arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2349 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2349 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Caitlin K.
New Zealand
January 21, 2013
Misleading description of hotel
Room a decent size
I would not stay here again as the hotel needs work done to it and the staff attitudes are apathetic. - hard mattress, hard pillow - shower head completely broken and fell off at one point, leaving water spurting out of the rubber pipe all over the bathroom - the slippers were actually crocs that would have been worn by other guests - guest directory was completely in Thai language - warning: no in room safe!! We booked this hotel specifically because it advertised having a safe in the room. It doesn't and you have to leave your valuables, if you dare, in a safe by the reception in which all the staff have access to. - thin walls. Could hear very noisy guests morning and night. There could be some signage requesting guests to be quiet during sleep hours in the corridors.

Mel S.
Australia
January 21, 2013
Great location
Very friendly staff
We booked this hotel for 2 nights but ended up staying 7 nights. It's in a quiet location yet still close to the city centre & night markets. The room was basic but clean & tidy. The bed was very comfy, the air con was great but the hot water was a little unreliable at times. Tuk tuk's or red van taxi's were always available outside the hotel. The staff were very friendly & accommodating & spoke English quite well.

edward H.
United States
January 19, 2013
Good location and spacious room.
Location and English
I oy booked 2 nights because I was not sure if I would like the hotel. I was very satisfied and tried to book additional nights but hotel was full. I had to move to a new hotel which was cheaper but not as nice

Ler P.
Malaysia
January 17, 2013
Old Furniture but room is clean
value for money
a bit far from thapae gate (walking distance is around 15min). room is clean and big but furniture is old. bed is quite comfortable but its underneath wooden support need some repair as sound came out when you changed your sleeping position.... overall, it is worth for money!

Serena L.
Canada
January 17, 2013
Lovely hotel
The rooms were big and location was perfect
the location of the hotel was close to everything i needed (tailors, cafes, used book stores, yoga studios, and etc.) i had a room with electrical problems and they immediately upgraded me.

Serena L.
Canada
January 17, 2013
Lovely hotel
convenient location
The location of the hotel was perfect. Just right outside the square and walking distance from everything. Taking a tuk tuk was also very cheap if you don't feel like walking everywhere

somyos T.
Thailand
January 16, 2013
good location
very cheap price
Alway get your key first.They look confuse all the time. They gave my reserved room to other by the reason that they wrote my resevation in their note but forgot to did it in computer. I have to stay with my friend, fortunately the room is two beds.

grace L.
United States
January 16, 2013
great hotel quietly nestled around the mote
large rooms, strong aircon and an outside patio
Hotel is in a convenient area close to Thapae Gate. Their sister hotel FX Peninsula allows you to use their pool and gym and is located 100 meters away. There’s a 7-11 right next door which comes in very handy.

Andreas G.
Sweden
January 15, 2013
Big room!
clean, cheap, big room, close to old town
We booked some more nights here because we liked the hotel - its clean and the room is very big. Seven eleven is just around the corner and its close to restaurants and old town.

SIMON K.
Malaysia
January 13, 2013
Friendly staff and convenience hotel
Services is good and housekeeping is ever ready even 9pm cleaning room available.
I like the hotel because is clean and peaceful hotel even is located in the city of Chiang Mai. The staff is helpful and sincere helping in all matters. I will come here to stay again for my next visit.