My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Entrance Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1768 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1768)
Sort by:
Ashley S. Groups United Kingdom, January 14, 2010
Great but a little out of the way

Loads of channels on the TV Cheap Free wifi and pc in the reception Gym Large room with balcony and large bathroom / shower
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here for 4 nights at great price. The staff were friendly and could understand english mostly ok. The breakfast was good, loads to choose from and tasty in a buffet style. Its a 20 min walk to the centre of town or 30B via tuk-tuk which are usually waiting outside. Would recommend for the price and peacefulness.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check the night bazaar every weeknight until about 23:30. Very good stuff to buy at cheap prices
Kiadtisak S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 13, 2010
Acceptable hotel

Close to shopping center Nice and friendly staffs
7
This hotel is very close to shopping center and famous market. Also, this hotel is very well known and taxi can get to it easily. This hotel is very close to US consulate.
Jonathan L. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2010
Good price and Comfortable

The room is comfortable and clean. The breakfast is quite good.
7.3
I found my stay there to be quite pleasant and comfortable. The room was clean and quite spacious. I was a little uncomfortable with the toilet as the drainage was not good and after showering, the toilet floor would be wet for a few hours. The bed is comfortable and clean.
Benjamin W. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 28, 2009
Comfort and quiet big room!!!

good value in term of its location and hotel conditions; 10 min walk to reach Tae pae gate
6.3
the breakfast is OK for most people with good thai cuosins, but not good for the moring vegetarian and if they could have provided more choices like more diffrent fresh fruits, yougart, bread, cereals, etc that will be great and wonderful! The staffs in the hotel is not very helpful and friendly; the charge for internet is 50b per hour in teh lobby and 100b for whole day if using own laptop
Travel tip: there is a 7-11 supermarket and 109baht BBQ+hotpot buffet restaruant on the right/corner, good value and good taste!!!! must try that green Thai source/dip! if you turn on the left, there are some good value/intersting 2nd-hand clothing/footware shops... and a small coffe bar as well... on the right near the crossroad, there is a taxi rank though i never use it during my stay.
J C. Groups Canada, December 24, 2009
Good for a short stay

Most of the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The tour information guide was great and gave us many options. The room was clean and comfortable.
5.3
The room was big, clean and fairly comfortable. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful - especially the tour guide. The hotel had lots of options for tours and different places to visit and the guide was excellent about fitting tours to our needs. Even when we asked to leave to visit a place right away, it was not a problem. The continental breakfast was good but lacked options. We ordered room service and it was fine but took a long time to get to our room. There was internet available but it was expensive, especially since different restaurants offer free internet when you order there. Overall, it was a nice hotel for a short stay but not exceptional.
Restaurant Tip: There is a bbq buffet restaurant on the corner which is a lot of fun, and few foreigners go there. The staff is helpful and it was as entertaining to cook the food as eat it.
Manachanok A. Groups Thailand, December 18, 2009
panerai hotel

The hotel looks very good from the outside!
6.7
The room looks like the advertisement picture however, a little smaller than it looks but clean like it is. The toilet is clean and wide. The extra bed is ok but the blanket should be better. The hotel however needs to fix the air conditioner, it wasn't working properly and sending out bad smells. Breakfast is alright.
Nightlife Tip: Do not walk alone at night in the hotel area..quite scary for women.
Casey V. Families with older children United States of America, December 15, 2009
Eh

Not too far from the ruins, decent breakfast, nice people.
5.3
I only stayed here for a single night, and it was my first time in lopburi. I found the staff friendly, but the rooms certainly left something to be needed. Low water pressure, hardly enough room to walk around the bed, and a wonderfully inviting list of possible fines on the back of the door left a negative impression. Peeling paint and a 20 baht charge for an extra pillow didn't help either. The breakfast was good however, and the staff allowed me to leave my baggage behind the front desk for quite awhile as I adventured around the city. I was awoken by loud fireworks and a parade of locals going to feed monkeys around 7 am; I thought the aircon was exploding...
Hotel Feature Tip: The google map address for this hotel couldn't be farther off.
Thirawat D. Couples Thailand, December 6, 2009
reasonable price

reasonable price, room condition is acceptable, easy access to walking street by tuk-tuk and to highway road
7
Miroslaw M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2009
Royal Paneray Hotel

New and very comfortable hotel.
9
The hotel is right outside the city walls of Chiang Mai with a very short walking distance to the center to explore temples. It appears that the hotel has been recently built. The room was very large and spatious. The hotel staff was very friendly. There is a tour desk next to the reception with a large variety of tours, where a friendly gentelman can arrange tours and hikes. The hotel has airconditioned van taxies that are more comfortable than tuk tuk and cost only 20 bat more. They offer the same price of 100 bat to the bus station and the airport. The only con is that the breakfast is quite poor.
Ivan Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2009
A great value

Nice sized room, comfy bed, guesthouse prices, 12pm check in.
7
I've stayed at the Royal Panerai a couple times and have returned because it is a good value. For the price of a decent guesthouse room you can stay at the Royal Panerai hotel. The room is ~30 sqm, with a nice balcony and spacious bathroom although you need to book a deluxe room if you want a bathtub. The bed is comfy there is a good selection of TV channels. I didn't bother getting up for breakfast as the last time I was here it wasn't great, although it may have improved. I will stay at the Panerai again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - EntranceRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01