or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1872 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1872)
Sort by:
Yuphaphon H. Couples Thailand, January 6, 2012
great staffs

cute small garden infront of the hotel
6.3
my husband and i had stayed there for 3 nights, the room we got was a little bit too dark, the bathroom was smelly and the wall is too thin...you always hear noise outside the room and it was really interup my sleeping. other than that staffs were nice, the buffet were resonable and it was worth of the money.
Travel tip: Hotel is a little bit far from everything and it's a long walk to night bazzar.
Konrad K. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2012
Good value in Chiang Mai

large rooms
8.3
very good choice for budget travelers. nothing much to complain here for the price. rooms are spacious and quite well equipped. i extended my stay here a few times because of the good value and convenient location.
Noah K. Families with older children United States of America, January 4, 2012
okay hotel with mediocre service

good location
6.3
many mosquitoes in the room, but clean, and close to many attractions in chiang mai. supposed to have wi-fi but was inconsistent although there is a computer in the front room with internet access
Vasuwat S. Groups Thailand, January 4, 2012
Room not good at all,

Nothing good
2.3
just sleep it is OK but it was not good to be there for my holiday , I choosed the wrong place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very loud in the night , you say it is no private , condition of room is very old.
Ram T. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2012
Great location, lousy hotel

Great location & cheap
5
The room was not insulated or sound proofed at all. It is probably one of the loudest hotel rooms I have ever stayed at - 1/2 cm gap around the door. Heard everything going on, on the same floor - loud and clear. Internet is spotty as the antenna is not located correctly. Lousy shower - water was not even warm with the instant warmer. Lousiest ABF ever experienced. Lousy bed, could not sleep. Same ownership and/or management. Had to walk there one morning for b'fast - about 200 m. Same conditions.
Nightlife Tip: Close to walking street.
Brian C. Solo travelers Ireland, January 2, 2012
Clean hotel with good service

The hotel is located just of the north east corner of the old town - easy access to the city
8
rooms clean and large with balcony breakfast is adequate with a mainly asian selection wifi can be problematic. staff are helpful and also provide information on the local tourist attractions
Paninee S. Groups Thailand, January 2, 2012
Bad Service Ever!!!!!

location
3.3
I'm not impressed w/ this hotel at all. All the staffs are not service - minded. On the first day w/ our late check in, they already mentioned that we needed an extra bed, but they put us to two beds instead. When we called front office, a staff said there should have an extra bed (his tone seemed like we lied but why we had to lie). Anyway, it was ok for us cuz we just needed to rest during our New Year Days. Another day my friend just deposited our key w/ the front office. Unfortunately, I forgot sth. One of the front said to me why I needed my key???? Wasn't this strange? Then he gave me the wrong one and told me that I owed the hotel 250 baht -- but already paid thru algoda and it was our first day. I asked him to look at the room no at the key again and also checked the name of the person who stayed in that room. I'm thai but the guest's name is Anna, an european foreigner!! What was wrong w/ the service of the hotel!!! No safty at all...they don't remembered their guests...this show that anybody could get into our room!! The breakfast was so bad -- the servers served w/ mouth full of foods!! Moreover, we were not familiar w/ 0chiangmai, so we asked the front office again. He said 'I'm so sorry. I'm too busy. But u can ask the security guard at the parking lot.' I'm not impressed w/ this hotel at all and I won't go back or recommend anyone to stay there. The price is not worth to stay. And its not an excuse of the hotel of having a long holiday. No satisfaction a bit when we were there. We wanted to leave for the first day but since there hadn't had any places available.
Pang K. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2011
Good stay, and overall good service.

Clean, comfortable and spacious.
6.7
hotel room is clean, spacious, and comfortable. non carpeted rooms actually is a good thing, much much cleaner. feels at home right away. Friendly service at reception, a humble spread of breakfast can be done within the same building now. Amazingly, they provide free wifi in the room and very decent speed. Location not in the middle of the touristy actions, but not a problem getting around the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 mins walk from Thapae Gate, 15-20mins walk from Night Bazaar (better to take a tuk tuk (negotiable) or song taew 20baht/pax to get further.
Paula S. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Rather dated hotel, bad breakfast

Helpful and polite staff, central moat area
6.3
Rooms were ok, but definitely not worth the price. Very thin walls so could hear people and staff walking and talking in the corridors at night and early morning. The buffet breakfast really needs improvement, as very cheaply done and not appealing. Location good as on the corner of the moat, so easy walking distance (10 minutes) to Thae Prae Gate and the weekend markets. Also the staff were helpful and polite and they had a very good travel service desk on the lobby, but apart from that the hotel really needs improvement.
Peter S. Couples Germany, December 25, 2011
There are better hotels in Chiangmai

rooms are good value
4.7
When we arrived, they couldn`t find our reservation, although we presented the voucher. It took quite a while until we finally got our room. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was terrible, the second day we even didn`t bother.Cold food, the eggs looked like they were prepared the evening before. The whole buffet looked dirty and unappetizing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04