Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 2329 reviews

839 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2329)
Sort by:
Ivan K. Solo travelers Ukraine, August 16, 2015
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai
3.3
Terrible, old, weared out, poorly maintained place with unfriendly and unhelpful personnel.
Nittaya U. Families with older children Thailand, August 11, 2015
it's a good location to sight seeing the city

it's not far from the central city
6.3
Yao Y. Couples Taiwan, August 9, 2015
This hotel getting worse!

Location, Quiet
5.3
It was second time we stayed here. But, this hotel is getting worse. Staff were not very friendly, we had to ask everything which was supposed to be in the room already (example : a water kettle ; they said several times there is never a kettle in the room, then they brought kettle from the next room.) . Also you have to ask more than once. We felt pity that the owner hire the wrong people working in the reception. Also the hotel should do reconstruction ;everything is falling apart. The good part was, that it was always clean. Good job, cleaners! There is never an in room safety box, although the website says there is one.
Thomas V. Business travelers Germany, August 7, 2015
Stay

Good bed, location, clean
5.7
Jinah H. Solo travelers South Korea, August 6, 2015
They are not kind after check-out

Extra bed is bigger than i expected
4.3
They are not kind after check-out.
Salim A. Families with young children Oman, August 1, 2015
Very old need an urgent re-fubrish

Location, value
4
Not good experience
Chompoonuch M. Couples Thailand, July 31, 2015
Perfect hotel near thapae gate

Cheap price clean room and nice staff
6
I ve been here so many time because the hotel is nice easy for me to walk to thapae gate and lots of restaurant near the hotel
Pamela C. Couples Canada, July 18, 2015
Well located for good price

location, price, size of room
8.7
the hotel is well located (about a 10 min walk to the square center). The wifi is kind of hit or miss but we barely used it as we were away most of the time. The staff did give us a hard time about our late checkout which they had agreed to but all ended well. The rooms are big and the ac works perfectly. Overall a good stay.
Banyat B. Groups Thailand, July 12, 2015
Comfortable hotel

Good location ,comfortable ,big room
8
Jesus D. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2015
Average

Upgrade room for free...
6.7
Previous page 41 - 50 of 839 reviews Next page
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01