J. Groups Switzerland, June 10, 2011
Good Price for what you get

Employees are very helpful
8.7
very quiet. good location. balcony for smoking. good breakfast just abot 100 meter away and free shuttle for this distance =)hotel was clean and the bed was comfy. all in all a very good value for what you pay. recommended for everyone who loves to get a bargain.
Robert K. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2011
Just as advertised...

Spacious room; large, luxurious bathroom; marble floor; balcony; Western-style breakfast included.
8
a surprisingly pleasant hotel, which turned out to be exactly as advertised. i say "surprising" because the hotel was virtually deserted when we arrived. combined with the fact that upon entry into our room, the old, worn wooden cabinetry and the sense of cobwebs (although there weren't any in actuality -- just an illusion), gave the feeling that we were in some kind of ghost town. but...after unpacking our stuff and spreading out in the spacious room, cleaning up in the large and rather luxurious bathroom, and napping on the big comfortable bed (w/ soft pillows), we indeed felt we were in a three-star hotel paying a two-star price. cool marble floor, comfortable, cushioned wooden chairs, big balcony (despite an unaesthetic view of the rusted roofs of shanties), and a western-breakfast buffet (weekends only) added to the overall pleasantness of the stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Royal Panerai is close to the U.S. Consulate and blocks down from the Thapae Gate, where are lots of restaurants, bookstores. Visit Miguel's just two blocks from the hotel for excellent authentic Mexican food (awesome breakfast burrito!).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - EntranceRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05