arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2350 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2350 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Neil G.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2012
Absolute bargain.
Price, clean rooms, decent location.
This was an ideal place to stay in Chiang Mai, for me. We had lots of day trips planned, so didn't need a hotel with lots of fancy facilities. The hotel exceeded my expectations and the staff were courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and quite spacious. All the tuk-tuk drivers knew where it was too, which is a massive benefit. Saves frustrating tuk tuk drives and geting lost. The tour company near the reception were pretty good too.

Sophie B.
United Kingdom
November 07, 2012
Great hotel with great staff
Large clean rooms
This hotel was great value for money. Very large rooms, cleaned daily. It was bit of a walk to the night markets but only about 15 minutes. Would definately stay here again.

klaus B.
Germany
November 06, 2012
good stay in chiang mai
well maintained
A good Hotel if you get a nice deal now as peak season approaches the prices vary a lot but for under fifteen US$ you still get a good stay. Internet to many interruptions.

Sophie B.
United Kingdom
October 31, 2012
Great hotel, very clean and great service
Rooms are very large and clean.
We originally booked for 2 nights but ended up staying for 7 nights. Brilliant value for money. About 15-20 min walk to the night markets, so location could have been better but was nice and quiet. The rooms are very large and cleaned everyday with fridge and tv. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chiang Mai. Staff were always very helpful.

Natakit Y.
Thailand
October 19, 2012
Good location in the middle of the town
Very Comfortable
U can go every where u know or don't know very easier.

KRAI O.
Thailand
October 13, 2012
fair service
price
Fair price fair service No pay attention from reception Better service mind should be improved not mention only we are 3stars think bigger for u owner u good brand name under Furama chain Begining from top hotel mnt.

John B.
Ireland
October 11, 2012
Nice rooms and nice staff
Spacious rooms, free water every day, tours booked in hotel
Stayed in this hotel for about a week, found it very enjoyable, nice hotel, friendly staff and close enough to the old city and night bazaar. The shower maybe wasnt the best (as it was not powerful) but this is a minor issue. Would recommend to others.

MOLY S.
Israel
October 03, 2012
the hotel is ok an very simple.
clean, big rooms, nice workers
The hotel is very basic, maybe too basic. Too far from center town.

Sanjoy D.
United Kingdom
October 03, 2012
Great hotel, good facilities and friendly staff
Modern looking hotel with good fitness and spa facilties. The sauna, jacuzzi and steam rooms are a huge pluss point and the gym was very well equiped. This hotel is grea tfor both leisure and business travellers.
I would definitely stay in this hotel again as the location is good with easy access to both thew city center and airports. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the spa facilities are a plus point. The only downfall is that the rooms which state that they are Junior Suites were a lot smaller than expected and there were unfortunately a lot of small ants in the bath room that definitely need to be taken care of. Other than that, a great hotel.

TAN L.
Malaysia
October 03, 2012
lovely hotel & service with a golden smile
Rate
i have being to Thailand many times, but it was my first time visiting Chiang Mai. Check out this wonderful hotel from Agoda & then decided to gave it a try. Arrived at the hotel around evening & checking in is like a breeze. Room were big & clean. Hot water & Air- condition works prefectly well. No complain at all. They change a set of towels & 2 bottles of mineral water daily. As for the front desk staffs, they are always smiling & obliging. They even walk with me out the hotel to 7 /11 & assisted me in topping up my phone card. Even at the last day of my stay, something went wrong with the hotel transport which is suppose to take me to the airport ( Mine is the morning flight )this guy actually go out to the street to stop a " Tuk Tuk " for me to take me to the airport. Must said that he did the extra miles for their guest. i spend 6 days in Chiang Mai , putting up at FX hotel the whole time. The hotel rate is reasonable, maybe come Nov'12 they will revise the rate. i intend to visit Chiang Mai soon, before the end of the year. Must say " Kawp Jai " to Miss O. As for shopping, sighseeing places of interest & meals, u have to walk about 5 to 15 minutes, this place is just outside the Old city. No issue with me, cause i can see & explore the city at my leisure. Alternatively, u can stop a " Tuk Tuk " just outside the hotel, cost between 20 to 40 Bath. u have to tell the driver where u want to go & ask the price.