arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2351 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2351 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

9 Nancy K.
United States
July 23, 2012
lovely hotel with great service
Very helpful staff
Everyone went out of their way to help. We loved everything, but the hard beds.

5.3 Helmut M.
Germany
July 21, 2012
Great Location for Shopping
Clean Roms
good location to visit the weekend market. easy two find taxis and tuk tus

4.3 Wouter P.
Netherlands
July 21, 2012
Cheap but not the facilities as advertised
Cheap
No pool, no fitness, no breakfast. This is all made available in a sister hotel 500 mtr down the road...

6.7 Iyang S.
Australia
July 21, 2012
Great location but the hotel look old
Close to walking street shopping Sunday night
Hotel quite old but great area close to Sunday walking street market & it's a good rate

10 THONGCHAI S.
Thailand
July 14, 2012
room, location
room clean, location near kumung
this 3th time for stay and everything good same as had to stay

7.7 Talia M.
Canada
July 10, 2012
Amazing staff, comfortable hotel
Mr Tee tours staff were amazing. They arranged every trip!
This was the first hotel we stayed at during our month long trip to Thailand. We found the staff very helpful, specifically the woman who booked our tours in the lobby. The room was standard, clean, with good air conditioner. The location is about a ten minute walk to the main tourist area. There in a 7-11 out front that was cheap and often accessed. The included breakfast is at the hotel's sister hotel, about a three minute walk down the road. It was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay!

8 Susan R.
United Kingdom
July 06, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile.
Good location and large rooms.
The hotel is just out side the city walls, It's very clean and freindley the staff are extremly accomadating,nothing seems to much bother for them, if you need something they try their best to help you. Good value for money, and child freindly. I feel I have been made to feel very welcome.

6.7 klaus B.
Germany
June 30, 2012
Always a good choice if they offer good deals
Sometimes price/value
i like to stay here as the rooms are big and clean and staff is spotless friendly.but also it seems prices vary a lot everything between eleven and thirty euro for the same room seems possible and lately prices increase by the week.however if you can get a deal than this is the place to stay. if you need internet make sure you got a room next to the internet router as they have a lot of problems with more distance rooms to maintain a propper connection.my last room seemed also to have a door lock problem as it happend twice that i came back and the door was not closed,lucky me nobody else seemed to notice.so make sure you got a flash deal offer and a room next to the internet router and you will enjoy your stay.

7.7 Bianca K.
Australia
June 29, 2012
Great value, large comfortable rooms, quiet
Big, clean room
Nice location not far from Thapae Gate and many restaurants and cafes. Friendly and helpful staff

9.3 Wolfgang W.
Germany
June 28, 2012
Ooooppss, I did it (extended the stay) again
Best Value for money in all of Chiang Mai during low season (room only), free Wifi
and yes, i extended my stay again for a further day, so here we go again: as previously announced, i again had to travel to chiang mai and again chose the panerai for its extraordinary good value for money (room only). no other place in chiang mai offers such decent 3-star facilities for such a low rate of just little more than eleven euro. free wifi worked again, and the staff was friendly as always. for a more detailed review, just scroll down a little to read my earlier reviews of may 2012.