or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1843 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1843)
Sort by:
Patrik B. Couples Sweden, January 24, 2014
Best hotell I've ever stayed.

Central. Clean and big Rooms.
6.3
I have been to Chiang Mai before but this my first but absolut not last time I've stayed at The Royal Panerai Hotel. Big clean room, easy to go to nightlfe with tuk tuk or taxi. Close to restaurants and bars.
Lim Y. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2014
Good, Fantastic!

location, good transport access, nightlife
6
The hotel is conveniently located just outside the city centre and a very short drive away from the airport. Notice that taxi are not common in the city and transport is mostly by tuks tuks. Its quite a distance (about 20 mins) from the hotel to the night bazaar but as i went in mid Jan, the weather's quite cooling so actually quite enjoy the walking, stopping halfway for breakfast and coffee etc.
Meitee C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 12, 2014
Good

Cheap safety and relax
10
Kirsty W. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2014
Ideal for self-sufficient travellers

Large Room, Fridge, Cable
6.7
I live in Thailand, so don't require much staff assistance. The best thing about the hotel is the size of the room and the comfortable bed. There is cable TV and wi-fi. If you are self-sufficient, this is a comfortable hotel in which to stay.
Edy F. Business travelers Switzerland, January 11, 2014
pleasant stay at good price and good location

staff, nice rooms and location
6
was nice, because good staff and central location, friendly staff and service
Natarod G. Groups Thailand, January 2, 2014
Location is great, central but room is a bit old d

Location , location location
6
Good location to town friendly staff, if you ate looking for hotel near city . It is the one
Thong S. Families with young children Thailand, December 30, 2013
large room cable chanel good

large size good cable chanel
6
good information internet cable tv ok good carpark large size room quietplace
Jonathan W. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
A budget hotel, in a central location

High speed wifi
4
This hotel is a budget hotel, not situated in the most convenient area.
Peter A. Couples Australia, December 26, 2013
Adequate for the money

Location, Cleanliness, Price
7.3
Nothing exciting, have definately had better valued places but fine. Liked the Australian TV channel.
Kamlesh B. Couples Mauritius, December 26, 2013
Safe and value for money

Location, breakfast and safety
7
We felt safe and has enjoyed our stay there. If they could provide hotel transfer, that would be helpful. Taxi service is expensive or try to rip-off tourist if you do not negotiate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04