Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2407 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2407 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

SIMON K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 18 nights in July 2012
Relaxing and peaceful hotel.
Services is good and housekeeping is ever ready even 9pm cleaning room available.
Great hotel to stay in Chiang mai. Quiet and peaceful hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Serena L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely hotel and great location
Great location
The stay was lovely. The location was perfect. Very close to the sunday night market as well as many other attractions for any type of traveller. I would recommend this hotel. The rooms are big, the only thing was the shower. It wasn't always hot.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Edgar K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel with polite staff
Clean and spacious. Great value for the money.
i stayed here for 4 days. i had a great time. it's away from all the bustle and loudness but not so far that you can't get a cheap tuk tuk or even walk to where the hustle and bustle is. the room was clean and very spacious. comfy beds. all around great.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

ERICH G. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
value for money was great
location, furniture old but functionable
we would not recommend to have breakfast there, everything else was satisfying
Reviewed January 13, 2013

SIMON K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 19 nights in December 2012
Friendly staff and convenience hotel
Services is good and housekeeping is ever ready even 9pm cleaning room available.
I like the hotel because is clean and peaceful hotel even is located in the city of Chiang Mai. The staff is helpful and sincere helping in all matters. I will come here to stay again for my next visit.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Serena L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great location and big rooms
The rooms are big and very close to the city (walking distance)
The rooms were big, but the showers were not as hot as I'd like it to be. I had a decent view in my room. The service was decent. The location was amazing. It was close to the night markets, salons/spas, and if you wanted to be adventurous, lots of travel agents around selling treks and etc.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Simone K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Clean and very cheap Hotel, good for a City trip
If you like a clean Hotel with good shower, near the inner City Center of Chiang Mai it is a Good choice!
No breakfast or Restaurant in the Hotel but you dont really need it. There are so many choices nearby, Even asSeven 11 two doors down.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

riley B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Western style hotel
Very clean, nice place for a refresher from dirty guesthouses
clean rooms just outside the moat. easy to walk to anywhere in old town, but not on a heavily trafficked street so your not bombarded with cars, horns, pedestrians, and bar music all night long. friendly staff very helpful with anything you need.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Viet N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Big and clean room
Good price
big room, a little bit old from funiture and old towels but good for prices. nice and very helpful staff. you can book a tour or many activities from the staff at lobby very easily and helpful. 5 mins walk from the old city and center good for big group
Reviewed January 07, 2013

David N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Reasonable hotel with a lot of stains
Cheap
Well, it was cheap, and did the job. However, there were sizeable stains on literally every single item in the room (sheets, pillows, chairs, etc.), the paint on the furniture was coming off, the air conditioning was okay but not amazing, the walls were thin enough, and the cleaning staff didn't actually succeed in cleaning the room properly (a dirty plate was left in the room) or providing me with extra toilet tissue when I requested it. The location is not bad. A 20 minute (and pleasant) walk to Tha Pae gate. So, if you want a somewhat-crappy-place-that-does-the-job, this is your place.
Reviewed January 07, 2013