or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2084 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2084)
Sort by:
Haroon K. Couples March 6, 2012
Good location but rooms need updating

Room was fairly large and there was no carpet ....that was a bonus!
6
the rooms really need some updating and made brighter. towels need replacing (very grey), and while the description on agoda stated pool and breakfast, it did not say the pool and the breakfast served is on a sister property a short drive away. hotel shuttles you over but it is a nuisance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arrange your own trip up the mountain to see the big temple (forgot the name), you can take a sawengthaw, tours charge a huge amount and then they want to take you to all the factories (slid, silver, leather etc). You can skip all that and go directly on your own.
Lan K. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2012
Hotel room is big & clean but lot of mosquito

good location
5.3
Good location, Staff friendly. Only problem is there are too many mosquito flying around in the toilet & room ...as well as the lobby. Not going to book again unless they solve this problem :(
Chang Y. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2012
Nice Hotel at a good location with friendly staff

Good location with Friend staff
8
i enjoyed my stayed in this hotel, vaule for money too. the lobby is nice and clean with friendly staff. the room that we were given has a nice view of the old city that was one day we were enjoying the sunset in our room before we head out for dinner. nice friendly staff and clean spacious rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to the Taepe Gate and the Sunday Walking Street
Lollo V. Solo travelers Sweden, February 14, 2012
nice hotel just outside old city

Peaceful and quite
6.3
this hotel is located just outside the north east corner of the old city. it is peaceful when you are inside the hotel. the breakfast buffe was so so, can be improved. staff is friendly, rooms is pretty big, and the have g (olf) thailand, which i liked?
Sergej K. Solo travelers Sweden, February 14, 2012
Rundown but cheap

At least it wasn't
5.3
It's easy to see how this was a really nice hotel some 10 years ago. Unfortunately, it seems it hasn't seen much maintenance since then. The condition is not so good. I booked this hotel because it had a pool and a gym. The pool turned out to be "you have to walk 200 meters on the street to another hotel", where the pool was a dirty little puddle around the back. The gym consisted of three machines, all of which were broken. Hotel didn't even have a restaurant, which would have been convenient since there's nothing within 5 minutes of walking distance from there (location is a bit off). On the plus side, rooms were big and somewhat clean. Wifi worked. And the staff was super-friendly.
Restaurant Tip: There's a great Burmese restaurant 5-10 minutes down on Moonmuang road (along the moat). Recommended!
Miss K. Couples Thailand, February 13, 2012
Great location

Close Popular places
7
This hotel close many popular places such as restaurant,shopping place, temples, walk street. It is comfortable for the way to go everywhere.
Shopping Tip: Close walk street where is popular in Chiangmai.
Robert P. Business travelers Australia, February 12, 2012
Average hotel, overpriced

Good bed, very quiet location
5
hotel was very average. room was ok but nothing special. standard buffet breakfast was very poor quality. if this hotel had been half the price i was paying i would have stayed, but i stayed only 1 night and then moved to a different hotel.
Randy K. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
Great Hotel, Great People!

Very close to old city but out of crazy area, quiet. Room size very nice.
9.3
Free Internet works great, room to place my yoga mat, a place to wash clothes myself and a refrigerator. I have seen less value at more expensive establishments! Reception are a bit quiet but very polite. Also, a very small nice walk to the large Waweerot (spelling) market around the corner (look at map).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just rent a motorcycle across the moat and you can go all around!
Suwat C. Groups Thailand, February 12, 2012
Not good hotel

no have
3.7
good looking when see from outside but inside room is very old and dirty. bath room is realy bad , water can't drain and not work hot shower m/c. break fast is not good foods.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: location is ok.
Edward A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2012
value for your buck

value.
5.3
bathrooms had louvered doors, little privacy.had bidet. rooms dark.not ugh to recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - DeluxeRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08