or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Entrance Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1770 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1770)
Sort by:
Craig E. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2010
Excellent value

I visit Chaing Mai often on business and found this hotel to be well located (central) with large, comfortable rooms. The staff are personable and eager to help.
7
The Royal Panerai Hotel is an excellent middle ground between the more opulent (and expensive!) multi star hotels of Chaing Mai and the guest houses which are often lacking in any amenities at all. I stayed for three nights and found the cleaning staff to be very interested in my comfort and the desk staff to have answers to all my questions. All in all, if one wants comfort but can forego real pampering and some of those extra little five-star touches, the Royal Panerai Hotel is a great choice.
Travel tip: I had my own transportation, but the tuk-tuk drivers are sitting right there at the entrance waiting to take you anywhere at a very reasonable price.
Elizabeth Z. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2010
inexpensive but that's about it!

good location, close to taphae gate
6.3
it was close to taphae gate which is the busy part, especially where songkran was celebrated, near the saturday walking market. But there were mosquitoes in the room!! and the white walls were dusted with black. they have to shuttle you to the breakfst at the sister hotel, royal peninsula, which was ok since it was close by.
Robert G. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2010
my review

service.
6.7
Overall experience 7 on a scale 1-10. Need some improvment on food services non where available at the time. Also very high fees for internet usage about 3 bath per min above the avarege fees that are charged.
Moji F. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2010
ok experience

clean hotel
5.3
staff is friendly
Pao L. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2010
Nice Hotel

Clean, has elevator, rooms were good size, bed was good to sleep on
7.7
I like staying at this Hotel. The employees were friendly and helpful. I liked the fact that it has an elevator. However, it was hard for the taxi driver to find this Hotel from Chaing Mai Bus Arcade Station. We had to drive for a while to fine this hotel because the sign for this hotel was small and if you did not look carefully you will pass it. Once you enter into the drive way of this Hotel it looked great! I really liked the outside looks of this hotel. My stay at his hotel was comfortable and the staff were helpful.
Restaurant Tip: The closest "night" restaurant to this hotel was a good 5 minute walk. Most of the restaurants were about 15 walking distance. However, this hotel was very close to "gear" shops.
Zeyan X. Couples China, March 10, 2010
A wonferful stay

free wi-fi, two bottles of free water everyday, good location, right at the northeast corner of the old city, and nice staff, always smiling
8.7
Our stay at Royal Panerai Hotel was a right move. The hotel provides free wi-fi, two bottles of free water everyday, the rooms are huge, and it is in good location, right at the northeast corner of the old city, and they have nice staff, always smiling. The breakfast included in our room rate was ok, not great, but sufficient for us. The roomrate was very good too. Except there was a few mosqidos(how to spell?) in the room, need to spray everynight before going to bed, nothing negitive we could think about.
Nightlife Tip: the powerboys at the northwest corner of the old city is wonderful!! better than every bars in Bangkok I have been to
Chin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2010
Royal Panerai Hotel my Review

Clean and big room
6.7
This hotel is considered clean and big room, quite close to airport, around 15 minutes. And the price is very attractive with this size of hotel. Nevertheless, few things you need to take notes: 1) Could hear noise (guests or staffs) talking outside the rooms at the corridor as early as 5AM. The door sound proof is not good enough and make you awake sleepless. I noted a guest shout at the people at around 5.30AM, quite annoying! 2)Breakfast choice are very limited which they can improve 3) Not very convenient to town, unlike Bangkok, you can get taxi anytime and anywhere. In ChaingMai, taxi are rare. You have to call or get the tuk tuk. So If you like convenient, stay somewhere near the town or the night market area where you can safe this hassle.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can get hotel to arrange your trip quite easily. Although they don't bring you, they have link to other tour company and get you onboard.
Varun T. Couples Thailand, February 22, 2010
Royal Panerai Hotel, Chiangmai, Thailand

- reasonable price. good location, nearby gorcery store like 7-11
6
Varun T. Couples Thailand, February 21, 2010
Royal Panerai Hotel, Chiangmai, Thailand

- cheap - quite cnetral location, easy to commute
6.7
Renald V. Business travelers Philippines, February 21, 2010
Nice Place

Front desk are really friendly and helpful.
8.3
Our stay in Royal Penarai was good, the beds are fine, the people are very friendly and are always there when you call for some assistance. There is just one thing they need to improve, the bathroom, people always looking for a nice bathroom. But overall, it was a fine.
Travel tip: It is very near to bars and central mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - EntranceRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03