or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1934 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1934)
Sort by:
Crystal W. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2012
Great location with helpful staff

free wifi in rooms, tasty complimentary breakfast, good location
8
The room was spacious and had a nice balcony. Having free wifi in the room was convenient and a nice touch. The lady who works at the tour desk was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was in walking distance to everything that we wanted to do.
Alistair T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Best value for money

big room, free wi-fi, unbeatable value
8
I think you'd be hard pushed to find a better value hotel in Chiang Mai. Rooms like these normally cost more. I noticed other comments that people had to walk to their sister hotel for breakfast. this was not the case for my 12 night stay - breakfast was provided in their restaurant. Wi-fi worked well and was free. My only criticism is that the walls are VERY thin which may or may not be a problem depending on your neighbours.
Restaurant Tip: The temple round the corner (wat Ph Pao?) has a great stall selling Burmese style noodles
Karri P. Solo travelers Finland, January 17, 2012
Nice Hotel

Big and nice rooms
7.7
The hotel is nice. Rooms are clean and nice. Location is good, you can walk to old town in few minutes. Staff is helpfull. Breakfast is ok, not great. Gym was a bit disappointment.
Ryan J. Couples Australia, January 16, 2012
Very Nice hotel, busy.

Good location, big rooms.
7
great hotel, very busy with locals. tour desk at lobby was very helpful. short walk to sunday night markets. breakfast is aimed at locals so don't expect any western style. 7/11 around the corner which provided a cheap breakfast on the go. cheap room service.
Phoosith R. Solo travelers Thailand, January 16, 2012
Good hotel for room, great location

Budget, Location, Room's condition
8.3
The hotel is situate at the old city wall. Nice location, Room is clean and very spacious. Every is great for this price. Only complain from me is, staff are very noisy in the morning. They're communicating using walky-talky all the time. Other guest also making noise in the hallway.
Shopping Tip: Not far from sunday night walking street, (Tha Pae Gate)
Paul K. Solo travelers China, January 16, 2012
big rooms

good facilities
8
at the notheast corner outside old city, there's a 7-11 nearby, not difficult to find, but a little far away from the thape gate ( around 15 min walk). room is huge and clean, standard hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There's a big restruant for hot-pot nearbuy
Hen D. Groups Israel, January 15, 2012
clean room

big room
8.3
I had a very pleasant stay.we stay only for 1 night but it was wonderful. most of the breakfast was thai food .
Mehmet A. Couples Turkey, January 15, 2012
Verry good prise.

Prise
6.7
we arrived late evening. Room is with a balcony but there is a windows too and practicaly there no contact with outside fresh aire! You must ask a room with a non window balcony... ?! We did next day. Hotel is not like on the "nice" pictures, but is good for the prise. Towels is not in good condition! Internet is not working properly everywere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to old walls of Chiang Mai and alot of themples there. But is littlebit fare from touristic area of Night bazar.
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2012
Not bad for the rates

Locatoin is good
8
A basic Thai hotel but a good value. For under THB a descent value for Chiang Mai.
James P. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2012
quiet and great location

reasonable price
8
The stay was nice, quiet place. Good location, Staff friendly. i enjoyed my stayed in this hotel, vaule for money too. the lobby is nice and clean.This hotel close to many popular places such as restaurants,shopping places, temples etc.
Shopping Tip: Walking street, weekend till midnight, about 700m walk from the hotel, which is pretty close.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02