or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1840 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1840)
Sort by:
Stephanie H. Couples Indonesia, July 14, 2010
Highly recommended value hotel

Spacious room, free breakfast, cable tv, cheap room rates, nice location
8.3
Firstly, we chose this hotel because of its extremely cheap price. Later, we found out that this hotel gave us much beyond its price tag. We went there for our honeymoon, and we had nothing to complain about the hotel. It is within walking distance to ChiangMai's famous Weekend Night Market, which we enjoyed very much. We can go everywhere by tuk-tuk at a bargain price. Truly memorable experience.
Mie K. Couples Denmark, July 13, 2010
Nice location and value for money

Cleanliness, good value for money, good location
7
Only stayed for one night, the location seemed good, very close to the old city. Rooms are clean and functional. Nice to have free wifi, even though the connection was very slow.
Andrey V. Couples Russia, July 3, 2010
Royal Panerai Hotel

1 min shop 7Eleven
9.3
The rooms have slippers, fridge, TV, safe, balcony. There is a glassed-in balconies and have open. There is wi-fi, on the first floor has a computer. Lunch need to go to a nearby hotel, 5 minutes walk or bus will take you at the hotel. Linen change every day, all clean. The hotel is located not in the center, but very conveniently located. There is parking for cars and Motobike. Staff good. Stayed at this hotel again.
James C. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2010
Good for price

Large rooms, Cleanliness
7
overall we enjoyed our stay here. the rooms are very large with all the ammenities you would expect to find. No free wifi though, it costs 100b a day for wifi or 50b an hour. can get a little noisy if the room next to you decides to have thier tv on, both rooms next to us were either deaf or the walls are very thin. Front of house generally good could do with a few english lessons for some though. overall a very plesent stay.
Wee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2010
Hotel value for money

Cleanliness of the hotel, value of money,quiet enviroment.hospitality of the staff
6.3
This is one of the best hotel value for money which located at arround the town centre with friendly staff around to serve you. If you wish to pay a visit the Buddha temple there are around 10 temple surrounding there with a BBQ hawker outlet with walking distance .Besside that the hotel is very clean with quiet enviroment.
Renald V. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2010
Satisfied Trip

Hotel staffs are really nice and helpful.
8.3
Our stay in Royal Panerai, was very satisfying, my parents enjoyed the place. I will keep on coming to this hotel, because i find it's very worth it. So if you want to visit Chiangmai, consider staying at Royal Panerai, it's worth your money. You can also find friendly staff ready to help you any time.
Travel tip: Well, it's very near korean bbq, 7-11, and Central mall
Craig E. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2010
Excellent value

I visit Chaing Mai often on business and found this hotel to be well located (central) with large, comfortable rooms. The staff are personable and eager to help.
7
The Royal Panerai Hotel is an excellent middle ground between the more opulent (and expensive!) multi star hotels of Chaing Mai and the guest houses which are often lacking in any amenities at all. I stayed for three nights and found the cleaning staff to be very interested in my comfort and the desk staff to have answers to all my questions. All in all, if one wants comfort but can forego real pampering and some of those extra little five-star touches, the Royal Panerai Hotel is a great choice.
Travel tip: I had my own transportation, but the tuk-tuk drivers are sitting right there at the entrance waiting to take you anywhere at a very reasonable price.
Elizabeth Z. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2010
inexpensive but that's about it!

good location, close to taphae gate
6.3
it was close to taphae gate which is the busy part, especially where songkran was celebrated, near the saturday walking market. But there were mosquitoes in the room!! and the white walls were dusted with black. they have to shuttle you to the breakfst at the sister hotel, royal peninsula, which was ok since it was close by.
Robert G. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2010
my review

service.
6.7
Overall experience 7 on a scale 1-10. Need some improvment on food services non where available at the time. Also very high fees for internet usage about 3 bath per min above the avarege fees that are charged.
Moji F. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2010
ok experience

clean hotel
5.3
staff is friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07