Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2282 reviews

823 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2282)
Sort by:
Krai O. Groups Thailand, October 10, 2012
fair service

price
6
Fair price fair service No pay attention from reception Better service mind should be improved not mention only we are 3stars think bigger for u owner u good brand name under Furama chain Begining from top hotel mnt.
Report this review
Natakit Y. Solo travelers Thailand, October 9, 2012
Good location in the middle of the town

Very Comfortable
6
U can go every where u know or don't know very easier.
Shopping Tip: Central airport is not very far about 8 km.
Report this review
John B. Couples Ireland, October 8, 2012
Nice rooms and nice staff

Spacious rooms, free water every day, tours booked in hotel
9
Stayed in this hotel for about a week, found it very enjoyable, nice hotel, friendly staff and close enough to the old city and night bazaar. The shower maybe wasnt the best (as it was not powerful) but this is a minor issue. Would recommend to others.
Report this review
Sophie B. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Large hotel, very nice!

Staff are helpful
9
Very nice hotel with very large rooms. Cleaned daily and new bottled water everyday. Location not bad, about 15 minute walk to markets. Good value for money.
Report this review
Sophie B. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Great hotel, very clean and great service

Rooms are very large and clean.
9.7
We originally booked for 2 nights but ended up staying for 7 nights. Brilliant value for money. About 15-20 min walk to the night markets, so location could have been better but was nice and quiet. The rooms are very large and cleaned everyday with fridge and tv. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chiang Mai. Staff were always very helpful.
Report this review
Nathan C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2012
A little Older but Nice

Big rooms
7
the fx was a nice place to stay and i ended up staying there a couple of days. the rooms were big and the staff was nice. i did have a problem with internet a couple of times but the staff restarted the router and that took care of it. it wasn't super fast but it was good enough to get some work done. overall, i would stay there again next time i'm in cm.
Report this review
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2012
lovely hotel & service with a golden smile

Rate
7
i have being to Thailand many times, but it was my first time visiting Chiang Mai. Check out this wonderful hotel from Agoda & then decided to gave it a try. Arrived at the hotel around evening & checking in is like a breeze. Room were big & clean. Hot water & Air- condition works prefectly well. No complain at all. They change a set of towels & 2 bottles of mineral water daily. As for the front desk staffs, they are always smiling & obliging. They even walk with me out the hotel to 7 /11 & assisted me in topping up my phone card. Even at the last day of my stay, something went wrong with the hotel transport which is suppose to take me to the airport ( Mine is the morning flight )this guy actually go out to the street to stop a " Tuk Tuk " for me to take me to the airport. Must said that he did the extra miles for their guest. i spend 6 days in Chiang Mai , putting up at FX hotel the whole time. The hotel rate is reasonable, maybe come Nov'12 they will revise the rate. i intend to visit Chiang Mai soon, before the end of the year. Must say " Kawp Jai " to Miss O. As for shopping, sighseeing places of interest & meals, u have to walk about 5 to 15 minutes, this place is just outside the Old city. No issue with me, cause i can see & explore the city at my leisure. Alternatively, u can stop a " Tuk Tuk " just outside the hotel, cost between 20 to 40 Bath. u have to tell the driver where u want to go & ask the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to Wat Phrathat Doi Suthep & try out the Thai massage.
Report this review
Sanjoy D. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2012
Great hotel, good facilities and friendly staff

Modern looking hotel with good fitness and spa facilties. The sauna, jacuzzi and steam rooms are a huge pluss point and the gym was very well equiped. This hotel is grea tfor both leisure and business travellers.
6.7
I would definitely stay in this hotel again as the location is good with easy access to both thew city center and airports. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the spa facilities are a plus point. The only downfall is that the rooms which state that they are Junior Suites were a lot smaller than expected and there were unfortunately a lot of small ants in the bath room that definitely need to be taken care of. Other than that, a great hotel.
Report this review
Moly S. Couples Israel, September 23, 2012
the hotel is ok an very simple.

clean, big rooms, nice workers
6
The hotel is very basic, maybe too basic. Too far from center town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: None.
Report this review
Padoong A. Solo travelers Thailand, September 5, 2012
nice and clean

low cost,worth of the money value
7.7
The hotel is located in the convenient location in close conjunction to other points of interests in the city of Chiangmai. The hotel itself in nice and clean even though it seems to be long in service. It is,however, without coffee shop. Most of all, it is very quiet,making an ideal place to get a good sleep at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good to go to Doi Suthep and other tourist attractions
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 823 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08