Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 2312 reviews

832 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2312)
Sort by:
Tim D. Couples Netherlands, June 20, 2012
More than standard, for a standard price!

Modern, cosy rooms
7.3
Good facilities (e.g. free wifi), staff is very kind.
Restaurant Tip: Grill restaurant (moo ka tha) on the corner of the street.
Report this review
Bianca K. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2012
Great value, large comfortable rooms, quiet

Big, clean room
7.7
Nice location not far from Thapae Gate and many restaurants and cafes. Friendly and helpful staff
Hotel Feature Tip: Unfortunately no pool...
Report this review
Elena K. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
Great value hotel

Large, clean rooms at good price
7.3
the hotel is good value offering large air con rooms with toiletries etc outside city wall but still within walking distance to all.
Report this review
Ben E. Couples Israel, June 18, 2012
excellent valeu for money

staff was superb !!
10
Great location ,5 min walk from the center and 15 min from the night bazzar staff was extremely happy to help, we even celebrated a birthday there so they helped organizing a surprise and put balloons in the room ang bought a cake Great atmosphere, great smiley people
Shopping Tip: Do not miss the sunday bazzar !!! 10 min walk to thape gate , best shopping experience in Thailand
Report this review
Randy K. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2012
Great hotel, quiet, clean good price!

Quiet, clean, price great.
9
Great place, staff is quite polite, rooms are quiet and clean and it is a bit away from the crazy part of town but not too far away (walking distance).
Report this review
Thongchai S. Business travelers Thailand, June 13, 2012
room

room very clean and nice
10
room very clean and nice hifi internet, we introduce you to stay this hotel
Report this review
Wolfgang W. Solo travelers Germany, June 12, 2012
Ooooppss, I did it (extended the stay) again

Best Value for money in all of Chiang Mai during low season (room only), free Wifi
9.3
and yes, i extended my stay again for a further day, so here we go again: as previously announced, i again had to travel to chiang mai and again chose the panerai for its extraordinary good value for money (room only). no other place in chiang mai offers such decent 3-star facilities for such a low rate of just little more than eleven euro. free wifi worked again, and the staff was friendly as always. for a more detailed review, just scroll down a little to read my earlier reviews of may 2012.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if u have to go back to the airport from the fx royal panerai, just walk a few meters to the sri-phum-corner of the moat. there you can hail down a regular sawngthaew, and they will usually agree to a fare of just 40/50 baht, no need to pay for overpriced taxis or tuk-tuks
Report this review
Alexius P. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2012
Cheap, basic and somewhat close to town

At least it is recently renovated and clean
4.7
This is a very spartan hotel which will feel very "budget" or slightly higher than back packer. You will get a room with clean beds, a newly renovated toilet and shower, a tv set, two bottles of complementary drinking water and not much else... In fact, this hotel doesn't even have its own dining area, if you need to dine, you need to walk 100m to the Peninsula Hotel. Most packages to this hotel are really cheap, but don't come with breakfast. If you want the breakfast, you walk to the Peninsula too. The Panerai is located just outside the Chiang Mai old city moat on the north end. You can walk to the night markets and many other famous Thai temples, if you figure out where is the best place to cross the moat (or river...). Most taxiand tuk tuk drivers will have no idea where this hotel is. And also it is slightly hidden away from the main road...so not easy to find. (Here's a tip...use google maps to search for this hotel, and then click STREET VIEW and you get some idea of where it really is and what the street it is located looks like). There is a 7-11 right at its doorstep (where you can buy hot coffee self-service) and a small restaurant which sells chicken rice and noodles. There is a gym somewhere in the hotel (no pool) but we didn't use it. Overall, it is a really budget 1-star hotel; the rooms are air-conditioned but the corridors are not. We got a really really low price from Agoda, but otherwise, we would not stay here.
Report this review
Wolfgang W. Solo travelers Germany, June 11, 2012
ooooppss, i did it (booked it) again

best value for money in all of Chiang Mai, free Wifi
9.3
okay, so as previously announced, I again had to travel to Chiang Mai and again chose the Panerai for its extraordinary good value for money (room only). no other place in Chiang Mai offers such decent 3-star facilities for such a low rate of just little more than eleven Euro. free Wifi worked again, and the staff was friendly as always. for a more detailed review, just scroll down a little to read my earlier reviews of May 2012.
Report this review
Nipatta C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 8, 2012
Great location and good for the price

Good location ,very cheap and free wifi
10
The staff is very friendly, location is okay . Best deal. !!
Hotel Feature Tip: Good locaion and very convenience .
Report this review
Previous page 531 - 540 of 832 reviews Next page
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05