Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2282 reviews

823 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2282)
Sort by:
Suppiramaniam N. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Blissful Accommodation

Economically priced and at strategically located at quiet place.
6
Fairly decent place at reasonable price.Room cleaning service prompt and satisfactory.Need to vary breakfast items- for the whole duration of our stay, the same items were offered.
Report this review
Leonardi L. Groups Indonesia, July 26, 2012
Close to thapa gate corner

Good service, clean, and quiet
6.7
Affordable room rate, travel & tour agent available with reasonable price. Close to thapa gate corner, foods & restaurants, a bit walking distance to night bazaar & city centre. Afterall, i'll come back again soon .............
Travel tip: Just enjoy your trip ................
Report this review
Emma A. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Great hotel

Excellent tour desk
8.3
Lovely rooms with large bathroom. Comfortable beds and wide selection of English speaking television channels. The hotel is really close to the Old Town and only a short walk to the night bazaar and weekend markets. The tour desk is really good and informative, booked a great trip to see elephants from there, service with a smile. Unfortunately the reception was not the best, lots of huffing and puffing when you ask a question, not that keen to help you out. Overall a great stay and would return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great cooking lesson from the Thai cookery school.
Report this review
Bert T. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
value for money

near 7eleven,atm,eatery
7
hotel is value for money,clean n cosy good location,away from all noisy place. a few step away from atm if u in need to withdraw cash. a few step away from 7eleven,if u need to top up phone card. or need snack n drink or even toothbrush n toothpaste or anything u forgot to bring. nearby there is a few eatery,can have your breakfast n lunch there. outside main road easy access to transport. cosy smoking corner
Report this review
Wouter P. Families with young children Netherlands, July 18, 2012
Cheap but not the facilities as advertised

Cheap
4.3
No pool, no fitness, no breakfast. This is all made available in a sister hotel 500 mtr down the road...
Report this review
Iyang S. Families with young children Australia, July 16, 2012
Great location but the hotel look old

Close to walking street shopping Sunday night
6.7
Hotel quite old but great area close to Sunday walking street market & it's a good rate
Report this review
Nancy K. Groups United States of America, July 13, 2012
lovely hotel with great service

Very helpful staff
9
Everyone went out of their way to help. We loved everything, but the hard beds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Flight of the Gibbon was wonderful
Report this review
Thongchai S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 11, 2012
room, location

room clean, location near kumung
10
this 3th time for stay and everything good same as had to stay
Report this review
Susan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile.

Good location and large rooms.
8
The hotel is just out side the city walls, It's very clean and freindley the staff are extremly accomadating,nothing seems to much bother for them, if you need something they try their best to help you. Good value for money, and child freindly. I feel I have been made to feel very welcome.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast at Riders is great if your looking for a nice english breakfast.
Report this review
Talia M. Couples Canada, July 1, 2012
Amazing staff, comfortable hotel

Mr Tee tours staff were amazing. They arranged every trip!
7.7
This was the first hotel we stayed at during our month long trip to Thailand. We found the staff very helpful, specifically the woman who booked our tours in the lobby. The room was standard, clean, with good air conditioner. The location is about a ten minute walk to the main tourist area. There in a 7-11 out front that was cheap and often accessed. The included breakfast is at the hotel's sister hotel, about a three minute walk down the road. It was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay!
Report this review
Previous page 511 - 520 of 823 reviews Next page
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07