Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2407 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2407 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

sirima M.
Thailand
December 20, 2012
Clean room
comfortable
I like this hotel because the room is clean and staff kindly.

carl K.
United Kingdom
December 17, 2012
Not very good
none
Only stayed here because most of the other hotels were booked. Not worth the money in need of a serious refit. There is no photo of the bathroom because they are in such poor condition The staff are very good and helpful shame the comany won't invest in a bit of paint and varnish. Much better in Chiang mai for the money. I didn't relise it is a furama hotel untill i was there. Booked into one in Bangkok and had the same problem

ARAYA L.
Thailand
December 14, 2012
Convenience place
Standard optimum
Suggest for business trips. The place of convenience to travel in chiangmai city in economy cost.

ARAYA L.
Thailand
December 14, 2012
City hotel in chiangmai
convenience place
Suggest for rapid time to go anywhere. Fully business services enough.

Joseph S.
Ireland
December 12, 2012
Adequate
No facilities to speak of
We stayed in the Fx for four nights. The facilities are adequate. The rooms are large and clean. The beds are probably the hardest thing I've ever slept on. Can't really fault the place in any way, it's reasonably priced but their are nicer places to stay in Chiang Mai. The location is ok, about a 15min walk to the sunday walking market at Thad Pae Gate..

ge P.
China
December 05, 2012
性价比很高的酒店
价格 位置 服务 房间大小都很好
very good!good loction good straff good hotel home so big

Shawn P.
Canada
December 04, 2012
Affordable option for exploring Chiang Mai
Location to old town, staff friendliness, breakfast, transport options
Very solid hotel for the money just north of the old town wall. Makes getting around town easy. Breakfast is outstanding - always fresh, always something interesting. The rooms are clean and huge with a small balcony to watch fireworks or lanterns at night. I stayed four nights and really had a pleasant time - no complaints, and would stay again at this price point!

Gergely O.
Canada
December 01, 2012
No internet, poor service
Good sized rooms
Stayed here for 3 nights. There was no internet for the first two days and on the third day it was barely useable. I was also told to get my own toilet paper on the second day because they were out. Not acceptable at all. Also, receptionist at night did understand what a "do not disturb sign" is...so it took ten minutes to get one but this is just a minor issue. Otherwise, the room was not too bad and the location is pretty good too.

Thomas Y.
Canada
November 29, 2012
Hotel near the moat
Cheap and clean
Located at the north-east corner of the moat. Th is seven eleven next door. Rooms are large and clean. Bathroom is big. Parking is adequate.

Rod B.
Australia
November 27, 2012
Tried something new
The counter staff endeavoured to please and assist.
FX Hotel Royal Panerai is outside the Chiang Mai square by about 100m. It is not new. It has a sister hotel 150m away to which the guest walks each morning for breakfast. Services were basic and satisfactory for me as a solo male traveller. I thought it was a little over-priced for its age and location but offered clean facilities and a comfortable bed.