or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1904 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1904)
Sort by:
Fabian L. Couples Belgium, October 20, 2010
hotel close to the centre with a great service

position in Chiang mai, quiet environment, very friendly staff
8.3
had a great stay in Chiang mai and the hotel helped at this, due to its position towards the old town and all interesting places to go to. Staff is very helpfull and friendly, rooms ok for the price we payed.
Peter O. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2010
Hard to beat at this price

Location and Price
4.7
The location was superb. The concierge were great as were the parking attendants. The receptionists were young but polite. The receptionist manager lacked customer service skills or the ability to smile and be friendly, unlike the receptionists. The maid was very friendly and liked to practice her english but very personable. The breakfast staff were good and helpful and there was alate breakfast til 10.30am which suited those late mornings! Watch out as there is no tea and coffie in the room or hot water to make them as advertised , when asked the staff they say they dont know .
Peter O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2010
good Value Hotel

Nice Gym
6
The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and they were always courteous. I had to ask 3 times for the coffie maker and they were very kind, patient and understanding. I thought all the rooms faced the front but half the rooms in the first building face the street, so not a great view of neon lights and other buildings, if this bothers you make sure you request a pool side room. Really like the design of the hotel. The breakfast was the buffit type in a nice hotel like that I thought it could have done with air-conditioning. Plus the breakfast fruits etc could have been on ice or something to keep them cool. Fine anyway, but just little things that could have made it more comfortable. Also really good selection of english channels if you just want to chill for a bit.
Peter O. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2010
Just the right place

Location
7
Having stayed at the Royal Panarai Hotel in Chiang Mai, Thailand, has been more than a mere stay at a Hotel. The service is the best ever encountered. Special request and services such as for food items and various services such as laundry, communications and others are met with a CAN DO attitude, seldom found in other Hotels. The excellent location of the Hotel in the central Night Bazaar area are a huge plus. Excellent transport services to and from the Airport.
Peter O. Groups United Kingdom, October 13, 2010
Nice Time at this Hotel

Large Room and staff
6.3
We have visited this hotel many times about 8 times . The location is perfect and near the nightmarket and shoppingcenters. The rooms are comfortable special the luxe rooms. There is a nicegym with facilities. The breakfast and buffet is very good. The price/quality relation of this hotel is very good. One of the cheaper hotels. We can recommend this hotel for business and tourists. Everywere is within the location so dont be put off by other reviews
Peter O. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2010
New Hotel

Gym
6
It was a pleasant stay. The location is superb and close to every thing that a guest would be looking for! The big room and gym definitely need a good upgrading. It is hoped that they will be looked at seriously now that the Hotel is going through a renovation. The staff are friendly and cordial. They are helpful also. Bar service is a bit slow; maybe it was a new staff working.
Peter O. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2010
Good Location

Big Room
4.7
Nice Big hotel in a good location , the rooms are big 30 sq mt , bathroom is big enough to.
Peter O. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2010
Just the right location

The Price
5.7
I must say that i have stayed in many many hotels in Thailand , the staff here were the dumbest i have ever come across in Thailand. When i checked in there was no mention of breakfast is served in another hotel 200 yards away , or any mention that you had to obtain a voucher for breakfast. There was no coffie maker in the room or kettle , when i asked the staff , they said why would you need a kettle. Its a shame as it could be a good hotel if the staff got there act together. The cleaner was just as Dumb , never left soap or batheroom tissue in ther room , always knocking on the door asking if she could clean the room. The price though was cheap so i suppose , you only get what you pay for.
Kamlesh S. Couples Australia, September 24, 2010
Good Location for Chiang Mai Stay

Very close to the airport and very access to Chiang Mai shooping area such as the Night Market.
9.7
We were in a group of five friends and we booked 3 rooms. For the Agoda price, you can complaint. The hotel clean, good location and the staff were efficient.Transport to and from city very easy
Marto M. Couples Indonesia, September 23, 2010
clean & comfort hotel

value for money
7.3
i like stay at this hotel, nice staff but just 1 person staff can speak english well, the others staff can't much help..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: they have CHIANGMAI ZOO, DOI SUTHEP TEMPLE

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06